We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Penthouse Hotel & Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Penthouse Hotel & Hostel to your Saves list
Penthouse Hotel & Hostel
Koryun 5, ap. 33a, Yerevan 0025, Armenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in Penthouse Hostel in September 2013. The location is excellent, on the edge of Central Yerevan nearby a Metro station (so it's easy to get there from the Train Station). It's a very nice and clean hostel with excellent views of the city. The staff are lovely, helpful and will do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay in Yerevan and suggest other destinations in Armenia you might want to visit.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the dorm, but it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
18
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a great opportunity to stay in Penthouse hostel. The stuff was very helpful and kind, they helped us to organize our holiday. The hostel was very clean and nice. Tea, coffee, towels, laundry, wifi etc. all was for free. It was awesome that we could enjoy the view from the balcony every morning. We got new friends. The breakfast was good, I am vegetarian and girls took it into consideration.
The hostel is AWESOME.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We ended up twice at the Penthouse in Yerevan during our 3-week trip around Armenia. We first chosed it because it was one of the cheapest, but we soon noticed its numerous qualities: well centered, clean, with a kitchen, a lovely living room, and an adorable staff ready to answer your questions, even the weirdest queries.
Definitely worth the 5 floors you have to climb up!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed there twice during our trip. The staff was always friendly and helpful. It was awesome to drink beer "Ararat" seeing mountain Ararat from balcony. You can always meet there many interesting people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The dormbeds of Penthouse were one of the best I had on my trip. Clean sheets and no back ache in the morning!
The atmosphere of the hostel is very nice, I felt at home, nice people in the living room, kitchen and balcony. And the staff is lovely and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I spent 1 night in Hostel Penthouse with my friends in July, 2013. I can advice Hostel Penthouse to anyone! The atmosphere is really nice, staff is friendly and helpful. It is located near the city center (10 minutes walking) and 5 minutes from the nearest Underground station. Hostel Penthouse is well-organized, rooms and toilets are clean. The balcony is a really big advantage. It is small, but the view to the Erevan and Ararat Mointain is outstanding, especially at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I planned on staying in Yerevan just for a day or two, but ended up staying for almost a week. A reason for this surely was the Penthouse Hostel.

Staff is really friendly and helpful, the place is clean, laundry is free and so is the breakfast. We loved having a kitchen and the balcony.

We met lots of nice people in this hostel and are still in contact with some of them. I'd go back there any time.

We also got to store our bicycles in a safe place.

Room Tip: Book ahead early, this place is quite popular. We didn't get the room we wanted and stayed in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Penthouse Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penthouse Hotel & Hostel

Address: Koryun 5, ap. 33a, Yerevan 0025, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant duplex Penthouse, located in the prestigious centre of Yerevan city, has all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Our original and attractive mini-hotel is a short stroll from the very heart of the capital of Armenia, where you will find the famous Museum of manuscripts - Matenadaran, the Cascade, the Opera and the Republic square. From here you can start your adventure around the city, exploring all its sightseeing. The biggest supermarkets and open cafes are on short walking distance from us. One can easily travel using a subway which is the most convenient transport in Yerevan for tourists (the names of stations are done in English and Russian) and is located close to Penthouse H&H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Penthouse Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penthouse Hotel & Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.