We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FAMILY RETREAT PACKAGE
Ranked #9 of 108 hotels in Nha Trang
devon uk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a room on the 6th floor with wonderful views over the beach.The Hotel is situated on the sea front and you are able to walk into town for numerous shops and restaurants.There is a shopping centre virtually next door.The Hotel is very well maintained and the rooms spacious and immaculately clean.the pool has plenty of sun beds and the men who look after everyone are very polite and will get anything you ask.The hotel staff are very efficient and helpful--the breakfasts were th best we experienced during our month long tour around Vietnam.we caught the bus to Mui Ne which the Hotel organised--the cost being 6 dollars.--a bargain!!!.All in all would definately recommend the Sunrise .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    452
    137
    44
    17
    9
See reviews for
116
310
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a room on the 7th floor and it was absolutely fantastic. the staff were excellent and the property beautifully maintained. the buffet breakfast was the best ever with so much variety.good location and half price cakes after 5pm is a bonus. only downside was slow internet at times but thats being too harsh.

Room Tip: anything above 5th floor for great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We've stayed here twice for a total of six days and have nothing bad to say about it. The rooms are huge (they have to be to accommodate the enormous beds) and the balcony views of the ocean are outstanding! The breakfast buffet is excellent but to be truthful, we stayed at seven different hotels during our 31 days of travel and breakfasts were fabulous everywhere we stayed. Since the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the center of activities in terms of restaurants and bars, it is quite quiet at night, a bonus. The walk to the bar and restaurant area is pleasant along the waterfront and otherwise, taxis are plentiful and cheap. That area of town is good fun to visit but before you go, be sure to visit the Irish Pub for happy hour and enjoy your chats with fellow guests or with the ebullient bartender, Tri.


We like this place and recommend it unreservedly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We are currently here on our last night feeling very sad to be leaving in the morning. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and when you walk around Nha Trang front I think it's the nicest looking hotel by far. The beds are massive and so comfortable. The cleaning service is absolutely first rate. Rooms cleaned twice per day and chocolates on your pillows at night time. The breakfast buffet is immense with a huge range of dishes. The staff are amazing. Everyone was just fantastic and so polite and kind and cannot do enough for you. For example, while my husband was in the pool one of the guys straightened his towel out on his bed that he had left crumpled!
The view from the rooms is amazing, right out to sea. We were on the 6th floor which was perfect. The wifi is a bit slow at times which is a little annoying. And two out of the 8 days we were here the pool closed at 1pm due to private functions, one was a wedding and the other was a buffet and talent show for GE Vietnam which was mildly annoying as they were singing very bad karaoke all evening and it was really noisy in the rooms. Apart from that, a wonderful stay and would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we went to this hotel through a package organised by a travel agent. We met up with rellies from the Uk who just wanted to soak up some sun after a very cold winter. We wanted to get away from the rain. We were not disappointed. We occupied 3 rooms in all two on the 7th and one on the 8th floors of this delightful hotel. It reminded me of some archietecture in France. The views from our balcony was spectacular and the size of our bed, was that of two double beds joined together. To show the size of the bed 7 of us got on the bed to take a photo. Breakfast was included and were were amazed at the variety of choices. We made use of the Irish Bar's happy hour on a number of occasions, and also took in the full panoramic views from the Sky Lounge on the 9th foor, whilst sipping on cocktails. We stayed for 8 nights, perhaps a bit too long in Nha Trang, but thoroughly enjoyable.

Room Tip: we were hight up, so had no issues with any noises. I didn't know that there were rooms with ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my first visit to Vietnam. Wonderful people, love to laugh, haggle, whatever. We stayed in this hotel three nights. First, the positives. The hotel is a lovely building, with a beautiful pool - you can see the picture attached to this review. The lobby is spacious and elegant, with a few shops worth looking at, especially the pearls. The concierge, while a little hard to find at times, was a lot of fun and gave us great advice about where to go. The staff is unflappably pleasant. An unusual layout, but it works, as the hotel is set back, behind a front building which houses the breakfast room on the first floor and the pool above it. Breakfast (included) offered a tremendous selection in a beautiful room with an expansive front porch overlooking the beach. The food was so-so, and the coffee not always hot, but I'm being picky.

The only negatives have been pretty well laid out by other reviewers. Hallways and rooms are a little tired, but the balconies overlooking the bay more than overcome any deficiencies. The drinks are weak, and the Irish pub that is part of the hotel has no good beer, Irish or otherwise, on tap. As a club it is dead, but that's okay because the Sailing Club is the place to go.

The hotel is at the north end of the beach, but not far from everything, and the cabs are inexpensive and always available. The predominant guest profile is a Russian family or couple on holiday.

Room Tip: I would definitely pay for a room with a balcony and a view. Some rooms, behind the pool deck, look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Service has improved tremendously from my first visit.F & B is vastly improved with presentation, price and quality. Sunrise is now professionally run.The new coffee area is classy, and provides a wonderful outdoor Mediterranean style ,relaxing area. Breakfasts and buffets are now sensational.Before they were very ordinary and boring.

Room Tip: Try for sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star Hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s Tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations.Sunrise Nha Trang has 120 sea facing balcony rooms (35-79sqm) with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay which belongs to the 29 most beautiful Bays in the world. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. We invite you to enjoy the charm and ambiance of the Hotel offering the highest standards and personalized service. We ensure that you achieve the balance and harmony of East and West in our internationally recognized Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.