We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - one of my best hostel experiences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Envoy Hostel and Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Envoy Hostel and Tours to your Saves list
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Pushkin 54 - Entrance from Parpetsi Street, Yerevan 0002, Armenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - one of my best hostel experiences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

Envoy is fantastic. I enjoyed everything, from the extremely friendly, efficient and helpful service of all the staff to the dorms, which are all 4 person dorms, practically new, completely clean and with working heaters. The beds are also one of the most comfortable I encountered on my trip around the Middle East.

The bathrooms are also great, there is plenty of hot water, the shower heads are fantastic, and the bathrooms are spotless and constantly cleaned. The common area is good with free internet and wi-fi, and I think there are some free city tours (although I never took up the offer.)

I liked the location, which is walking distance around Yerevan to nearly all the sites and to the metro and buses, and I really enjoyed my stay. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    29
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
30
97
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

It's a very nice hostel. I felt like home there... It's close to the center of Yerevan and it's really cheap.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

having stayed there a few times now, I would highly recommend it to anyone that is thinking of staying in the budget end of yerevan.
its clean, there is always water (including hot), great location, basically its what a hotel should be...somewhere affordable that is safe and clean.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I enjoyed staying at Envoy hostel very much. Staff are very friendly and rooms are clean. The hostel is located in one of the best locations in Yerevan. I 100% recommend it to all travelers.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

Yerevan was my last stop on a 6-week trip and the hostel was one of the nicest, friendliest places I visited. I really appreciated the guest kitchen and free internet, and the English-speaking staff were very knowledgeable and helpful! The location is very good, a 10-min. walk away from Yerevan's main square.

I stayed in a windowless basement dorm that was a bit dreary but clean. Breakfast was minimal (bread, butter, jam, cheese and coffee or tea) so get some extra food from the supermarket across the street.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

We stayed at this fantastic hostel towards the end of our European holiday. It has to be one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff gave us a warm and friendly welcome, the rooms and facilities were clean and comfortable and the whole place has a great vibe. I can recommend the one day cultural tour that the hostel has recently started to run. They also have a Yerevan city walking tour which I didn't manage to do but others said it was fun and informative!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Envoy Hostel and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Envoy Hostel and Tours

Address: Pushkin 54 - Entrance from Parpetsi Street, Yerevan 0002, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central, friendly, clean, value for money and fantastic atmosphere! Consistently rated as a top hostel by our guests. Located in the heart of Yerevan, Envoy Hostel is the only hostel within the City Circle. Walking distance to all major sights in Yerevan including: The Opera House, Cascade, Republic Square, many museums/ art galleries and endless cafes, bars and restaurants. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff will be able to help you with any of your travel needs making Envoy the perfect base to explore Armenia! If you don't want to do it on your own, you can join our unique tours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Envoy Hostel and Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Envoy Hostel and Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.