We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Baku to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Baku
Bangkok Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I usually like to stay in the Hilton, and did so 2 years back when it was new. I had passed h site of the 4 Seasons and had determined to stay there for my next business trip. It certainly is sumptuous, clean and tidy. The hotel staff were immaculate, service excellent at all levels, and exceedingly police.

I do have one caveat. I had a sea-view room, great vista of the Neftcilar Square, National flag and the Baku Bay; really nice at night, but and it’s a big but; The traffic noise is appalling, blowing of car horns almost constant from 7am through to midnight a massive disturbance, and police sirens and shouting via police-car loudspeakers also getting into the room. If I stayed at the 4 Seasons again, I’d have a rear room away from the roads.

Room Tip: Away from the roads - it's very noisy. Unfortunately away from the roadside rooms you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear nancledra53,
Thanks a lot for sharing with us your experience and many thanks for such kind words.
We are really appreciate it.

Looking forward to host you again in our Hotel.
Baku is waiting for you.

Regards,

Aynur Mamedova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
12
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I went to Baku for a 2-day business trip.

The hotel has just opened, so everything looks immaculate and new.

The rooms are big and very well decorated. The lobby is beautiful, the bar excellent and the restaurant very nice.

Staff is very well trained, courteous and always anticipated my needs.

My luggage was lost by Turkish Airlines from Istanbul, so I gave the reception my claim and they arranged for it to be picked up at the airport and delivered to my room by 10 the next day. I didn't have to do a thing... and I consider myself a control freak...

The beds are gigantic and very comfortable.

Imagine the best hotel you have ever stayed in Asia or Europe transported to Baku. That's what it is.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Tonicocanto,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means a lot to our team!
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and are looking very much forward to welcoming you again in Four Seasons Hotel Baku!

Best regards,
Aynur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

... when you are booked at a Four Seasons, you arrive there with certain expectations. And it became the highlight of my stay in Baku -- on various levels: ambience, rooms, quality, service and its location at the sea boulevard and next to the Old City. It's one of the BEST hotels I have ever been to and I can strongly recommend this place. Congrats to the management and all the staff!

Room Tip: Rooms to the sea side may be the best but affected by some traffic noise. Rooms on the back side off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Wolf L,

Thanks a lot for taking time and shared your experience in our Hotel.
We are looking forward to greet you again in our Hotel.

Regards,

Aynur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

It was real surprise! Four Seasons Hotel Baku is indeed high class hotel that can fulfill all your expectations. I am looking very much forward to enjoying the elegancy and class of it again. Congratulations.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ivica S,

Thank you very much for your review. Highly appreciated. We are looking forward to host you again in our Hotel.

Regards,

Aynur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I travel the world extensively, and I have to say that this hotel has to be one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff at check-in were outstanding. I arrived at the hotel around 8am. Check-in is 3pm onwards (like most hotels anywhere). The staff asked me to wait half an hour and then the room would be ready. I left my bags, and went for a walk along the seafront of the Caspian - they have done a lot of work here recently, and it really is looking good. I was last in Baku just under a year ago, and the city was under big development, but still looking tierd - it is come along leaps and bounds. I got back to the hotel, and my bags had already been moved to my quite palacial room, overlooking the sea.

Still some small teething issues that come with a new hotel, but on balance I have no hesitation in giving them a 5 star rating. If it's in your budget, look no further - this is a really professional, well turned out and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Alexsussex,

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Hope to see you soon again.

Regards,

Aynur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Four Seasons Baku is the epitome of style and comfort in Baku. For me my Four Seasons experience began at the airport where a member of the bell team was waiting for me to escort me to my pre-arranged transfer in one of the hotel's S class Mercedes. Smooth ride and within 30 minutes we arrived at the stunning Four Seasons Baku. Room was spotless and well-appointed. Colours of the decor are soft grey and white with silver and black accents in the room. Being a new hotel, there were some minor adjustments which I required (water temperature and air conditioner needed to be tweaked) and I accidently re-set the entertainment system within my room. All of this was remedied quickly and with a smile. Nothing was too much for the staff. Dining was exceptional at both restaurants and the cigar bar was wonderful. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for maintenance during my stay in mid-October, however, alternative arrangements were made to use the facilities at the JW Marriott, including comp Mercedes roundtrip transfer. The staff always smiled and used my name when appropriate, special mention to Mona who even adjusted my tie before I set out for an engagement, such care and attention to detail. Whenever I returned after a day of sightseeing I always felt like I was entering another world when I stepped across the threshold...it was actually sublime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear PAGVancouver,

Many thanks for your review. We are highly appreciated.
Hope to have you back very soon. Would like to inform you that our pool in already ready and you could enjoy it during your next stay with us.

Regards,

Aynur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The four seasons is a new hotel that just opened.It is perfectly located at the main boulevard and make sure to book a room with a view to the Caspian sea.Service is very good and food was delicious.The spa is great as in all Four Seasons.An overall great experience and one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Rynosw,

We are very glad to hear that you had a good time during your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to greet you again in our wonderful Hotel.

Best regards,

Aynur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Address: 1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the promenade on the shores of the Caspian Sea in the Azeri capital, Four Seasons Hotel Baku offers the city’s finest accommodations in 171 rooms and suites, four restaurants and bars including the high-style Kaspia and Kaspia Bar, the exclusive enclave of the Jaleh Spa and Pool, lavish meeting spaces, and the signature service of Four Seasons hotels and resorts worldwide. The Beaux Arts-style Four Seasons Hotel Baku is the first in Azerbaijan, and the 89th property in the company’s worldwide portfolio of hotels and resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Baku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.