We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommend and will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
“Strongly recommend and will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed at Sunrise Resort for five nights. This hotel is very close to all the restaurants in Nha Trang. We were very pleased with the service provided at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel, we were amazed with the beautiful architecture of the lobby. There is a private beach in front of the hotel. Towels and chairs are free at the beach. We had a very large room with two balconies-sea view and city view. There were a variety of selection at breakfast buffet. The food was very good, especially the beef noodle. What we loved the most from this hotel was the spa service. I had a one- hour facial and one- hour body massage for only $59. It is absolutely an excellent service. I recommend this spa to everyone who has a chance to stay at Sunrise. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Sunrise. After returing home, we miss every day of our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    151
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
128
337
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

Stayed here for a few nights as part of our Honeymoon. It`s not 5 star but then it`s not 5 star prices. Rooms in particualr are very basic and cheaply furnished. Hotel is also situated just off the main road which means its never really that quite.

Staff were very friendly and we had no complaints with any of the facilities. Gym is particularly good . If you can get a good deal, i`d certainly recommend the hotel.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We have found one of the best hollidays you could wish for! We stayed at the Sunrise for 7 nights in May and found every day a new one and most enjoyable. So close to everything and a great escape from the hustle and bustle of Vietnam. We couldn't fault any of our stay, from the restaurants available to our club room, to the first class service we received during the entire stay. Their Spa and massage therapy centre were fantastic and always available when needed. The tour desk were very helpful and arranged a great island and snorkeling tour for the day. Unfortunately all great things come to an end, but we will definately return on our next trip, and highly recommend this wonderful hotel to our friends and anyone wishing for a holiday to remember!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

My entire stay at this hotel was 100% enjoyable. The room was big, with a great view. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast was great each morning. The best part.... definately cocktails by the amazing pool. It's only a 20 minute walk into the centre, which I found was great to get away from the noise.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We sayed at Sunrise for 3 nights. We arrived after an 8 hour train trip from Ho Chi Minh city and the contrast from the train trip (which was fine) to the hotel was overwhelming. The lobby is very stylish and we were offered free drinks on arrival. The hotel is a bit upmarket compared to what we would usually stay in, but they had a special 3 night deal, so the price was very reasonable (always good to check the hotel's own website for deals). The room was beautiful, complete with chocolates and a fruit platter. The room looked out to the ocean, although we received apologies as ours did not have a great view of the pool (on 2nd floor). Our pillows were very high but the staff readily changed them for us. The bathroom is a bit small, but perfectly appointed. The buffet breakfast was very special, complete with individual bircher muesli cups, home made baked beans and beautiful breads. The new head chef from Germany was very friendly and you could see his individual touches in the bakery within the foyer. The staff readily arranged our bus transport to Dalat with no extra costs.
Location was great, veer to the right as you exit the hotel to go across to the beach. We veered left and it took us a little while to cross (although crossing the road in Nha Trang is a piece of cake compared to Saigon). Catch a taxi to the main part of town where the ocean front is very pretty (and a bit touristy). Catch a taxi to the Vin Pearl island cable car as it is a long way south of the hotel. There is a supermarket fairly close by, but I'm sure that it would be nice to eat at the hotel. Pool is huge and even has a basic little kids section. Four computers were available for internet access.
Sunrise was a great place to take young children but I'm sure it would be an equally lovely holiday spot for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed at the Sunrise in May for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute. The staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. Service was the best we've experienced in Vietnam. We stayed in a beach view room - room was large and very clean. Bed turned down each evening, room always made up in the morning when we returned from breakfast. Facilities were good.
Breakfast was very good with a large selection. An example of the exceptional service: we had to leave early on our last day - before the dining room usually opened for breakfast - when we were booking our transport to the airport the receptionist informed usthat she would request that the chef open the dining room early for us so we wouldn't miss out on our breakfast!

I would stay here again without hesitation and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

This was a beautiful hotel and we spent an amazing 3 nights being pampered. We had 2 seaview rooms for our family of 2 adults and 4 children and we were all amazed by this gorgeous hotel that we first saw on the TV show Getaway and decided to lash out a little and have a bit of luxury after a hectic 5 days touring in and around Saigon. The rooms were great with a wonderful balcony, breakfast was superb and a credit to the chef - who we did see walking around checking all was well each morning and the service around the pool area was the best we have ever had-no signing towels in and out you just find a deck chair and a towel will be brought to you in seconds and once you have been for a swim and wet that towel they change the towel for a new one-Amazing!!!! We loved the location of the hotel and it was great that security walked you across the road to the beach, a very nice touch especially with 4 kids in tow. We didn't get a chance to try the many bars and restaurants on offer except for the lobby bar and breakfast but hope to return for a longer stay and would love to try them all. We walked along the front to look at other hotels but would not hesitate to stay at Sunrise again I just don't think anything would compare to this great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star Hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s Tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations.Sunrise Nha Trang has 120 sea facing balcony rooms (35-79sqm) with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay which belongs to the 29 most beautiful Bays in the world. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. We invite you to enjoy the charm and ambiance of the Hotel offering the highest standards and personalized service. We ensure that you achieve the balance and harmony of East and West in our internationally recognized Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.