We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hrazdan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hrazdan Hotel to your Saves list
Hrazdan Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Dzorapi Street, Yerevan 375015, Armenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Yerevan
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hello there,

I spent 5 days in this hotel for business trip, the feedback which I hope to be useful as follows:

Location: the view is fantastic but the hotel is a bit far from the city center of Yerevan thus, location is not good.
Staff: good, friendly and helpful .
Food: is just a joke, the breakfast is really bad.
Value for money: I don’t know [my company paid] but as for Booking.com price is good compare to the price you will pay.
Room: good with a very nice view [I put some pics have been taken from my room].
Bathroom: clean all the time.
WiFi: is really amazing, I have FREE WiFi on my room all the time with very strong signaling, I like this 
Extra services: I arrived at 4:30 am and they gave me my room immediately I like this too 

Room Tip: There is no spa just out door swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    23
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
5
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed there for four nights on an organised tour. The rooms were indeed very spacious and the beds comfortable. It was quiet and we slept well. Wake up calls were arranged and were always prompt. The breakfast was adequate. We didn't eat there at night, being taken to local restaurants. There are two (very small) lifts and it seemed to take ages to get the group of 30 people back to their rooms after a day out. Getting luggage up and down also took forever. Although we were on the 13th floor we decided to walk up and down (not with luggage!). We had a lovely view over Mt Ararat - a stunning view actually. We also looked over the Presidential palace and were told before hand by our guide that no photos could be taken of the palace complex. There was also a 'no photos sign' stuck to the room window on that side.

There is an ATM in the foyer which didn't work when I tried it - the staff came over to tell me that but my card was already inside - however I went through the whole process and the card came out again. I do believe that someone from our group was able to get cash the next day, so maybe it was just a short 'outage'.

I can really only rate the hotel as average as we stayed in two much better ones in other parts of Armenia. However, it was quite adequate. If I was travelling independently I would choose to stay closer to Republic Square.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out on Mt Ararat
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

Everything that the previous reviewer wrote about this place in 2009 is still true today. HUGE rooms (bigger than most of my friends' apartments/flats), basic but sufficient breakfast buffet is included, my room (904) was a corner room and had wi-fi access in it, though it was weak. Another interesting quirk was that the windows on one side did not open and there was a little sticker on the window with a picture of a camera and a line drawn through it. I didn't know why until my guide told me that the Armenian president lives in the estate just on that side of the hotel. Bed was firm but ok. Bathroom was also huge and shower was great--strong water pressure, hot water...made you not want to get out. Staff was fine (didn't have a lot of interaction as I only stayed one night). Pool looked like it was being worked on, possibly to open it for the coming summer. Didn't watch any TV. Curiously, the bed in my room was tucked into an alcove with no nightstand and no lights next to or over the bed...so no reading in bed before sleep! Very quiet hotel, no noise at all, but then again I'm not even sure there was anybody else staying there as I saw only two other people the next morning at breakfast. This would be a perfectly fine hotel if it weren't for its location. Being a quick 3-5 minute taxi ride (or probably a 15 minute walk, though I didn't do it myself) from Republic Square (ie. downtown) isn't a bad thing, but it's just not convenient and not worth the hassle when you can get a similar--if not better--hotel (Aviatrans) for the same price just 2 blocks off Republic Square.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Hrazdan Hotel is a 15 story block, a leftover from Armenias Soviet past. It has been refurbished and provides sufficiently modern services.

The rooms are huge, almost the size of a small appartment. This way you don't feel cramped, even during a longer stay. Aircon, large bath room. TV mostly with Russian and Armenian channels.

There is free Internet access in the lobby, as well as a computer and printer available for guests.

The service is efficient and generally Armenian style friendly. The restaurant produces a rather basic breakfast buffet, which is sufficient, with continental standard items and some armenian specialties. Other food (lunch and dinner) ist Armenian style. There is a small bar, serving drinks until about 10:00 pm.

The pool was dysfunct during our stay and some grass was growing inside.

the location is a 10 - 15 min walk to the city center. Behind the hotel, a road leads down into the Hrazdan River George, where there are many good and lively restaurants.

Generally the Hotel is very quiet, just a little bit outside of the city center. This is very useful when conducting workshops and seminars, participants don't constantly have to rush out to do some downtown business. At the same time it is close enough to walk into the center or to take a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hrazdan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hrazdan Hotel

Address: 72 Dzorapi Street, Yerevan 375015, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hrazdan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hrazdan is located in one of the most beautiful parts of Yerevan. Situated in extended center of the city far from noisy and fussy part, it is at the same time 5 minutes walk far from the most active parts of the city. Newly renovated Hotel offers different types of rooms withair-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bars, and telephones. High speed Wi-Fi Internet is available both in rooms, and in public areas. Most of the roomshave amazing Ararat mountain view.The Hotel restaurant offers the guests Armenian and European cuisines, a bar and a café are also available. There are a fully equipped conference hall and meeting rooms for any kind of business events.Hotel Hrazdan fits perfectly for a family rest. The arrangement of hotel rooms, the quiet location and surrounding greenery provide utmost atmosphere for families and guests with kids.A big out-door pool provides a very comfortable place to relax and escape hot weather. There is an open-air cafe that offers a la carte menu. A playing ground suggests entertaining for kids. It is a perfect place to stay all day long with family and friends.Highly qualified staff and a perfect service system will ensure yourpleasant stay at the hotel Hrazdan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hrazdan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hrazdan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.