We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meg

Save Saved
You added Hotel Meg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Meg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sarmen 1 | City Center, Yerevan 0009, Armenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Yerevan
Tehran
1 review
“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We stayed in one of the suites at Hotel Meg, and we found it to be exactly like what other travellers had written before. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were all friendly. We were picked up at the airport at our request and as everyone else said, the manager, Aris and the receptionist welcomed us warmly on our arrival. It's central, quiet, and the best thing is that you can have your breakfast even at lunch time!! Being a tourist, sometimes, you want to sleep late and getting up before 10 especially for us, has always been a nuisance at hotels. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for comfort, good service and a clean and a quiet place.
Thanks to everyone at the hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
39
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

For over a year I have been traveling to Yerevan every second week and for that entire period I have stayed at Hotel Meg. Whilst the room are very comfortable and the location is very central the real reason I returned time after time was the warm welcome I always received. You couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Two weeks away from home on business can often be a stressful experience. The friendly and efficient staff made sure this was not the case at the Hotel Meg. It is a warm and welcoming place in a convenient location, tucked away in the centre of Yerevan within walking distance of all the amenities. The rooms are sleek, modern and spotless and by the end of our stay we felt we were 'coming home' from the office each evening. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner and staff and we were able to choose the time for breakfast which was delivered to our room each day. Although there is no restaurant, the hotel kitchen was made available to us for any cooking we wanted to do which meant not having to eat out every night. We would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Meg, which is a very different hotel from any other we have experienced in Yerevan, and definitely intend to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

All was comfortable here. \Loved the kitchen with table and chair, kettle, fridge.

Aris arranged for the driver to take me to the Garni monastery out by the river, stopping at the old Roman ruins on the way. On the way back, the driver knew where to go for excellent pizza takeout, where there was a stylish boutique to browse while waiting. A special way to spend a Sunday before a workday.

Aris was able to cut off a defective luggage lock and get me a new one.

Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Lovely and comfortable place with lovely personnels, just like your sweet home ;)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Hotel Meg is a small, centrally located, absolutely lovely hotel in Yerevan. It is much more comfortable,clean, and personal than any other hotel I have stayed in in Armenia.
The breakfast, the modern design were wonderful. The people who worked at the Hotel were helpful in every way possible. It was immaculate from the floors to the bathrooms to the windows, it was perfect and a great experience all together.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Last week I spent a 2 day weekend at the hotel Meg to escape the Dubai heat. I stayed here based on the Trip Advisor reviews which I found to be accurate. I will try an add a couple items not mentioned:

- The location is on a small alley nexy to the cascade and climbing the steps to the top of the cascade gave a great orientation to the city
- The owner, Aris, gave a great dinner recommendation in a private home that was in the living room and terrrace of a private residence a great dinner, service etc. at a reasonable price...with the owner playing piano as we ate. A real highlight to the trip.
- Breakfast served in room at time of your choosing
-Young well trained staff and very good upkeep for the room.

-I should mention that the place is hard to find. But easy to refind once you are there. But..I red this from another review and took the $20 airport pickup in a black AMG Mercedes (and felt like an oligarc wanna-be)
-Also, it is not a hotel per se, but about 10 boutique appartments, so no lounge, bar etc.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Meg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meg

Address: Sarmen 1 | City Center, Yerevan 0009, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#2 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#10 Business Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of the capital, Hotel Meg is within minutes’ walk from the famous Matenadaran, the Cascade and the Opera.This small hotel of only seven spacious one and two-room suites has been designed based on the simple concept of doing everything possible to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Meg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meg Hotel Yerevan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.