We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on the day you visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anteb

Anteb
Koghbatsi st. 30, Yerevan, Armenia
+ (374) 10 53 09 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 310 Restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: Armenian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Yerevan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Depends on the day you visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Anteb does well to Western Armenian cuisine. However, the food was considerably better the first time I visited the place with a friend rather than the second time, exactly the next day, with my family.
The staff, however, is polite and the service is quick even on busy days. Due its size, the restaurant lends an intimate atmosphere with all the customers dining together on comfortable-sized tables in the same, unseparated room. The customers that frequent Anteb are a majority of friendly-faced diaspora Armenians and their families.
Although I haven't tried it yet, the specialty of the restaurant seems to be their lahmajoun. While there, I recommend trying the hummus and the manti (comes in a small portion). The food is very cheap with a meal+appetisers for two costing about 6500 AMD (16 USD).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Fooddddd great taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Minimalistic decor, no music but the food taste is greatttt... We ordered Adana kebab plate which was great... Spicy but good... I recommend also 'iman bayende' as a starter and don't do my mistake to order hit pepper because the food is spicy and when I say spicy it isssss beleive me....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The service was great. They served the meals very fast. At a point, I wanted to smoke but my lighter went out of gasoline so I asked them to bring me some matches. They didn't have, so the waiter went down to a super-market and got me matches!

The food was not great but very good. I also ordered a glass of wine which was Armenian local and it was really nice. The pricing was also reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is a great place for a quick lunch. The food is great, and the waiters are very sweet and patient :)) You can have almost all the middle eastern food that you love with good taste and reasonable fee. Enjoyed it a LOT specially the "Lahmajoun"

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Western Armenian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Cozy atmosphere. On a nice, quiet street of Yerevan. I personally recommend the mante and the tabouleh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anteb also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Anteb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anteb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.