We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang to your Saves list
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% discount off
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

For us this was rest and recreation after a very busy tour of Vietnam.
What a wonderful place! Our room was facing the beach and swimming in the South China Sea was brilliant. We didn't leave for 3 days. Food is excellent and to every taste.We majored on the Vietnamese but strayed onto excellent International fine dining. Service impeccable. Facilities great. Oriental Massage in the Spa was superb. We both enjoyed a massage. The staff were lovely and so helpful without being OTT.
Sadly, 80% of the guests were Russian. They were arrogant, surly and rude to the staff. They totally ignored us when we tried to speak to them so we just kept away from them and so they didn't spoil our stay at all. I have had good experiences of Russians in the past so this surprised me.
There were very nice Korean, German, Thai and British people to speak to. Not to mention the staff who were just great.
We think that this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and intend to return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Superior Sea view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAMNT, Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear George R,

Thank you for taking time and posting your WOW' review on tripadvisor. And for mentioning all our services, facilities our food and beverage offerings and of course the spa.

Last but not the least, I do want to thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff and the professional and caring service they provide to all our guest.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful home'.

Warm regards.

Jeevan Thomas

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    140
    35
    28
    7
See reviews for
120
441
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I found myself repeatedly saying this at this lovely beach side resort. The beach is glorious with countless views begging to be photographed. The hotel restaurant sits above the beach with romantic tables for two in the open air with wonderful sea views., Vietnamese A la Carte dinner was excellent and very reasonably priced - although we had to specifically request the menu as we were only offered the Western menu. Wonderful breakfast with huge selection of Western and local food.
Nice tennis court with very reasonably priced and helpful coaching.
We only stayed two nights (on Tauck tour) but there were lots of activities/trips available if we had stayed longer

Room Tip: We splashed out on a beach front suite - well worth the supplement as the room itself was bugger tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear JJRG,

We are always glad to welcome our TAUCK Tours guests and I am delighted that you had a wonderful, although short, stay with us.

Thank you indeed for your kind comments and now that you know where we are, we hope to see you again in the near future and for a longer stay so that you may enjoy all the resort and the city have to offer.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Evason after being evacuated from our hotel in Hoi An from a Typhoon. While one of the pools was undergoing constructions we found the hotel to be fantastic and very accommodating for our overly energetic 2.5 year old. They were extremely kid friendly. The meals were probably some of the best I have had in Vietnam. While yes some of the decor is a little dated or perhaps rustic and the room sizes were small, overall I thought it was a fantastic hotel which really thought of the small touches that others don't.
They even delivered a bottle of champagne to our room to after realising my husband had stayed there 6years ago.
I would definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Carla G,

I am so sorry that you stayed during the days we were doing our maintenance to our infinity pool, but this needs to be done on a regular basis in order to guarantee the quality of the water and swimming conditions. Glad that you were able to enjoy our second pool and jacuzzi.

We are definitely kids friendly. Now that you are in our repeaters guests list, we sincerely hope you and your family will be able to visit us again real soon. We shall look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came back to Ana Mandara after having our wedding here in 2011. It was as beautiful as we remembered it. We only stayed 2 nights as we had a full itinerary traveling in Vietnam during this trip. We visit often, but this trip we wanted to go back and relive the memories we made from our wedding, and make more memories. The service here is what stands our from the others. The attention to detail the staff shows is imcomparable. It really makes you feel special. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with welcome drinks and cold towels. The staff referred to us by name, which was nice. Some even remembered us from our wedding here a few years ago. We had two rooms: a beach-front suite, and a deluxe room across the walkway. The rooms are simple, yet elegant. It really provided the privacy that we wanted, and the peace and calm that we came for. The pool was wonderful, as was the poolside bar with food and drink service. The beach was clean, however, the waves were a bit big for the little kids. The food served at the restaurants is amazing. They had a Vietnamese BBQ buffet, but we chose from the menu instead. Breakfast was great, as they provided both Vietnamese/Asian tastes, as well as Western options. We had a special request for the staff, to provide an impromptu experience for us, as we chose to have a renewal of vows for my parents. The staff brought us flowers and a personalized cake, along with enough plates and silverware for our entire group. It was really great. We will certainly come back again to make even more memories in the future. We were informed that the land that the resort sits on is being reclaimed by the government and will be turned into a public park. What a pity this would be. Ana Mandara is definitely a landmark along Tran Phu Blvd and Nha Trang beach. It is one of the last standing authentic and classy resorts left in Vietnam. Moving them to a new location would sadden not only my family, but I'm sure many others who come back time and time again. Overall, this place is a must-stay. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: Choose beach front suite 302...direct path to the beach, and close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear vinhtpdx,

Thank you very much for your positive and kind comments. Please let me start by assuring you and all readers that the Evason Ana Mandara will not be moving any time soon. The owning company has secured the site for many years to come so rest assured we will still be here, ready to welcome you back once more.

We are so delighted that you came back after having been married here at our resort. As you probably know, Ana Mandara means Beautiful Home in ancient Vietnamese so please do consider this your home in Nha Trang.

As per the waves are concerned, normally Nha Trang Bay is very calm throughout the year. Only during October to December that can get somewhat windy during the day, but never to the point where it becomes dangerous or unsafe.

Last but not least, I do want to thank you for recognizing our wonderful Hosts (staff) and the professional and caring service they provide to all our guests. We all here welcome them (you) as friends that are visiting us in our beautiful home.

We are all very much looking forward to welcome you back next time.Like I mentioned at the beginning, we will still be here, waiting for you.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My family stayed 4 days here. Quite expensive. Very nice view & design as Vietnamese traditional house (fully equipped). 2 nice swimming pool with 1 jacuzzi. Restaurant & pool look to a sea. The sand in seaside is not so smooth (i myself dont like this) but the seaside is very beautiful & you can stay all day long just lazy lying on the bank, forget everything but a sound from the sea. Resort locates in center of Nha Trang city, so you can walk/cyclo/motobike/taxi to all attractives & restaurant. Resort also provides spa, massage & some city tour or diving/snorkering tour. Expensive but worth your penny.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Khanhnb,

I thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. I am delighted to learn that overall you had a wonderful time and that you appreciated our unique architecture and design of a traditional Vietnamese village.

Our 700 meters of tranquil beach make it the perfect place to simply bask under the sun while enjoying the calming melodies of the sea and the soft and refreshing caress of the cooling breeze.

Next time you feel the need for more relaxation, please do come and visit us again. We shall welcome you back with open arms.

Best regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koriyama, Japan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent 4 nights here for my best friend's wedding. The staff were wonderful ; in fact customer service was excellent. The quality of food at the restaurants was also impressive.

Beachfront villa has an outstanding view.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear CHUN C,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments. I am glad that after a few months from your stay with us you still remember us fondly.

We were delighted to host and arrange your friends' wedding. We have the perfect setting for a very romantic and unique ceremony. We hope we can have you all back soon at Evason Ana Mandara.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked 4 nights at Evason Ana Mandara as a treat amongst our otherwise busy (and less expensive) travel schedule in Vietnam and we were SO pleased that we did! As soon as we arrived at the resort we felt right at home amongst the tranquil setting. While enjoying our welcome drinks we were approached by staff to say that as the hotel was not very busy at the moment, would we like to pay for an upgrade? This was actually bit of low way to start (we thought we were being offered a free upgrade at first!) as if we had wanted to pay for a larger room we would have booked one in the first place. That small thing aside, everything about the stay was perfect. We LOVED the four poster bed and outdoor stone bath in our villa, as well as all the special and unique little touches that are put into making the room special. We could see the beach from our villa and it was a treat to be able to walk out onto the resort's private beach in the morning for a dip in the ocean. We set ourselves up on the beach chairs one day, and within a few minutes a staff member came down to give us some fresh fruit - very impressed! The breakfast - both setting, and the food - were amazing. Plentiful choice and very fresh. We enjoyed a couple of spa treatments at Six Senses (part of the resort) which left me feeling like a bit of a goddess, actually!

The hotel is situated a 5-10 minute stroll from the main town including a lot of places to eat. The town of Nha Trang isn't much to write home about, and from the other accommodation options we saw, we would not stay anywhere else but Evason. We had some mixed experiences with eating out around the area but enjoyed a couple of meals at the Sailing Club. We spent half a day at Vinpearl across the bay, which was also an enjoyable little excurision. All in all this was a beautiful, relaxing experience and one of our trip highlights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Aus_F_83,

The fact that you mentioned that we made you feel at home is most gratifying, as Ana Mandara in ancient Vietnamese means Beautiful Home, and we try to lave by that every day.

Thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast and our Six Senses Spa, second to none in town. Indeed we are the only resort in Nha Trang that sit on the beach and with 700 meters of tranquil sand, makes it the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful bay.

We trust your future travel plans will bring you back to Vietnam and that we will have the pleasure of hosting you back. We shall be looking forward to making you feel welcomed once more at your new home in Nha Trang.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.