We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Nha Trang
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel has their own plot on the beach so if that's your sort of thing, you'll love it. It's not too far from Dam Market and about a 25 minute walk from the night market and student / backpacking area so the location's pretty good. The rooms are clean and comfortable although I thought they were a little on the small side to be honest. We did get upgraded to the 10th floor with a jacuzzi on the balcony and that was brilliant. Having said that, we were promised an upgrade during booking and only got one on the last night after a couple of polite words exchanged... almost like they were reluctant to give us a better room or resented us not paying the full rate for it. BUT the staff were all nice, polite, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good and a nice varied spread.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    145
    47
    17
    10
See reviews for
123
325
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A fantastic hotel that lifted our entire trip to a new level! Irresistibly sea views, nice big rooms, friendly staff and the breakfast that you never experienced before! The pool is as big and beautiful as the pictures if not even better. A fresh fruit platter daily, was just one of many ways the hotel took care of his guests and offered that little extra. The only negative was that the bed was a little stiff and that the hotel was about 1km from the town center so we walked the same route daily. Worth every penny !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

JUST ACROSS FROM THE BEACH WITH THE HOTELS OWN PRIVATE SECTION.
The local markets are at the back of the hotel about 8 minutes walk away.Very colorfull.
The breakfast seems more asian with some western food as well overall for a 5 star hotel a bit ordinary.
There is avery nice pool area and new guests get a one free massage very nice.
There is plenty of of choice regarding resturants.
Nha trang ihas abetter selection of resturants compared to HOI An , but not the character or ambience of Hoi An

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach are an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location positioned right across the road from the beach, lovely pool with excellent bar service. Rooms large and very comfortably furnished. Breakfast is a treat plenty to choose from regardless which part of the world your from. Restaurants also had a diverse menu and served amazing quality food. Everything you could want in a 5* international hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from Nha Trang Sunrise Hotel. The service was great not one problem. The service was good. The rooms where clean and a good size. The pool area is nice. Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel was quite posh and the most expensive place we stayed
In Vietnam. Overall rooms very nice and great views of the ocean.
My only beef is I found everything in the hotel rather
Pricey ( meals and drinks at pool, laundry ect.)
The breakfast buffet was really good probably best we have had so
Far.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for taking time out to write about your stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang. Our team is delighted to know that breakfast at our hotel exceeded your expectations.

We have priced our service in the Hotel much below the International standards though the quality and the selection I am sure you would agree matches any International Hotel around the world.

You have appreciated the small details that we provide our valued Guest to have a safe and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for comments about that.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.
I encourage you to keep track of the Promotions and packages that we offer on our face book page.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youbou, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was amazing!!! The pool was wonderful and your right across from the beach... They actually have Simone who walks you across the street.. The chocolates delivers in the evening was also a nice touch.. The only suggestion I would give is be wary of booking through Hotwire as we were put on the first floor and our view was a cement wall with no balcony. The hotel upgraded us for only 10 a night to the 8th floor which had a great view and large patio!! Would love to stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Ms. Kate C

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like yourself.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star Hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s Tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations.Sunrise Nha Trang has 120 sea facing balcony rooms (35-79sqm) with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay which belongs to the 29 most beautiful Bays in the world. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. We invite you to enjoy the charm and ambiance of the Hotel offering the highest standards and personalized service. We ensure that you achieve the balance and harmony of East and West in our internationally recognized Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.