We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CRUMBS Bread Factory

CRUMBS Bread Factory
Byron 6 | Argishti 7/6, Yerevan AM 00015, Armenia
0037410703307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 310 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, European, French, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Crumbs bread factory specializes in European bread and pastry baking. We use natural, artisan methods and the finest quality ingredients to bake our breads and pastries. All our products are hand-made and baked using recipes and techniques perfected over centuries.At our shop you can find more than 10 different types of bread such as baguettes, olive breads, 100% sourdough rye breads, whole wheat breads, buckwheat breads and more.Moreover, you can visit us at our cozy coffee shop where we will make your lunch unforgettable with sandwiches that are prepared with fresh bread and high quality ingredients every day. Some of the ingredients used, such as the sun dried tomatoes; the roasted peppers and the aubergines are made here at the bakery’s kitchen, to give you the finest taste possible. Each day we offer a special soup of the day which can be enjoyed with a slice of speciality bread.The variety of our pastries, sandwiches and coffee selection will suit everybody’s taste and will leave you satisfied and asking for more! We guarantee…
Yerevan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is my favorite place in town. Everything here is adorable, starting with the interior design finishing with the great service. The variety of breads is just amazing and so tasty that you keep going back. I visit this place at least once a week and have tasted almost all the dishes and they are all wonderful. They have "Dish of the day" board which is updated every day. I Adore their sandwiches. The BLT and Chiabatta chicken sandwiches are out of this world. Oops, forgot the ham and cheese panini. The portions are huge, the prices are good.

This is a great place both for friends, family gatherings and for couples. This is also a great place for coming solo and enjoying your day with a cup of coffe and freshly baked croissant.

I was lucky to have the chance to be "behind the scenes" one day at the master class they had organised. The kitchen is so clean and well-organised. The products are their freshest and are all hand made.

In a word this is a place not to be missed in yerevan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Seaguru,

Thank you for the nice words. We are truly happy that you appreciate what we are doing. Wait for dishes. Soon they will be served :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Crunch baguettes are great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a sandwich with their bread at In Vino and were told about their new location right next to the Opera. Their bread is one of the best. I love bread, so does my husband. We bought a couple of baguettes and ended up finishing them before we even get half close to the hotel. Really nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear StBetty,

Thank you for the comment. When you will be in Yerevan come and visit us for a cup of coffee and a croissant. I am sure you will like them as well ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

At Easter we decided to go to crumbs at first time and we called them to help us found the place, the girl at the tel. said u'll easily find us even and the very beginnig of street you ll smell that amazing smell if bread!!! Thats exactly how we found Crumbs!!! Place was so comfortable, stuff was friendly,after the busy day we had we sat down ordered soup tea and some cookies... We felt like we r in grannys house!!!And of course we took bread and sweets for Easter!!!! Try it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear astx_yan,

Thank you for the nice words. Our locations are the followings: Byron 6 street, Mashtots 37 street and Argishti 7/6 street (Glendale Hills Residency). Hope to see you soon in Crumbs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Breads is amazing, especially in a country where bread is not so good crumbs brings an international standard. Both bread and cakes are of good quality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear psgever,

Thank you for the comment. We are happy that you appreciate the quality of our breads and pastries. Hope to see you soon in Crumbs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Have not been to the factory but the bread is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Have not been to the factory but the bread is good. We bought it at another shop. I don't know why it is called Crumbs, since you would not leave any, it's sooo good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jenny,

You can find us with the tasty smell from the street. Our locations are the followings: Byron 6 street, Mashtots 37 street and Argishti 7/6 street (Glendale Hills Residency).
Hope to see you soon in Crumbs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRUMBS Bread Factory also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to CRUMBS Bread Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CRUMBS Bread Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.