We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Yerevan
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Central location, close to all the sights, ideal for exploring the great city of Yerevan. We had a very warm welcome and totally enjoyed our stay. Rooms were good standard, comfortable beds, nice view and professional service. Special thanks to the nice barkeeper who gave us tourist advice and introduced us to local specialties. 'This is Armenia'. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the positive review of our hotel and for wanting to share your experience with others. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as we always work hard to make every guest feel special. Your words make us proud of the job we do and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Best Western Congress Hotel.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    107
    26
    10
    1
See reviews for
13
26
33
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco,CA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in November, 2012. THe double room was standard issue with all of the necessary modern conveniences. There was minor remodeling work happening on the first floor that provided noise, but perhaps it's been completed by now. Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly, even though recpetion can get very busy at times. Location is ideal, walking distance to Republic Square and Northern Avenue. Pluses include free wifi and windows that open.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street experience some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Best Western Congress Hotel during your recent visit to Yerevan. We have taken note of your highly positive comments - they are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence your are entitled to expect.
We regret if the construction noise did disturb your stay. The comfort of our guests is the focus of our hotel employees and we endeavor to keep any inconvenience to a minimum. Please be kindly informed that the renovation on the first floor is already completed and it will be our honor to greet you once again at Best Western Congress Hotel.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The good: great location just a few steps away from Republic Square, surprisingly quiet given the road in front, large room, friendly staff, pizza in the restaurant, welcoming even at 6 in the morning, arranged early check-in on the spot. Hassle-free unlimited wifi.
Breakfast was OK, the atmosphere was typical for a hotel.
The bad: air-conditioning not working properly (luckily it wasn't colder), and no hot water in the shower. OK, things break, so I reported it, but they didn't fix it. OK, sometimes things cannot be repaired on the spot, but they didn't say a word or put me into a different room. That's not how it should be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really value your comments and apologize that your visit fell short of your expectations. All your comments related to hot water and air-conditioning have received our immediate attention. We have shared your comments with our team, and we are confident that your feedback will help us in our continuous efforts to improve the guest experience. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at Best Western Yerevan on June 2011 for 4 days, All I can say is that by Armenia standards, it is clean and comfortable. Rooms are nice with chic furniture. The breakfast was average. The Location is just perfect, very central...The pool in the hotel was also nice but at the time I was traveling the water was so cold. Finally the staff were very helpful because one night I decided to go to a dance club but strangely it is very difficult to find a good one in Yerevan since all of them are hidden underground :-) the staff was calling to the clubs for me for half an hour to check which one is open. It was very kind of them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about our location, amenities, award winning Caribbean Swimming Pool, and our team members. I am pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members. Your feedback will be shared with them as part of our ongoing commitment towards excellence in service. I look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Congress Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

in Armenia for my brother's wedding, this was an awesome hotel. Felt at home w/ American brand name (I know, Italian-managed, I don't think that matters one way or the other - very well run hotel), everyone spoke English, so Americans should feel very comfortable here. Clean room and building throughout. Breakfast was decent - great value for the price w/ strength of USD vs. AMD... GREAT room rate, roughly $78 a night at the time (planned well in advance and used discount, i believe AAA). BEAUTIFUL pool.. Staff was courteous and friendly from Housekeeping to Front Desk and Bellmen. Bellman Tigran always helpful, quick, gave great advice, always a warm welcome back to the hotel, every time.

Location was EXCELLENT, short walk to Republic Square or to down Khorenatsi (???) St. for shops, services, dining, etc. Great Lebanese restaurant nearby on Beirut St. called "Taboule" - Excellent.

Highly recommend this hotel for its value and hospitality. Will definitely return, my hotel of choice every time I go back to Yerevan

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel features views of Mt. Ararat (provided the weather cooperates, of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Mr. John-Setrak,

It is always our pleasure to welcome you and your brother to our Hotel. Your recognition of our hotel as your "home " is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you.
It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team - I know how much they will appreciate what you have said. Our team and I look forward to the delight of welcoming you to our Best Western Congress Hotel.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

At a bit over $100 a night this hotel was slightly over my budget. It was a pleasant and quite luxurious place to stay. The breakfast was not included, and turned out - at $10 - to be wide-ranging but of mediocre quality. Since they had a group from Canada coming I ould only stay one night, and moved up the street to the rather Soviet Hotel Shirak (q.v.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you posting a review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to note that our hotel and services were to your satisfaction. Unfortunately we couldn't prolong your stay as there was a group coming.Our team and I hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you on your next visit to Yerevan.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice welcome drink even at 5am! Very central. Quite big bedrooms and bathroms . Plenty of hot water.Had one evening meal in hotel which was very tasty indeed. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post comment about your stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you stating the hotel's rooms well equipped as well as the meal very tasty. It is truly pleasure reading that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you as a guest whenever you visit Armenia.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel

Address: 1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Phone Number:
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Congress Hotel is a stunning hotel earning grateful reviews for its service, style and sensational location in the heart of Yerevan, city's most exciting district.Italian style, clean modern lines and cutting edge technology are combined effortlessly with traditional Armenian values of hospitality.The comfort, contemporary design of the hotel, from its business style lobby to its impressive Italian Terrace with open air swimming pool, reflects a seamless blend of friendly hospitality and relaxing atmosphere. It is one of the most famous business hotels located in the heart of Yerevan city business, shopping and cultural district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yerevan
Yerevan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.