We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Way Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added One Way Hostel to your Saves list
One Way Hostel
41 Tumanyan Street, Yerevan 0002, Armenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Teplice, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We would like to stay there just only for one night. It was little tricky to find out this hostel, but hostel receptionist saw us from balcony and run down to show us where it is. When we arrived we change a decision and we were there for 3 days. Very nice apartments, 2 balcony, nice and entertaining staff, good breakfeast served with smile on face.

I recommend it to you ;)

Room Tip: Room with balcony is perfect ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bayonne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Staying in this hostel is like sharing a big armenian apartment with nice roommates.
I appreciated :
- the fact that the staff is very smily, helpful and truly attentive, trying to anticipate my needs and doing his best to make my stay pleasant.
- the kitchen where I've found everything that I needed to cook my own food and the possibility to use the washing machine.
- the balconies where I've been able to have a rest without feeling that I was staying inside all day.
- that everything was perfectly clean.
- the location, right in the center.
One way hostel has been a perfect place for me to have a rest and feel really like at home in the middle of a long trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Though it's a new-opened hostel it exceeded all my expectations. I planned to stay in this hostel for two days but I just loved the athmosphere so much that I stayed there for a week.The staff was very helpful and friendly, always ready to help.Very comfortable rooms, especially I liked the balcony where you could gather with your friends and enjoy the evening around a free cup of tea or coffee.The cleanliness of the hostel is on high level. Breakfast was always various and also included special dishes for vegetarians. In a word, you feel like it's your second home in Yerevan. Highly recommend everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have been traveling with friends and find this really lovely place in the heart of Yerevan city .... the staff was more than hospitable ... and about prices: good price for accommodation in the city (for the price you will receive more than enough)!!!

So, if you are in traveling in Yerevan .... me and my friends will suggest you One Way Hostel on Tumanyan street 41

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Way Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Way Hostel

Address: 41 Tumanyan Street, Yerevan 0002, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Way Hostel provides clean and comfortable rooms, friendly atmosphere and tours in Armenia, Artsakh (Nagorno Karabagh) and Georgia. This hostel is ideal accommodation for tourists, students, independent travelers and budget-minded savvy international travelers on holiday in Yerevan. With both private and shared rooms, we offer great value and affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your One Way Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Way Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.