We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Suisse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Suisse Hotel to your Saves list
La Suisse Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydenham, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights the room was large and clean with a nice balcony.
the staff were very friendly and helpful.breakfast was cooked when you ordered it from the menu it was a bit small for the men and any extras you ordered you had to pay for even an extra cup of tea and you could not have juice and coffee only one pay for the other.i would stay there again but i would not eat there the food was good but by the time you added the extras you could have had a buffet breakfast in the street restaurants for much less....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    114
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
30
152
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geldrop
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is clean, although some walls look a bit old. The bathroom was also clean. We arrived very early, but they didn't mind picking us up from the hotel. We could also go in the room immidiatly. Very kind staff, that wanted to help you with everything; booking tickets, ordering a taxi or just giving information. It's very close to the beach and a lot of restaurants. It can be a bit noisy, because it is on a road.
We stayed for 2 nights and the last day we could even shower after checking out in the morning.
The beds were quite soft for Vietnamese beds. The breakfast was oke, not very good, but not bad at all! We had a nice stay!

Room Tip: Maybe take a room on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and have to say it was fantastic! The staff spoke excellent English and were so helpful! We arrived late evening and they immediately booked us onto our sleeper bus for the next night and booked us a snorkelling boat trip the next day no problems! The rooms were homely but basic. The bathroom could do with a bit of tlc but the rooms were clean and quite which was the main thing. The location is excellent with great restaurants in all the surrounding streets! The Beach is only a 5 min walk. Would reccomend this to everyone for the location and amazing staff!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

La Swiss hotel was really good value for our stay in Nha Trang. Our room was clean and spacious, and the complimentary breakfast (omlette, baguette, fruit, tea & coffee) was very good. We arrived here at 6am on the overnight bus and the hotel was kind enough to let us check into our room early. When we arrived we received a helpful map of the town and advice on places to visit, and we also booked onward bus travel to Dalat with them. Our room wasn’t the most modern, but I have no complaints about it.

The hotel is located in the main backpacker area of town (but does not get noisy). So there were lots of places to eat and drink very close by. The beach was close and it was within walking distance of some of the towns other sights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The very popular Ha Van was full, so our family of five went a few metres down the street to La Suisse and we didn't regret. Ha Van must be excellent if it beats La Suisse.
Great service - helping with tours but no hassle. All smiles.
Room was very spacious and welcoming.
Location is perfect - just 100 m from the city beach and excellent dining at the Sailing Club.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

La Suisse Hotel is a good value, centrally located, with a helpful staff. I do think people who are looking for 4 and 5 star hotels in Vietnam should just splurge because they are cheaper there than in most places, but if you're looking for simple, clean, centrally located value with a nice breakfast and a helpful staff, this is a great place. Close to the beach and the shops-- and the number one rated restaurant in Nha Trang on Tripadvisor is literally next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Fantastic staff and genuinely very helpful. The girls at reception emailed me a couple of days before my stay to organise free pickup - excellent service. Great location close to the beach and minutes to the main bars. Never caught a taxi as everything was in walking distance. We stayed in a huge room (Deluxe Twin well worth the price) with its own balcony. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay!!

Room Tip: get the Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Suisse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suisse Hotel

Address: 34 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nha Trang
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Suisse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street, then you turn left, about a half km, you can see La Suisse Hotel.address:34 Tran Quang Khai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your La Suisse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Suisse
La Suisse Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Suisse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.