We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anteb

Anteb
Koghbatsi st. 30, Yerevan, Armenia
+ (374) 10 53 09 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 238 restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: Armenian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Cyprus
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Its unfortunate that syrian war is displacing armenian minorities, but fortunately they are relocating their tasty restaurants to Yerevan. This place is a must visit in Yerevan, meat lovers paradise. The best Middle Eastern Armenian food in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    23
    12
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
1 review
“Nice and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The meal was just like my grandmothers food! Service was nice, beauty face! Small place, not loudy. Very near of the center of Yerevan. A friend of mine recommended the place. Free WiFi

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good Western Armenian food near Republic Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a wonderful Armenian meal a this restaurant, and we liked it so much that we returned the next day!

It is not a fancy place, but a small restaurant that is always full of customers. It is only a few blocks away from Republic Square.

We loved the manti, the lejmadjoun, the keftes and the tabouleh. We wanted to know some details about the recipes they use, and a lovely lady came from the kitchen and shared her techniques with us, showed us how she skillfully fills tiny mantis and grape leaves with the speed of light, leading us to understand why she has earned so many cooking awards!

If you want to eat manti and lejmadjoun in Yerevan, don't miss this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Armenian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Once I ate at this restaurant, I couldn't try another one incase I was disappointed! The food was fresh, tasty and well cooked. I like restaurants that local people eat in, and this one didn't disappoint. Each evening there was some one from the kitchen hand making some tasty treat. The only negative was that smoking is allowed, but as it is Armenia, we didn't mind so much! It is also incredibly good value! Service is included, but the cost is so reasonable, we left extra!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good option in the center of Yerevan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We casually found this restaurant in Yerevan, the only town in Armenia where eating is not a problem... that is, except for price, choice, and understanding of english... well it' s not really that dramatic, but at Anteb we had no problem whatsoever, we only had to wait a little bit for a table.
Honest food at honest price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anteb also viewed

 

Been to Anteb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anteb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.