We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUNRISE-MANTIC GET AWAY
Ranked #10 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beachside Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We only had a 2 night stay but can't wait to get back to Nha Trang and the Sunrise. So different from the previous two hotels in Hanoi and Danang - the Sunrise is in a class of its own. Beautiful location across from the beach – amazing décor and design. From the moment you enter you are delivered back in time to an era of elegance and luxury. The tour desk (Matthew) was really in tune with local information and really sorted out what we could do on such a short stay. Staff throughout the hotel, including the restaurant and bars, airport transfers, reception, were friendly and helpful. The pool area was private and for the first time on the trip, I couldn't help but go in - the water temperature was just perfect. The food was great including the best breakfast omelette of the trip. We will explore room options next time as ours didn't have a bath. Thanks for everything - Louisa and Diana (mum and daughter from Australia)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    162
    54
    18
    12
See reviews for
134
363
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in a superior seaview room at the Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa on our recent honeymoon to Vietnam. It was a great hotel, really big room, the bed was actually 2 double beds pushed together so was very big. there was also room for a coffee table a couple of lounge chairs, a desk and a big TV.

We had a nice balcony overlooking the pool and beach.

There was welcome fruit in our room on arrival. The hotel has a turn down service every evening and leaves chocolates on the bedside table.

We received 2 complimentary bottles of water everyday. There was also free wifi access available in throughout the hotel.

The hotel had a great selection of bars and restaurants, including an Irish pub, where there was a happy hour, buy one get one free! Great cocktails!! The Sky bar was beautiful, overlooking the ocean, a fantastic view in the evening. Also great cocktails!!

Very friendly staff, happy to help where possible.
We spent one day by the pool, pool was a good temperature.

Close to supermarket and the central market and a night market.

I had a Vietnamese massage while staying there and it was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hello everyone Myself and my wife have just had 16 great days in vietnam it was our 2nd trip to a very happy place . Our hotel was not up to standard and after a quick word to the staff we were upgraded . Our first room was a suite the carpet was very dirty the room we were upgraded to on the 10 floor was much better but still needs work done.Everything else in the hotel was very good . We would love to mention Hung the pool guy made our trip a pleasure and the lobby bartender Quyen nguyen . We first met Hung and Quyen on our last visit so we had to go back to see them again . We have promised them both we will bring our two daughters back to vietnam to meet them one day . We dont think we will stay at sunrise . Hope this helps sombody swans 05

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sunrise & could not fault the rooms, staff or breakfasts. I guess the only downside was that you had to be on the beach before 7.30am to guarantee a sunbed & the sea was too rough to swim in, unless you were a confident swimmer. Twice during our stay the pool was closed for private functions which was annoying, & one of them appeared to be a very noisy kareoke event whcih disturbed the normally quiet balcony areas until 10pm. Other than that though, we would recommend this hotel. When we first arrived we could not find any bars or restaurants other than those in the surrounding hotels, but soon found the 'strip' & a very friendly bar called the Watering Hole, a short cheap taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Ask for a high non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon uk
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a room on the 6th floor with wonderful views over the beach.The Hotel is situated on the sea front and you are able to walk into town for numerous shops and restaurants.There is a shopping centre virtually next door.The Hotel is very well maintained and the rooms spacious and immaculately clean.the pool has plenty of sun beds and the men who look after everyone are very polite and will get anything you ask.The hotel staff are very efficient and helpful--the breakfasts were th best we experienced during our month long tour around Vietnam.we caught the bus to Mui Ne which the Hotel organised--the cost being 6 dollars.--a bargain!!!.All in all would definately recommend the Sunrise .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a room on the 7th floor and it was absolutely fantastic. the staff were excellent and the property beautifully maintained. the buffet breakfast was the best ever with so much variety.good location and half price cakes after 5pm is a bonus. only downside was slow internet at times but thats being too harsh.

Room Tip: anything above 5th floor for great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We've stayed here twice for a total of six days and have nothing bad to say about it. The rooms are huge (they have to be to accommodate the enormous beds) and the balcony views of the ocean are outstanding! The breakfast buffet is excellent but to be truthful, we stayed at seven different hotels during our 31 days of travel and breakfasts were fabulous everywhere we stayed. Since the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the center of activities in terms of restaurants and bars, it is quite quiet at night, a bonus. The walk to the bar and restaurant area is pleasant along the waterfront and otherwise, taxis are plentiful and cheap. That area of town is good fun to visit but before you go, be sure to visit the Irish Pub for happy hour and enjoy your chats with fellow guests or with the ebullient bartender, Tri.


We like this place and recommend it unreservedly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star Hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s Tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations.Sunrise Nha Trang has 120 sea facing balcony rooms (35-79sqm) with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay which belongs to the 29 most beautiful Bays in the world. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. We invite you to enjoy the charm and ambiance of the Hotel offering the highest standards and personalized service. We ensure that you achieve the balance and harmony of East and West in our internationally recognized Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.