We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ha Van Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ha Van Hotel to your Saves list
Ha Van Hotel
3/2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. $28 for a double. Breakfast included was good! Quiet rooms. Laundry available for us $1.50/kg. room clean. Close to beach and other restaurants. Great location. Transfers available to airport $16. I would stay here again!! Staff good. Credit card available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    256
    69
    9
    12
See reviews for
92
323
95
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights. They upgraded us for the last 2 as we were planning on moving hotels and they wanted to keep us. Lovely team of staff working here, very helpful, kind and caring. Had laundry done, came back quick, clean and faultless. Helped us organise all trips and transport. Great location. Wonderful Vietnamese restaurant 20 yards round the corner. Close to the beach. Nice balcony. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Can see why they've Warner themselves trip advisor awards. Would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Based on all the good reviews and the prices charged, we had higher expectations of this place!
Upon arrival we were shown a room with a small bad while having booked a twin room, also there seemed to be a water leak in the ceiling / wall and the room had a moldy smell....moved to another room in which the AC didn't work, so we ended up moving into a third room which seemed ok. Rooms are on the smaller side, with old televisions but very comfortable beds. The bathroom is tiny and while the showers are nice (rain shower) there was a strong sewage smell coming out of the drains. Worst thing was the construction site next door which wouldn't stop till midnight and works start as early as 7 am. Noise level are intense and I guess will be ongoing for a couple of months.
I have to mention that they granted a 20% discount on the room rate for the inconvenience caused and breakfast was rather nice, but not enough for me to return or highly recommend his place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingosuites, Owner at Ha Van Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Madame & Monsieur,

Thanks for your fair review of our hotel. We are sad that the Ha Van Hotel didn't live up to our reputation. There was a mix-up in your reservation (my fault) so we showed you a room with one bed then correct it to have you in a Twin Room and sadly the A/C unit was not working (it happen sometime, those machines are working constantly because the Nha Trang heat and was promptly repaired) then running out of option we had to give you a room on the side where there is a construction nearby. Normally that would have been fine for the noise level as the construction site has working hours from 8 am till 5 or 6 pm and more importantly, our rooms have double paned windows that cut out 95% of the noise. That said, last week, they had to ''ramp up'' the work to finish the foundation of the building and work late. That work is now completed and noise level will be back to normal and inaudible behind of double paned windows.

Since the room hadn't been used for quite a time, there was a bad smell and we should have the room aerated before give it to you. For that, we are very sorry and I will make sure that all the rooms will be aerated as we are starting to use them again regularly (now that the noise level finally came to normal).

Be sure that the Ha Van Hotel team does everything in our power to make sure that the upmost majority of our guests have an excellent stay with us.

I know this is a long shot, but should you be back to our hotel, the experience you will have with us will be on par with our excellent reputation.

Nicolas
Ha Van Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights and loved it. The staff arranged for our train tickets when leaving for Danang and answered any questions we had. The food was really good as well.
Just a five minute walk to the beach, no regrets whatsoever. The lady at the front desk even painted my wife's fingernails one night, which was very sweet!
Thanks so much!
Brandon and Nicole - San Diego

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights in November 2012. Staff were friendly, even when we arrived earlier than expected and woke them up at 5.30am!

All that can be said for the rooms is that they are basic and clean.

Breakfast is great, despite being limited to one drink. The serves are big, so don’t be fooled by the minimal selection. I think each comes with fruit and is made to order.

We received a complimentary cocktail on arrival, consumed on the rooftop bar. Free internet and also a computer to use. The Hotel is in a good location, only a block from the beach.

Treat yourself to a half day at the Than Ba Mineral Spring, for the mud bath package. You won’t regret it. And eat at the Laterns Restaurent. If I return I wouldn’t visit Crazy Kim’s for a massage again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed three nights at the Ha Van Hotel. We were welcomed from our 12 hour train ride with a free drink on the rooftop bar. Our room was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful. The restaurant on the roof has the same owners as the one next door- both offering amazing Southern Vietnamese options as well as western. The breakfast at Ha Van was our favorite of any hotel during our entire stay!!

We booked an overnight train to HCM City on our last day which left late at night. Ha Van held on to our bags and offered us a room to shower in prior to our late departure, which I thought was really nice and something you'd never encounter in the US. The hotel is also located right in the heart of all the bars and shopping, and a very short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ha van hotels nha trang review

"Worth the value"
Stayed here for 3 nights, rooms were very clean and tidy and a pleasant to sleep in. Woke up to a free breakfast every morning and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Situated in a very good location nearby many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ha Van Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Van Hotel

Address: 3/2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2007, the Ha Van Hotel is Nha Trang's favorite budget hotel for discerning budget travellers. Low rate, clean & comfortable rooms and the best Rooftop Lounge of Nha Trang. Party every night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ha Van Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha Van Nha Trang
Hotel Ha Van

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha Van Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.