We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class boutique hotel with faultless service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Meg to your Saves list
Hotel Meg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sarmen 1 | City Center, Yerevan 0009, Armenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Dinner for two
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Yerevan
Cork
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Top class boutique hotel with faultless service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Meg for ten days and would highly recommend it as a place to stay in central Yerevan. The warm friendly professionalism of management and staff are the key to the success of this small hotel together with the classic understated comfortable surroundings. Inside the unprepossessing exterior lies one of the finest places to stay in Yerevan. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all the amenities one needs and the breakfast served in one's room at whatever time one requests is a magnificent start to the day. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
42
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this small hotel for three days.
This is a small, home-hotel in the center of Yerevan, near the Cascade.
Comfort, created by the staff, it is impossible to describe.
Home atmosphere of hospitality throughout.
Homemade jam and bread for breakfast, great!
At the exit within permitted at 6 pm for free.
The modern rooms have everything you need, as well as free Wi fi.
People in town do not know this hotel, only a few taxi drivers.
This is a big secret - and it's a big advantage!
We will miss you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We've planned staying a couple of nights in Hotel Meg and then moving on. We were so nicely welcomed and the room was so comfy that finally we've decided to stay the whole holiday in Hotel Meg and do day trips around Yerevan!
The owner and his staff are very warm and helpful and as we arrived on december 31st we were invited to spend the New Year's Eve with them and their friends. And as in Armenia Santa Claus is coming the same night, we even had a small present!
As previously said in other comments, the hotel has a good location, the rooms are spacious and the small kitchen is a very good idea as we could make a hot tea at every hour of the day (or night!).
Very good memories from Hotel Meg and if one day we'll go back to Yerevan we'll definitely stay again at Hotel Meg!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel Meg is right in the middle of Yerevan, walking distance to restaurants, shopping, museums and city center. There's a family feel to the hotel, each staff member knows who you are, what your plans are, etc. It's in the back of a large building, hidden away from the main street, and is thus very quiet and a great escape from city life. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Meg for 10 nights in March . It is a great small hotel with a carring owner and management . If You are looking for a quite, clean, and home like feeling Hotel Meg is for You. If you are looking for a name brand property and that is the most important thing for You than Hotel Meg is not for You . They serve great breakfast in the morning, the rooms are clean and very large, The owner and management are very knowledgable of everything in Yerevan from business, government offices, and tourist help . They will do everything to help You in anything that You will need help with . Keep in mind it is a small hotel and don't expect a gym and swiming pool but if that is what You need theu will set You up with the best private Sports club in yerevan. The airport transportation provided by the hotel was professional and on time. If You are looking for a smoke free environment You will be very happy with Hotel Meg . All the staff members only smoke in the open patio but some rooms are smoking. it is the only place in Yerevan that smoke was not an issue for me.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. I have stayed at the property twice and the owner was kind enough to show me fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The Meg is manned by young and very helpful staff. It is located in the middle of town just yards from most attractions. the rooms are large, contain all known amenities and enjoy superb shower rooms. For me the downside was feeling isolated. there is no communal area where you can sit chat, enjoy a beer etc with fellow travellers, like wise the good breakfast is only delivered to your room, there is no breakfast area. Service is good and quick, breakfast includes for most things of a buffet type.
I was not a fan of what felt like being sentenced to solitude, maybe more apparent to me since my room was located down a flight of stairs and within a part completed conservatory area. The room in question, no 8 is next door to a local taxi despatch company. The unfortunate that conducts the night shift keeps himself and guests of 8 awake all night with a booming tv and communications radio. I warn others there is no reduction should you be housed " downstairs" but in truth if you find the hotel and that is very difficult the prices charged represent good value in general.

Room Tip: Try for nos 1-7 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starsman123, General Manager at Hotel Meg, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your honest review, I want you to know that we have since addressed the problem with room 8, and we make sure that there will not be noise problems there again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Meg for a second time in late 2011. I was happy to see that things have not changed at this small, boutique hotel and that the management and the employees continue to work at the same high level, with due care and attention. It was a pleasant surprise to see that there is now the opportunity to watch cable TV as well after a busy / long day out, with a vast array of local and international channels. We were able to go on foot to any place we desired, such is the central location of the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean (I would say, they are competing with the cleanliness of hospitals!), breakfast was served in the room within minutes of making a call to the reception, any any minor problems or difficulties were resolved within a matter of minutes with a smile. Lastly, the rate for the two-room accommodation was very reasonable. I will be staying at Hotel Meg again when I go to Yerevan next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Meg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meg

Address: Sarmen 1 | City Center, Yerevan 0009, Armenia
Phone Number:
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#8 Family Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meg 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of the capital, Hotel Meg is within minutes’ walk from the famous Matenadaran, the Cascade and the Opera.This small hotel of only seven spacious one and two-room suites has been designed based on the simple concept of doing everything possible to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Meg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meg Hotel Yerevan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.