We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang to your Saves list
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% discount off
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pure bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I've been to. From the very first minute you are being pampered and you forget immediately everything about stress. When sitting on the terrace of your sea front bungalow you think the ocean, the beach, the palm trees belong only to you. The food is also very good and the 6 Senses Spa is just wonderful. I had the best massage ever! Highly to be recommended for honeymooners:)

Room Tip: The sea front bungalows are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Pia S,

Thank You for posting your great review on this site.

Thank you for rating all our services, food and beverage offerings, our host and the attention to detail. Our host and their personal care are always mentioned. We are delighted that you were blissfully pampered during your honeymoon.

I will pass on your review to all our host and we look forward to welcoming you back

warm regards
Jeevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    140
    35
    28
    7
See reviews for
120
441
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely agree with the past few reviews - location, service and quality all without fault. We stayed in 9 hotels across Vietnam and Cambodia and this was the best across all factors. Worth the few extra $ compared to the high rise hotels further up the beach. Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Queenholis,

Thank you for posting your fantastic review

Thank you for agreeing with the past reviewers on our service, location, facilities, food and beverage offering and our host.

i will be passing on your great review to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back

warm regards
jeevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A calm oasis in the urban intensity that characterises Vietnamese cities. Very comfortable and clean accommodation, (although villas a little tired). Excellent and attentive service, very high quality food and service. Very helpful staff, always smiling and interested to help organise trips or restaurant bookings. A great location, adjacent to a long stretch of private beach, very well maintained and with a decent sized pool. Probably the best hotel in Nha Trang.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room to avoid the rear of the site which is adjacent a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear bob-architect

Thank you for your superb review. A calm oasis right in Nha Trang, that's exactly what we are.

Thank you for rating all our services, food and beverage offerings, our host and the attention to detail. Our host and their personal care are always mentioned.

What more can i add, than, as much as I will pass on your excellent feedback to our host, we will also be looking into improving the areas that need attention.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
jeevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in the Mandara in February, the hotel is very well kept and the staff are the element that makes this hotel so good. All the way from the General Manager down, to the reception staff and bar staff, restaurant staff, you are made to feel special, welcome and treated exceptionally well.

Nothing was ever too much trouble, I was a little poorly with a cold during my stay and Dr Duc looked after me every day, checking my status, all the staff knew I was poorly and looked after me too.

Its a great hotel, with great staff and I would highly recommend it. I agree, the nearer the beach, the better. Visit and enjoy

David J. Window Ana Mandara February 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear 597wanderer123,

Thank you for the fantastic review.

Thank you for rating all our services, facilities and our staff, as you have experienced they are exceptionally good. So is our doctor for whom, a call at anytime is no trouble.

i will pass on your review to all our host and we look forward to welcoming you back

warm regards
jeevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and it was the perfect end to 3 weeks tiring touring! The small size of the resort is probably its USP as the staff always have time to talk to you. We thought that we would be eating in the nearby town but the range and qaulity of the food meant that we stayed on site for the week to make it a truly relaxing break. Not cheap by Vietnamese standards but this is a 5 star resort and overall the value for money is good. We had a superior sea view apartment, only 30 metres from the beach. Attention to detail is excellent with the apartments very well furnished. TExcellent spa. The approach to customer care starts with the manager, who made himself available to resolve minor issues. When the BBQ ran out of suckling pig Jeevan personally arranged for our own portion [free] for the following day's lunch! Great beach, great weather, great staff. Go there!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back of the resort, near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Pejacks
Thank you for your outstanding’ review.

Thank you for rating all our services, facilities, food and beverage offerings, our host and the attention to detail. As personal attention is that what makes your stay outstanding.

What more can i add, than that you have rated us over a stay of one week and you had a great and relaxing time with us. thank you.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
jeevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale and Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

stayed there for 7 nights... first impression beautiful...
last impression: still beautiful with some nicks

get a room close to the ocean... if you are too close to the street you will hear traffic and the night club (music turned down at 10 pm), sometimes you may still hear your noisy neighbor
the rooms are on the small side and there is not a whole lot of space to unpack...
outside shower is nice
everything in the rooms works and is in okay condition

the difference is in the details like maintenance: every day house keeping comes to the room to make up the room, someone checks the mini bar... why did nobody during our 7 day stay hear the noise of the glass front entry door, the squeaking noise? and that the door was hard to open and close?

breakfast was nice and offered always different items, pastries were always very nice, huge variety of fruits, juices, vietnamese food, sushi, cheeses and cold cuts, all kinds of eggs...fresh made waffles, crepes...
had the sea food buffet at the main restaurant and it was the best! it may be a little pricey but it is worth every dollar
went to the vietnamese restaurant twice: the first time it was not good at all for whatever reason, service, food, drinks... somehow all together did not work for us... the second time we went for the vietnamese street food buffet and it was delicious... one of the best dining experiences in vietnam

once a week they have a free cocktail event and it is nice to meet the other guests and talk about their vietnam and other travel experiences... it is a nice event that no one will forget and a nice marketing idea (but serve also some peanuts or crackers and it will be perfect!)

the bar at the pool is a nice place to enjoy the breeze for happy hour, sitting areas are really nice under the palm trees...

on the beach they provide loungers and umbrellas and it was a nice setting on the beach (someone of their staff goes by with a broom and dust pan to clean the sand...)

our biggest turn off was the gym! they claim to cater to the sports minded traveller but the gym is their unloved stepchild - too small and the equipment is in bad condition, not very well maintained and rusted... we told the management and they promised to look into it...

overall very nice, i did not expect excellent but good and we would come back!

Room Tip: beach front rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear fll63

Thank you for posting your review on this site.
Thank you for rating our facilities, spa, service, staff and food and beverage offerings. Our street market evening is always mentioned on this site.

I apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the maintenace issues in the room and the gym, as promised we will defenitly look into ugrading the equipment.

As much as I will pass on the great review to our host, We will also be looking into the areas of concern that need attention.

Thank you once again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back
Warm regards
jeevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Unlike the Sheraton, Novotel and others touting themselves as 'beach' properties, this one ACTUALLY IS. Meaning you don't need to risk life and limb crossing the crazy Vietnamese road to get to it. Be warned though, Nha Trang beach sand is pretty harsh - not fine and soft - and the days we were there, the water was like a washing machine, so we didn't go in, but it WAS nice to sit on the beach under the cabanas and enjoy the cleansing sea breeze. The restaurant lunch/dinner was OK - not quite up to 5 star standard, but good - the wine was definitely overpriced. The breakfast was good. The pool areas were excellent. The spa was wonderful and reasonably priced for a 5 star resort. The room was appealing and well maintained, bed was comfy but I was just a bit sad that the pillow was hard, the hairdryer - well, let's say I could have done a better job running around in the warm air myself; and the shampoo and conditioner were terrible (next time, because I WILL be back, I will bring my own pillow, shampoo, conditioner and hairdryer). The staff were lovely and attentive. 12 noon checkout always appreciated. We had booked at the Sheraton for four nights, but it was terrible and so transferred to the Evason Mandara for the last night - unfortunately it was TET (Chinese New Year), so we couldn't get another room anywhere else sooner, but were glad we had the Evason Ana Mandara if only for the one night. It's NO Nam Hai, but at 300USD a night, I thought it was very very good. I wish I could give 4.5 stars because it's only just off excellent - and really only because of the few negatives I have mentioned. It is also starting to look a little dated, but all in all we had a wonderful 36 hours there! ONE SMALL TIP - make sure your bungalow is NOT on the road side!!! There is a terrible doof music nightclub on the other side of the street and it's appalling!!! Our bungalow was VERY quiet though, and it was just one row in, but I felt very bad for the people in the street side bungalows....

Room Tip: Make sure your bungalow is NOT located on the street side - doof music nightclub warning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulevason, Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Idgy88

Thank you for posting your review on this site.
Yes we are situated on the beach and the only one on the beach.

Unfortunately the weather during your stay was quite windy in the afternoons and hence the waves.

Thank you for rating our facilities, spa, service, staff and food and beverage offerings.

I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the pillow, as We do have a pillow menu where in you can choose from a list of 7 different pillows for depending on the fragrance you prefer and the comfort. Also regarding the conditioner & shampoo we only use only natural shampoo, which means that it is good for your hair as well as for the environment.

Just in case if you prefer a different brand, when you make the booking next time you can drop us an email and we will have it set up in your villa.

We as located at a stone’s throw away from downtown nha trang, we do have the disturbances of the city as well as the advantage of experiencing the city.

As much as I will pass on the great review to our host, We will also be looking into the areas of concern that need attention.

Thank you once again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back
Warm regards
jeevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.