We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan to your Saves list
Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Abovian St, Yerevan 375010, Armenia (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Yerevan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spent two weeks here when I was in Yerevan for work and loved it. The hotel is very well located with most of central Yerevan within walking distance, and close to the Metro. All staff are very professional and efficient, and make you feel right at home. Rooms are small but comfortable, and the airy lobby bar in the atrium provides a great space for working or just having a drink. Pool area was a very welcome addition. Excellent breakfast. The hotel is quite big but has a very nice, calm athmosphere and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your recent stay and taking time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. Our hotel team is committed to going beyond our guest's expectations to offer you a great hospitality experience.
We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff friendliness and efficiency.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    32
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Very good located with tons of restaurants and bars around and just a short walk to lively Opera area. Cosy and stylish atmosphere and very friendly staff, nevertheless need to mention that the breakfast staff could be a bit more attentative.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan.
We are really pleased you have chosen us for your recent visit to Armenia.
Your positive remarks on our service is a real booster.
Dear guest, we kindly inform you that your comment has been already shared with the Food and Beverage department in order to improve customer service during breakfast time.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business for one night. Staff are very friendly. The female desk staff are very good English speakers and are really helpful and efficient (as with most Armenian female workers it seems).
The hotel room was excellent. Bathroom also, but don't pull the string dangling in the shower as it is an emergency alarm! I had my glasses off and thought it was a fan or light switch!!
The free bottle of water was a little small so had to get another bottle for $2.50 which was annoying to say the least. Bring your own bottle if you drink a lot of water.
The location is central and several restaurants around the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel was okay but not outstanding. I would have preferred if there was an outside area as smoking is still allowed in the restaurants here. Only at breakfast you are. It allowed to smoke.
The breakfast is not very impressive so it might be worth looking around elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your recent stay and taking time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. Our hotel team is committed to going beyond our guest's expectations to offer you a great hospitality experience.
We really appreciate your comments about our staff friendliness and efficiency.
A positive feedback like yours gives our hotel team a real motivation to keep up the excellent work.
We will also be glad to welcome you in our award winning “Rossini Restaurant” which is one of the leading restaurants in Yerevan.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Despite the hotel in big you will not feel so - it's very quiet and cozy. It has an internal courtyard and some rooms look at it, some outside. Rooms are extremely clean. There is a pool on the roof but I did not visit it.
Breakfast is good – normal choice of everything + some local food (cottage cheese, meet, dried fruits). For dinner you’d better go outside and choose from many of small café and restaurants. I stayed once in the hotel restaurant – nothing special. And onion soup was a bit of surprise - it contains carrot :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraFigini, General Manager at Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan for your recent stay and taking your time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. Our hotel team strives to go beyond our guest's expectations to offer you a great hospitality experience.
Dear Guest, the hotel cleanliness is among our highest priorities and we really appreciate your positive comment regarding our room cleanliness.
Hope for your next stay at us you will be able to visit our open air pool which is the ideal place to relax and experience the best summer feelings
Your comments about the onion soup have been noted and we kindly inform you that our Executive Chef sometimes puts carrots inside the soup as in Armenia it is very difficult to find onions with proper sweetness.
We will also be glad to welcome you in our award winning “Rossini Restaurant” which is one of the leading restaurants in Yerevan.
Thank you again for choosing our Hotel. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed for two nights during the business trip to Yerevan. Room and bathroom were very small. Breakfast in the restaurant was very poor. Although the location of the hotel is very good, probably will not stay here next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan

Address: 14 Abovian St, Yerevan 375010, Armenia (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Yerevan)
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#1 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Yerevan
Yerevan Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Tulip Grand Hotel Yerevan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.