We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caution ! The kids meal is full of garlic ? ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Gyros

Mr. Gyros
21/1 Toumanyan, Yerevan, Armenia
+374 10 502232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 334 Restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Caution ! The kids meal is full of garlic ? ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The food was cold and I think they put thousand island dressing on my gyro ? The service is good. they put garlic sauce in the kids meals burger! Not smart. The kids meal comes in a box with a toy like McDonald's which is good. They also have a slide for kids out front.
I don't think I'll go back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Loved the gyros and the service especially at late hours in Yerevan! The gyro sandwiches are a little different than in Astoria (fries are inside the sandwich) but it's delicious. Great mini-chain!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Normal quality fast food. Would Avoid getting the fries. Wouldn't mid coming here again for a quick bite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fast, good and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My daughter loves gyros sandwiches from Mr. Gyros so I end up visiting them from time to time. Fast, friendly, attentive service. Not expensive. All you need from a fast food place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Only if the the meat was warm maybe I would have given it a better rating. What we got were lukewarm sandwiches with lukewarm fries on top. I am sure had they been warm they would have tasted a lot better. Alas not this time...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Gyros also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Mr. Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Gyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.