We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karma

Karma
65 Teryan St., Yerevan, Armenia
589215
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 307 Restaurants in Yerevan
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This restaurant serves basic Indian food. The service is good. Karma is in a pleasant location not far from the Opera House.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Your tastebuds will thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant with a group of 10 people and each ordered something different. So we tried a large part of the menu. Not one of the dishes was forgettable, they each were extremely flavorful and delicious. We had their Chicken Tikka Masala, Chicken Saagwala, Lamb Vindaloo, Chicken Korma, Beef Chili, Biryani, Samosas, Garlic Naan, just to name a few and everything was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful. They made Coconut Curry Chicken especially for us by special request even though it wasnt on the menu and also served us some delicious deep fried peppers on the house. The mango laasi was very good too. We wined and dined and got extremely full, and the bill came out to roughly 6000AMD per person.Everyone left happy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Was sick of the food scene in Yerevan and needed a change. The food was great and service outstanding. Would definetly come back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great Indian food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This place is great. Lots of choices on their menu.

Food is delicious - I ordered the bharta (eggplant) dish and it is was extremely flavorful. The veggie samosas were also good. The mango lassi was nice as well.

And very reasonable priced.

There are two rooms (that I saw) available for dining - so not sure if the place may fill up at times.
The only drawback is the atmosphere is a bit drab.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I think it is the only restaurant in Yerevan where you can get good Indian food. I had meals three times during my stay and food quality was good. The owner of the restaurant is nice and very helpful. All type of Indian food including south indian, North Indian and vegetarian dishes are available. The good place for strictly veg people.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.