We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yerevan Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Yerevan Deluxe Hotel to your Saves list
Yerevan Deluxe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 / 1 Komitas, Yerevan 0012, Armenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport pickup,Sauna
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Yerevan
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

deluxe yerevan hotel was located in one of the famouse street.we were satisfied with hotel because of these reson:
1.the reception personels were too kind and helpfull.they have enough information to guide us for visiting historical places.and all of them spoke english fluently.2. the room was clean and tidy.3.the breakfast was included warm and cold food and drink.4 the price of hotel was suitable.

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habet, Управляющий at Yerevan Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Google Translation
Уважаемые Гости,

Мы хотели бы сердечно поблагодарить Вас за положительную оценку вашего недавнего пребывания в Ереван Делюкс Отель.
Мы рады, что Вам понравился наш отель с его удобствами и услугами, и вы наслаждались своим отдыхом.

Еще раз благодарим вас за ваше ценное время, необходимое на размещение такого подробного обзора,
и мы будем рады приветствовать Вас снова в Ереван Делюкс Отель
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
12
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

hello,

Here's a summary about Deluxe Yerevan hotel.

Plus: Very clean place, friendly helpful and - for the majority of them, english speaking - staff, large room and bathroom, good Armenian style breaffast, very good wifi.

Minus: A bit remote from the city center, mediocre mattress (much too soft for me), not very tasteful decoration.

All together i think this is a good place to stay if you don't mind not staying in the very center of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shushan_13, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Yerevan Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We would like kindly to thank you for your positive mark for your recent stay in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
We are glad that you liked our hotel with it`s conditions and facilities and enjoyed your rest.
Let us once again express our gratefulness for you valuable time and we will be glad to welcome you again in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Although Yerevan is not a big city and will never be comparable to whatever known as capital's crowded traffic but still you have to concern the matter of being in down town or not.

By moving OVIR organization ( Visa and Residence Office for foreigners ) to Davtashen now it seems for most of foreigners who are doing business in Yerevan there are nothing as must to surf over in city center and that is why i wrote , residing in this hotel is a great chance to be if there are nothing to do in down town esp for those whom are not the 1st time visitors in Yerevan.

Having enough basic amenities in hotel , there are a plenty of shopping spots in famous Komitas street which is just 50 feet away by hotel while there are no noises of car traffics due to well designed location of the hotel.

Rating as a 3 star hotel its a very good cozy alternative esp for those ones who are a commuter traveler to Yerevan for business purposes amidst concerning there are nothing more rather than very basic amenities is a must!!!

Price value , cozy location , good access to main street , free of charge sauna for hotel guests , so-so breakfast and friendly staffs may be ranked as the main characteristics of the hotels as an overall review.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northern side will be much more quieter but darker than the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Habet A, Manager at Yerevan Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
We would like kindly to thank you for your positive mark for your recent stay in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
We are glad that you liked our hotel with it`s conditions and facilities and enjoyed your rest.
Let us once again express our gratefulness for you valuable time and we will be glad to welcome you again in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed with my friend at Yerevan Deluxe Hotel for a week and generally it was good stay at this property. First, the staffs are really helpful and friendly who'd go out more of their way and really attend to your needs. The room and bathroom are basically clean but need to improve with their maintenance on daily basis. The room is of average size and simple but one can really relax at the end of the day or even if one wants to just remain at the hotel. Although, from the room we can really hear music from the restaurants in the evening and sounds from people and doors at the hallway. They have a very big and classy function area where the breakfast is served, it was simple but good and varied choices of food. We tried the sauna and pool for relaxation and it was a good facility. The location at Komitas area is about 15 mins. drive to the city centre that can cost average AMD 800-1,200 from and to. There nearby bus stops, supermarkets, restaurants, cafes so basically it's still a good location even though it's not at the main area of Yerevan city. This is a recommended hotel for good value of money and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shushan_13, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Yerevan Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We would like kindly to thank you for your positive mark for your recent stay in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
We are glad that you liked our hotel with it`s conditions and facilities and enjoyed your rest.
Let us once again express our gratefulness for you valuable time and we will be glad to welcome you again in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I have booked this place twice and have been every happy with the service on both occasions. Staff members have been extremely helpful and friendly. To my knowledge, it is one of the best values in Yerevan. I definitely recommend it for an average budget.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shushan_13, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Yerevan Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We would like kindly to thank you for your positive mark for your recent stay in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
We are glad that you liked our hotel with it`s conditions and facilities and enjoyed your rest.
Let us once again express our gratefulness for you valuable time and we will be glad to welcome you again in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isfahan Province, Iran
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed almost 10 days it was very good they were helpful and the breakfast was prefect.and internet was too fast.the room service was good and it was near to supermarket.there was a lot of store was near to hotel decore was cute and it was near to us embasy also we had great time in hotel

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shushan_13, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Yerevan Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We would like kindly to thank you for your positive mark for your recent stay in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
We are glad that you liked our hotel with it`s conditions and facilities and enjoyed your rest.
Let us once again express our gratefulness for you valuable time and we will be glad to welcome you again in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaticket, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Yerevan Deluxe hotel for 16 days! The staff was warm and welcoming and eager to accommodate our every request. We did not have too many requests as the hotel was more than adequate.
The room was large and bright with a view as we requested. The beds were comfortable, the furnishings quite pleasant. A small fridge is also included, hairdryer and toiletries.
Each morning were we provided an extensive complimentary breakfast. The dining room was a pleasant place to meet other travelers and exchange our travel plans.
The location is very convenient for walking to stores and all kinds of restaurants. We enjoyed walking around and observing the local people.
I have been home 2 days and miss the hotel and people already. It is the nicest hotel we stayed at on the trip which included Rome and Paris.
We will definitely go BACK!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city if you prefer it, specify quiet family room if you have children. All ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shushan_13, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Yerevan Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We would like kindly to thank you for your positive mark for your recent stay in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
We are glad that you liked our hotel with it`s conditions and facilities and enjoyed your rest.
Let us once again express our gratefulness for you valuable time and we will be glad to welcome you again in Yerevan Deluxe Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yerevan Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yerevan Deluxe Hotel

Address: 32 / 1 Komitas, Yerevan 0012, Armenia
Phone Number:
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yerevan Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a 5-minute drive from central Yerevan with the Opera Theatre. It offers a restaurant serving Armenian and European cuisine, and a free sauna. Free Wi-Fi is provided. Yerevan Deluxe Hotel provides spacious, colourful rooms with large windows. All rooms feature air conditioning, a refrigerator, a TV with cable channels, slippers and free toiletries. A buffet breakfast is provided each day, and can be brought to your room on request. The hotel's restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. The 24-hour reception staff offers laundry and shuttle services and can organise tours and entertainment programmes. Within walking distance from the hotel, there are shops, supermarkets, restaurants and a bus stop. Barekamutyun Metro Station is just 500 metres from Yerevan Deluxe Hotel. Yerevan Train Station is 7.5 Km away and Zvartnots Airport is 16 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Yerevan Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yerevan Deluxe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.