We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yerevan Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Yerevan Hostel to your Saves list
Yerevan Hostel
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Tpagrichner Street, 5, Yerevan 00010, Armenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 70 Yerevan B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great hostel to stay at.. People there were so friendly. They felt more like family than business owners...
Pros: Good location. Good breakfast. Clean. Nice amenities (TV, wifi, computer). Tour organization. Best attribute was the people working there, they were really sweet.
Cons: Bed sheets were a bit short for the mattresses. Wifi didnt reach the dorm room we were in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
9
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I spent a week in Yerevan Hostel in December 2013 and when I went to Yerevan for the second time in February I chose it again because the staff are so nice and it is located in the heart of Yerevan where everything is easily accessible.The price was 4500 DAM per night which is even cheaper than other hostels in Yerevan but really it is as good as the other hostels so if you do not have very high expectations and are not accustomed to 5 star hotels it is an ideal place for you.

Room Tip: The rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radom, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great conditions, very kind and helpful hosts with very good english (they welcome guests as their good friends). Price is very friendly, accomodation with breakfast. Location only few minutes from the most interesting places in Yerevan. I was just one night, but I'd like to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

One of the warmest places I stayed at in my life. People are adorable and devoted to your comfort and trip, the place is clean, comfortable, very cheap, and all accomodations are provided. Very central, very convenient. A perfect deal! Special congrats for their professionalism to the staff!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hostel was a very good choice. They picked us up at the airport and we stayed in a prived room. There was a small problem with the water but they did everything they could to fix that. And in the end it was our own fault.
The staff (esp Mary) were so nice and helpfull! I've never stayed in a hostel with so much kindness and help. Our stay would be a nightmare if they didn't help us that much.

Also the cleaning lady in the hostel was very nice. She deserve some credit!

I can't say a bad word about our stay.

Room Tip: Both prived rooms and shared rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

What was thought to be one of those quick getaway from busy, busy Dubai turned into one amazing, albeit short, holiday! Everything was more than what we expected. The staff was fabulous, speaks good English, our apartment was homey and clean, not to mention the breakfast served with real Armenian coffee (so delish i gulped 3 cups, i think!!) and then the fab, fab tour. Everything was top notch considering their very reasonable rate. I would (and have been) recommend Yerevan Hostel in a heartbeat. Matter of fact, a couple of friends are already planning a trip there! :) -- Cherryl, Dubai hotelier

Room Tip: If it weren't for my slightly fussy friend, I wouldn't have mind staying in a shared room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The 2 private rooms I had booked with Yerevan Hostel turned out to be a modern air-conditioned apartment located in the buliding next to the hostel (the hostel has only shared rooms). As it was a 1-bedroom flat with a shared living+kitchen, the staff provided an extra bed to the living room (so that two of us slept in the bedroom and the other two in the living room) and a nice discount for this small inconvenience.
Breakfast varied from a yoghurt+donut to bread+cheese+boiled egg, plus tea or delicious Armenian coffee ;)
Location is great, a few minutes by foot from the Republic Sq. Just around the corner on the same street there are plenty of small shops, a bakery, some vegetable stalls.
The English-speaking staff were always helpful (both prior to our arrival and during our stay). They also provided advice on travelling to and around Armenia and directions to places in Yerevan and Armenia.
THANK YOU ARTYOM AND STAFF!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yerevan Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yerevan Hostel

Address: Tpagrichner Street, 5, Yerevan 00010, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yerevan Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yerevan Hostel is perfectly located in the center of Yerevan enabling the guests to reach any destination with ease and have 24 hour access to the city. There is always a friendly atmosphere and interesting people to meet and exchange travel stories with. The Hostel offers comfortable private rooms and shared rooms for up to 8 people, full use of a modern/well-equipped kitchen and a cozy sitting area where You can relax with a cup of coffee or tea, listen to music, access WiFi and enjoy the large-screen satellite TV. Every guest receives the best service, and Yerevan Hostel's friendly staff is always happy to be of help. Our doors are open 24 hours and we will be glad to see You anytime. Welcome ! - Convenient location in the heart of Yerevan - 3 minutes walk from the Republic Square - A quiet location, far from the traffic - Cozy, clean rooms & showers - 24 hours hot & cold water - Tours & Airport pick up - Laundry facilities - Central heating INCLUDED• Breakfast• Tea/Coffee all day• Linen• Use of equipped kitchen• Use of computer/Skypephone• Internet & WiFi• Hairdryers & chargers to borrow• Map & info ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Yerevan Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yerevan Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.