We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, watch out for Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baku

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Baku to your Saves list
Hilton Baku
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1B Azadlig Avenue, Baku AZ1000, Azerbaijan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Room, watch out for Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

As usual, a warm and friendly welcome at the main desk. Room was spacious and very comfortable with great views.

But unlike previous visits, the service in the 360 bar was very slow and disorganised. Soeting the bill out took several people

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Omba,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you found our facilities and services to your satisfaction with the exception of service at the bar, your comments have been shared with the Food & Beverage Manager and the bar team and corrective actions will be taken to prevent recurrence.

Meanwhile, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincereley,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    151
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
11
36
15
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

As usual a warm and friendly welcome to an immaculately kept hotel. Rooms are excellent. However service in the revolving bar was noticeably slower than on previous visits, with confusion over bill and lots of "referring upwards" of the problem.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Omba44,

First and foremost, thank you very much for your stay at our Hilton Baku and provided additional feedback.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation in our hotel in general.

Your comments have regarding service in 360Bar have been brought to attention of our F&B Manager. We will be taking your review into careful consideration to make sure that our guests receive excellent service at all times.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Hilton Baku in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic! Rooms are well above average for Hilton. Bathroom amazing! 360 bar amazing had a table reserved for our group the drinks are amazing! Visit the gym and spa is a must most amazing anywhere in the world! Ready to check back in next week again! Great job keep it up!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Carl W,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Hilton Baku, and also for having posted your review.
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel design and facilities were of your convenience.We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Meanwhile, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Pretty nice hotel, decent but not excellent breakfast. Great location. Makes no sense to have free internet access in the hotel lobby but not in your room. Nice elevators, be careful looking down thru glass walls... Not funny... Overall design is really nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Baku experience on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy that we met your expectations in general.Regarding the internet, please be kindly advised that our high speed wireless Internet service is provided by an external provider, Swisscom, and therefore charged to us. However, as you know already we do provide free internet access for our guests at our lobby,restaurants,bar and Spa center.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A nice newer hotel with great staff. The hotel is located in a great location near the major city attractions within close walking distance. The pool / spa / gym is definitely very nice as is the 360 rooftop bar (smoky though) rooms are nice and with newer amenities / style and a nice restroom.
Definitely worth looking at this hotel as your housing option in Baku. My only compliant would be the pricey wifi that you have to constantly reconnect to.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Porfiriopicante ,

Thank you for staying with us while in Baku recently and for your kind review.

I was pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay, especially with our hotel location, Spa facilities and 360Bar.

Regarding Internet cost, we do offer free access to Wi-Fi in public areas which is unique in Baku. However, I do not envisage that we will stop charging for that service in our rooms, at least in the short run but regarding prices, ours are very competitive with respect to other hotels in town.
We have 3 Internet packages available in the hotel. Hourly, daily and also weekly. When a package is accessed a password and user code needs to be entered due to security reasons. After this password is entered your device should remember this password automatically and auto log-in when your Internet browser is activated. If this did not happen as explained it could be due to your browser settings. I hope that this information is satisfactory.

Once again thank you for your feedback and i will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hilton Baku is definitelly one of the best in town. I was expected to have an average service after reading some comments on TA, but the staff was amazing and went beyond of it... This hotel is a perfect exemple of global Hilton quality services. Here i would like to thank them all, especially Aygun, Derya, Ali and 360 Bar staff; as well as the leader of this fabulous team; Mr Todori. I am sure i will come back again, and will definitelly recommend this hotel to any one coming in Baku!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Ali Dogan Camak ,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comments which you have shared with us.

As Hilton Baku, we try to do our best in order to provide more qualified service for our esteemed guests as our main objective is to maintain guest satisfaction and service quality.

Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

On the plus side; friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, reliable laundry (although they don't think to bring a new list to replace the one you've just used). If you can track down someone to cook your eggs, you'll get a decent breakfast but watch out for the hovering plate-clearing nazis as soon as you put down your fork, you will NOT get to eat in peace. Great views, excellent gym & pool. Room service food is pretty average, but then this is Azerbaijan. I looked into the 360 bar but it reeked of cigarette smoke so I gave it a miss. The wi-fi is expensive (ridiculous that it isn't free in this day and age), you have to keep re-connecting every day and the signal is utterly pathetic. Minibar is full, so no room to put the free bottles of water they supply. The usual crap TV.

Room Tip: None, they all seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baku

Address: 1B Azadlig Avenue, Baku AZ1000, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business, shopping, and entertainment district, Hilton Baku offers luxurious rooms & suites decorated with most noble materials. 25 story building with unrivalled views to the Caspian Sea and the city from the unique 360 revolving bar, Sky Grill restaurant and Executive Lounge. All rooms and suites have high speed internet access, coffee & tea making facilities, video on demand, floor to ceiling windows, and separate bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.