We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best included breakfast of all the hotels we stayed at in Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ha Van Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ha Van Hotel to your Saves list
Ha Van Hotel
3/2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
healesville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best included breakfast of all the hotels we stayed at in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice, clean, comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff.
But the breakfast was amazing certainly the best included hotel breakfast during our two weeks in Vietnam - it's served on the rooftop and is a cafe in it's own right (note no disabled access to the rooftop, you have to climb the last flight of stairs).
They let us shower after we spent the day after checking out on a snorkling trip, and before we hopped on a sleeper train.
Only downer I can think of is the very noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom.
They let us see the room options before we booked in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    256
    69
    9
    12
See reviews for
92
323
95
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

i don't hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone who intend to Nha t-rang, its location quite next to bars, restaurant, some other attractions as well, it a small hotel but everything kute from the staffs & rooms, some amenities at room modern & easy to use, when i ask - they immediately meet, it so amazing, additional things the bar Rooftop at the peak of my hobby,the bar noisy but no loud concerning with the rooms. i stayed here 4 nights and 4nights at the bar, meet friends, drink some cocktail as well.finally, it was a nice place to stay i i would recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Clean and smart room - decent shower - air con/tv/fridge/wifi - friendly and helpful staff - roof top bar - excellent big breakfast included - very good location - nice attached bakery. Only bad thing was the smell that came from the bathroom which was pretty bad but once the door was shut it was fine. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Staff very helpful, rented motorbike and gave me directions and gave good directions to local attractions and Bai Dai beach

Rooms Clean, air conditioning worked perfectly, staff very friendly

Rooftop bar is a nice place to relax with a beer or have breakfast

Excellent location in middle of everything

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Balcony room was good size and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stored our luggage for us whilst we went on 5 day motorbike tour. Hotel is very close to everything. Enjoyed our stay here, recommend it.

Room Tip: Balcony room good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Rooms are ok , staff at the front desk are excellent . Booked everything forbtrips we wanted with minimum fuss , changed our plane tickets , very efficient , helpful , knowledgable staff . Nice little roof top bar .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

At first time we were looking in Nha Trang for some nice place with swimming pool and other things. We found some 3 star for 1600k VND per night, but we were disappointed because it was just a normal room, nothing special, the staff was cold and other guests were sullen, also the buffet breakfast was not good at all.
Then we quickly checked out the next morning and went to the Ha Van hotel. They greet us warmly very soon (10 am) without any problem. The room we had is big with comfy bed, AC, TV (we do not even used it), fridge and nice clean bathroom with the bathub, nothing was mouldy or smelly as written down - what more do you need?
Also there is a nice lounge and restaurant on the upper terrace and great Yen's restaurant just next door. We did not even missed the swimming pool and the breakfasts are really tasty and healthy here.
And if you are worry about noise at night from the clubs - Nha Trang has changed a lot! I could not recognize this city after 6 years, which it was without tourists and there were just a few shops, hotels and restaurants. Now, there is a lot of everything and tourists want to have fun and drink at nights, which I really do not like here. So there are now many clubs all around the city and they are still bulding something...
It was such a quiet and nice place and all the tourists are changing it into something ugly and western (or Russian :D ).

We will definitely come back again to this hotel if Nha Trang will NOT be worse and more Russian (sorry, but it is already too much and most of them are rude) ;)

Room Tip: Recommend room 105 (but now is there a construction behind the window).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ha Van Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Van Hotel

Address: 3/2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2007, the Ha Van Hotel is Nha Trang's favorite budget hotel for discerning budget travellers. Low rate, clean & comfortable rooms and the best Rooftop Lounge of Nha Trang. Party every night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ha Van Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha Van Nha Trang
Hotel Ha Van

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha Van Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.