We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only non-smoking spot in Yerevan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In Vino

In Vino
6 Saryan St, Yerevan 0002, Armenia
+374 10 521931
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 334 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In Vino is the first wine club, merchant and bar in Armenia. We love wine. We make wine in Armenia and in France. You’ll enjoy your time at In Vino. We offer more than 700 wines from Armenia and all over the world. You can take away your bottle or drink it here by pairing it with our range of French, Italian, German, Czech, Greek and Armenian cheeses, meats, olives, nuts and special desserts. In Vino is the home of the famous baguette sandwiches, which are sold by centimeter. You tell us how many centimeters you are hungry for and we’ll make the sandwich with a crispy French baguette right in front of you. You can enjoy it with a glass of wine or a freshly made espresso or tea. For us, wine is not just a beverage. It’s a relationship with philosophy and history of the land where it was made.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The only non-smoking spot in Yerevan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Enjoy the wine, the cheese, the hospitality, the views of quiet Saryan street outside, and the fresh air, otherwise unavailable in any drinking or eating spot in Armenia. The choice of local and imported wines is impressive, and the prices are cheap even by Armenian standards.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    19
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb selection of wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Superb selection of wines. They could do better with food selection, although for a wine bar it is quite OK. I loved the opportunity to discuss the wines we tried with the servers, who also happened to own the place. If you go in the evening, reserve your seats as it is a small place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vahe_InVino, Owner at In Vino, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed talking to you as well. As for the food selection, we're always on a lookout for new interesting things to add to our menu. If you have any suggestions - please email us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wine heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Super friendly joint if wine is your thing. It's a bar and a store. Smart design allowed them to pack over 600 wines (some 3500 bottles) into a space smaller than your average Starbucks. I tried 20 cm sandwich and a glass of beautiful Spanish wine for only 1600 drams, which is very cheap. There is also a huge stand with books and magazines. I found Wine Spectator, Wine Enthusiast and the British wine bible - Decanter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best place for wine lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is really great: only good wines from all over the world, it's atmosphere. The place is the friendliest one. You will really enjoy your wine here. You will feel good there with friends, alone or with your family. The prices for wines are the lowest in Yerevan, but the quality is the best. This is a wine bar and wine shop. You can buy your wine and take it home, but you can buy and drink it there with good cheese or meet for wine. You can buy only a glass of red, white or rose wine and enjoy it in this little and lovely place. The place to be visited in Yerevan by all means. I learnt that very soon it will have outdoor sitting as well. Looking forward.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small and cozy bar-a-vin with an amazing collection of wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This little shop and bar-a-vin is located just across from the Saryan Museum. It is impossible to miss - it has beautiful arched windows and big bottle of wine painted on the building. Very friendly, with the owners running the bar and the store, you are made to feel very much like at your friends' home. They have over 600 wines from Armenia to China and you can buy any of them to take away or drink it inside with a nice selection of charcuterie, cheeses, nuts and breads. The owners said that they also have wine tastings and events but there were none scheduled at the time of our visit. I'm back in the morning for a cup if espresso and a sandwich - it's fun, they sell it by centimeter - 40 drams (local currency, about 10 US cents) for centimeter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Vino also viewed

 

Been to In Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.