We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel to stay at.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan to your Saves list
Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Abovian St, Yerevan 375010, Armenia (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Yerevan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel to stay at.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was a nice hotel, with excellent staff, who were very friendly. The morning breakfast was delicious, but not the best option if looking for the cheapest breakfast in town, I stayed in a basic room with queen bed, tv and large bathroom. The room was very clean but lacked any real character. The hotel bar is large and the staff working it is very friendly. The hotel is centrally located so your options of restaurants are endless, or at least only limited to what the city of Yerevan offers. I travel a lot so I depend on hotels gyms, but the gym at his hotel is nothing to write home about. There isn't much offered, but they do have some equipment and at least room to do your own excercises. I would definitely do a repeat stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, Public Relations Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It was pleasing and rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your kind comments with our team as they are all dedicated to make every guest feel special. Indeed, the Hotel's unrivaled location is ideal for discovering all the attractions of Yerevan.
Thank you again for your kind comments and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    31
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights as a tourist and I can highly recommend it. My room was big and quiet and the bed perfect. The rooftop pool is awesome to relax after a day and the spa is really great. The service us helpful and the bar excellent. I can only recommend it

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, Public Relations Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan and for highly recommending us to the world with such an outstanding review.

I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay throughout and that you made the most of our comfortable rooms as well as awesome pool and great spa.
Your encouraging feedback acts as a great motivator to all our staff.
Thank you again for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have visited armenia since in Lebanon have a lots of armenians people livingin beirut , first there was difficult to find an hotel since there isnot such a large choices to choose a real 5 star in yerevan, so finaly i choose grand royal tulip, first, my room was not so bad, but it was a bit small , clean, breakfast average , check in, check out was fasting way, the most waw thing is outside yerevan, when we visit lake sevan the most big lake, taking many pictures , noravank , jerumuk river, amazing place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, Public Relations Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write your feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at Yerevan, Royal Tulip Grand Hotel.
We have taken a note of your comments about the overall satisfaction during your stay and will share with the entire team.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent hotel in prime location two blocks from the main square, across the street from the new pedestrian shopping plaza, and 4 blocks from Opera square. Staff were very friendly and actually upgraded me to a fabulous junior suite upon arrival. The room was quite, clean and luxurious. All rooms have a small balcony also. Hotel has a business center with computers for use and a currency exchange. The connecting bar and restaurant are great also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, Public Relations Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Jamie B,

Thank you very much for your outstanding feedback of your recent stay at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan. It was pleasing and very encouraging to read that you enjoyed all our services at our Hotel.
Thank you for your praise of our Dolce Vita Bar in Winter Garden with its glass rooftop which is a perfect place both for business meetings as well as for having rest after a working day.
I am very grateful that you have shared all your comments within this platform. Looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have been traveling to Armenia for nearly a decade, and have stayed in many places, including the Marriott and perhaps a dozen or so other hotels. I have now settled on the Royal Tulip (formerly Golden Tulip). Their attention to detail and service is impeccable. On my last trip I had trouble with the balcony door, and someone was in my room within two minutes to fix it (not exaggerating!). Their staff is well trained. The restaurant food is good. Lobby bar prices are excessive, but they are open 24/7 and it is a really pleasant meeting place. The new spa is also pricey, but they do a great job.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony if available,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Ira H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that we have earned such a cherished and high position in your heart. It is really difficult to keep the balance and try to always deliver the highest service but this is our goal and your review is the proof of it.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff, service and food. Our Dolce Vita bar in the Winter Garden is ideal place to relax after a long lasting day and enjoy the tunes of live music.
Thank you once again for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I like this hotel a lot! Rooms are comfortable, location is just great! Its very close to Republic Square and right on the main street close to restaurants and shopping center on Northern Ave.
Will definitely stay there again when visit Armenia next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your stay and taking time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.
Our hotel team is committed to going beyond our guest's expectations to offer you a great hospitality experience. Thank you again for choosing our Hotel.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

During my trip to Yerevan, i stayed in this hotel:

Pluses:
- hotel is refurnished and rooms look very nice
- size of the rooms, is not that big, but acceptable
- free internet around the hotel
- location is good
- quiet, good for business trips
- friendly, helpfull employees

Minuses:
- the restaurant of the hotel, doesn't do justice to this place. I tried and local armenian menu and it was a disaster.

All in all, you should'n pay more than 100-120 Euro per room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your recent stay and taking time to share your important opinion on TripAdvisor.

I have shared your positive comments with the entire hotel team; this is a great motivation tool for our team members.
However I’m very much surprised to read your negative feedbacks about our Rossini Restaurant which is considered the best hotel restaurant in town.

In fact the Armenian menu has been recently introduced into our menu to give a local touch to our restaurant and I’m proud to tell that it is very much appreciated by our guests.

My Food & Beverage team was not aware about your dissatisfaction until I told them, this is very strange, as we are very careful to our guests’ feedbacks about our food preparation. I’m sure that if you expressed your disappointment, the chef would come to talk to you to turn your negative experience into a positive one.

My team and I are always open for improvement and in this regard we would like to know your expectations.

I’ll be looking forward to welcoming you back to our Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan.
Sincerely,
Chiara Figini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan

Address: 14 Abovian St, Yerevan 375010, Armenia (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Yerevan)
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#1 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Yerevan
Yerevan Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.