We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel and location--stay there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Baku to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Baku
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel and location--stay there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location, with the usual top standard of Four Seasons service and facilities. Easy to walk around the old part of the city from here, take a stroll in the Bulvar park, and generally enjoy Baku. The spa and gym are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the Caspian Sea/Bulvar Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Jonathan D,
Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such a kind and wonderful comment. I am happy that you've enjoyed your stay, not only in Four Seasons Hotel Baku, but in Baku in general. We will be glad to welcome you again someday soon!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
12
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Four Seasons Baku is wonderful. The service is sincere and helpful, the staff extremely efficient and kind. The food and spa were fantastic and the room magnificent. The location is also really great especially if on a business trip. I definitely think it's the best hotel in Baku.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
It means a lot to know that our guests are satisfied with our service, but it is definitely priceless to know that you consider Four Seasons Hotel Baku as the best hotel in Baku.
Thank you very much!
Looking forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at Four Seasons Hotel, Baku for the first time. Four Seasons Hotel was met my expectations.

Rooms are very comfortable and well decorated, the location of the hotel is one of the best with its spectacular Caspian Sea view as well as old city.

Concierge and reception staff are very helpful for the arrangements.

Zafferano restaurant meals are very special and delicious,especially wooden oven pizzas. Every Sunday Sparkling Breakfast buffet with the addition of waffle action station and a glass of prosecco. The restaurant staff is very helpful and friendly.

The SPA facilities and the pool is also very good.

I recommend Four Seasons Hotel Baku to everyone who like to visit Baku.

Room Tip: Caspian Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I will definitely pass your words to our chefs in Zafferano, they will be thrilled just as I am to know that you have enjoyed our pizzas made in wooden oven.
Thank you very much for your kind words, and I am hoping to meet you again in Four Seasons Hotel Baku!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Baku, Azerbaijan, is a great hotel with all the best facilities you could wish for in a hotel. We stayed in this hotel as a family. We treated like a member of the family. Four Seasons Hotel Baku gave us its outstanding quality service to us. You can also find personalised service.

Rooms

Rooms are very comfortable, big and very well decorated.The room itself was spacious and had a lovely walk-in wardrobe and large bathroom. High quality amenities were provided by L'Occitaine.


Location

The hotel looks awesome and has without a doubt the best location of any hotel in the entire old city.The location is wonderful for walks along the Caspian Sea and just few steps from the old town.

Breakfast & Meals

Zafferano restaurant is great place for all your needs and highlights delicious specialties from Central Italy such as Italian pizzas and breakfast.The Azari tea is also delicious and very refreshing. Cheese cake unlike any we have ever tasted anywhere else.We had a very tasty home made ice cream. Zafferano also has a lovely terrace where you can sit outside and admire the edge of park on the doorstep if the temperature is nice. Every Sunday Sparkling Breakfast, Four seasons Hotel Baku regular breakfast buffet with the addition of a live waffle action station and a glass of prosecco.

Staff

Staffs are very helpful and friendly and the staff made our stay unforgettable.The staff of Four Seasons Baku made us feel at home throughout our stay and we were thoroughly impressed with the service that we received, the professionalism of staff, and the world-class outstanding quality of the services.

Pool & Spa

There is a large indoor swimming pool and spa area which we visited along with the sauna and steamroom. All in all it was very relaxing.


Overall Impression and recommendation

I would say this hotel is unique place to stay and recommend to everyone. You meet all your expectations and have a great unforgetable experiences and the hotel should be proud of their achievements and reputable brand in worldwide.

Room Tip: Delux Rooms with Caspian Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
İ am glad to read such a wonderful and detailed comment as yours. But what makes me more happy is that you have enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, and took your time to share your amazing review here on trip advisor. On behalf of my whole team, I can't explain how we appreciate your each word, and how proud it makes me.
Please give us an honor of your visit again, the whole Four Seasons Hotel Baku family will be happy to welcome you!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The customer service offered at the Four Seasons is incredible and made our first visit to Baku memorable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Baku. The small touches like the concierge spending time making calls to find us a restaurant reservation to having toys, gifts, and snacks waiting for us in our room for our 3 year old daughter. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Either view to the sea or to the city appeared great. Don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
May I say what an honor it was to have you and your family with us for your very first visit to Baku. It is great to hear that your daughter enjoyed the toys and hope you've enjoyed the recommended venues.

We are truly happy to hear that you left happy. And we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family once again here in Baku!

My sincere regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Baku, Azerbaijan, is a grand hotel with all the best facilities you could wish for in a hotel. However, the afternoon tea offered in the beautiful tea room adjacent to the lobby and restaurant serves the very best cheesecake in the world. It is so full-flavoured, sweet and solid, unlike any I have ever tasted anywhere else. There is the full array of normal offerings with tea, all absolutely perfect, but the cheesecake is a must. It is a very weel known local secret. The Azari tea is also delicious and very refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our Pastry Team is already above the clouds hearing your kind comments. It was our true pleasure to have you with us and so great to hear your kindest words. I always say it is our guests that brings the charm to our places. Piazza Lounge would be lonely without patrons like you.

We also would very much like to hear any recommendations and constructive comments whenever you saw fit, for only through patrons like you -and your comments, we call full-fill our promises.

My sincere regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When you die and go to heaven it can't be any better than this. First of all the hotel looks awesome and has without a doubt the best location of any hotel in the entire city. It's across the street from the Caspian Sea and overlooks the historic old town. The decor is impeccable yet inviting and comfortable. We had a premiere corner suite with wonderful views. The bedroom was large and the bathroom was huge plus there was a separate walk-in closet. The furnishings were very tasteful and functional and best of all the bed was probably the most comfortable ever. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and my eggs Benedict really were the best ever. To top it all off all the staff without exception were gracious, helpful, polite and efficient. Nobody does it like the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: No such thing as a bad one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
The pleasure is all ours to hear you've truly enjoyed your time with us. We are truly proud of our beds for helping us keep our "home away from home" promise for each of our guests. I already shared your Eggs Benedict comment will our Chefs; they are truly touched. Many many thanks for your sincerely kind words.

We are truly happy to hear that you left happy. So that means, we are now, looking forward to welcoming you once again here in Baku!

My sincere regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Address: 1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the promenade on the shores of the Caspian Sea in the Azeri capital, Four Seasons Hotel Baku offers the city’s finest accommodations in 171 rooms and suites, four restaurants and bars including the high-style Kaspia and Kaspia Bar, the exclusive enclave of the Jaleh Spa and Pool, lavish meeting spaces, and the signature service of Four Seasons hotels and resorts worldwide. The Beaux Arts-style Four Seasons Hotel Baku is the first in Azerbaijan, and the 89th property in the company’s worldwide portfolio of hotels and resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Baku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.