We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and good experiences” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noah's Ark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Noah's Ark Hotel to your Saves list
Noah's Ark Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Old City, Ilyas Efendiyev Street, Baku AZ 1095, Azerbaijan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 62 Baku B&B and Inns
Abu dhabi
1 review
“Nice and good experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I'd like to thank you all for the nice welcome and good experiences I had during my stay at your hotel from August,27th, till September,2nd,2011 .... although its a 3 star hotel , but the service and helpful staff up grade it to 5 star ... I'll advice every one to go and tray your hospitality and to live the spiritual moment of the old city over there ..
looking forward to come and see you there once again ...
thanks a lot
Basilio

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
11
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The stay in this hotel has been a fiasco! Staff is cheating and not friendly at all. They keep asking for paymen and "CASH" before the check out. Moreover, staf harrassed me and my friends by keeping calling us even at 1 a.m. asking for money. I had to ask insistently to clean my room. It has been don only after two days. There is no doubt, next time I will visit this beautiful city, I will keep far away from this horrible place. Strongly advice against choosing this accommodation.

Room Tip: rooms are dirty, and staff unfriendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Location couldn`t be better: the hotel is on the peaceful small street inside the old city of Baku, and the new city centre and the seaside boulevard are in few steps. There was a nice view to the city from the breakfast room. Hotel staff was really friendly and extremely helpful in every situation. And the best of all, it was not at all expensive! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjölby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Very nice staff, good location and good value for being Baku. The only negative I have to say is that the walls and the door are VERY thin. I stayed at the first floor and it was pretty noisy. The free wifi was a bit slow, but worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK Eurocrat in Brussels
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Given the prices of Baku hotels (most of which are big Kempinski/Marriott/Hyatt chains) this hotel was a very good find. It's located in the Old Town of Baku, very close to the old palace and the Italian and Polish embassies. We booked it for a small discount via tour operators but you can also book directly. The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing, and just a stroll away from most of Baku's amenities - you could take a taxi if feeling extremely lazy but there's really no need. The seafront/port is a 20 minute walk away (max) and the palace and national museum of miniature books are within about 5-10 minutes of the hotel.

The room was spacious, with a very small balcony - not much of a view, but allows you to take the air and sunshine. There's a kettle, teabags and water bottles in the room provided for free, which is welcome, and a flatscreen TV with satellite channels. The bathroom is fine - it suffers from slightly cabbage smelling drains/plumbing but is perfectly clean and hygenic. Our bathroom had some amusing coffee cup tiles with odd English "happy happy top bro" motifs on, which made us giggle - but again, there was nothing "wrong" with the room or bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well.

The real highlights of this hotel are the free wifi connection (ask for the wifi key at reception), the location and the lovely breakfast buffet, which can easily keep you filled up til dinnertime. Yoghurt, apples, cheese, pickles, jams, breads, pancakes and hot dishes (typically sausages and either scrambled egg or chips) are available from 7.30-11am each day upstairs. The lady who's cooking them speaks a little Russian; all other staff in the hotel seem to have very good English.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noah's Ark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noah's Ark Hotel

Address: Old City, Ilyas Efendiyev Street, Baku AZ 1095, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noah's Ark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noah's Ark hotel is located in Baku, capital city of Azerbaijan, namely in beautiful and fascinating "Icheri Sheher" which has been included into the World Cultural Heritage List of UNESCO. Our 3 star hotel is distinguished with its high-level services and modern requirements, convenient location, a few minutes walk to business and shopping centers of the city, and conservative style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Noah's Ark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noah's Ark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.