We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find something better in Yerevan ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolmama Restaurant

Dolmama Restaurant
10 Pushkin Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
+374-10-561354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 356 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A small, & upmarket restaurant in a homey atmosphere where you'll get personal attention, a lengthy wine list and some interesting local specialities. Its owner is an art collector, an American Armenian, who has returned to Yerevan. Probably you will meet him there, chatting with guests. The smallish restaurant features a laconic, well thought-out design. In warm weather, the meal can be savored on the cozy inner courtyard terrace, entwined by lush vines.
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hard to find something better in Yerevan ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were group of 12 people and no idea what to order. The waiter recommended a plate if mixed starters plus a plate of different kind of stews ( lamb, beef, fish) as a main course. Along with this he also suggested the perfect wine for each course.

To summarize - an unforgettable evening in nice atmosphere with excellent food and drinks served by very ambitious and friendly staff!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    65
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delectable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a great experience...The ambience in a homey setting.The food is absolutely 'sexy' and stunning to look at, tastes delish. I ordered Khoravat (Armenian Barbecue).The waitress knows which wine to pair with food we ordered. Nice finish with on the house dessert and apricot wine to match..Yummy...Thank you Dolmama.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A bit over the top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Top drawer. Prime Miniser takes visitors here. Serves traditional Armenian food over six to seven courses. Quiet, nice interior that isn't modern but doesn't feel old and dirty. If you're passing through, a must place. If you are visiting for awhile, far better food and prices at numerous Armenian restaurants. Excellent location, just around the corner from the Tulip and about a 10 minute stroll from the Mariott.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Very good indeed: excellent service, advice, food & wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a fantastic experience eating dinner here on a two-day visit to Yerevan. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere and is in the city centre.

We were served quickly and politely in English. Being new to Armenia, I asked the waiter what he would recommend. At his recommendation, we enjoyed a glass of local dry red wine, a great lentil soup with tarragon and a tender lamb dish that fell apart at the touch. We were considering ordering another glass of wine and a dessert when we were presented with a delicious glass of Armenian cognac for free. I did order a dessert, a beautifully presented baklava with two cubes of white ice cream. On paying and leaving, we were given a large glass of mulberry vodka - delicious and set us up nicely for the walk back to the hotel.

A very pleasant dining experience.

As a footnote, this place has very elegant cutlery and glassware.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Dolmama is one of the best restaurants in Armenia. Extraordinary, warm and very Armenian environment. Absolutely delicious food, the best carpaccio and tea with home made jam. Great service. It is an experience one will never forget. Thank you!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolmama Restaurant also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Dolmama Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolmama Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.