We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastefully decorated hotel with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Hanoi, Vietnam
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Tastefully decorated hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We did alot of research on trying to do a romantic night in Nha Trang and for mid range price option the Sunrise Nha Trang Resort blew the competition out of the water! Our suite was quite reasonable for its size and amazing bathroom, not to mention the great views. Plus all the added attention to the little details really made staying here a pleasant experience.

Aside from the lightening speed wifi across the hotel, the pleasantly large buffet breakfast, great pool area, scenic rooftop bar, and mellow lounge area in the lobby, we were particularly struck by the extra attention to detail that the staff put into everything. Of particular note was getting a surprise knock on our door around 19h to find woman offering us a tray of deserts fresh from their own bakery, which she happily gave to us and then kept insisting we could have as many as we liked!

All around, with its simple yet tasteful french colonial design touches, central location, and reasonable prices, and extremely well trained staff this is the best mid range option you can find in the region

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    151
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
128
337
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had the most fantastic time. Hotel rooms really clean, staff excellent, food excellent, location excellent what more can we say! We arrived early from a sleeper bus and our room was ready so they let us check in immediately and go to our room. The pool is clean and there are plenty of sun beds also the hotel has private sunbeds on the beach so you can take your pick.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Paula L

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights during August 2012 & to be honest, I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else but here.

We were met at the airport & whisked to the hotel after a 5hr delay in Ho Chi Minh. There staff helped us with our luggage into the minibus & gave us a welcome cold bottle of water each. When we arrived at the hotel we handed over our passports & credit card & were given a seat & cocktail in the reception area until the paperwork was quickly completed. After our cocktails we were escorted to our room by their friendly staff who explained all about the hotel, pool, bars & restaurants. As soon as we got to our room our luggage was brought in for us. We had cold bottles of water, fruit & chocolates waiting for us in the room.

We had booked a suite as we were staying for eight days. The additional US$50/day over a standard room was a superb investment as our suite was large & had beautiful views from the front of the hotel out to the beach & bay. Because we had booked this room we could get free soft drinks, tea & coffee all day long in the downstairs lounge, we could have free coffee & cake in the afternoon & free cocktails & drinks in the lounge between 9 & 11 each evening - this alone was worth the additional cost.

The staff were superb and looked after us really well. They always spoke to us whenever we saw them & would not let us lift a finger. The funniest time was when we returned to the hotel & the taxi driver didn't open the door for us as is usual, the door staff came straight over & had strong words with the driver. I don't expect the door to be opened, but it is nice.

We booked a half day tour of Nha Trang & a day tour of the local countryside through the hotel. They were great value at approximately US$60 & US$150 respectively total cost for two people. The half day tour approximately 3hrs gave us a driver & an English speaking tour guide and showed us all around Nha Trang. This was the best US$60 spent as we did this on the first day & it gave us a really good idea of the local area & people.
The one day tour again with driver & English speaking guide took us to small place where they make the traditional hats, noodles, clay pots & a traditional home. Lunch was also included in the price. As both tours were booked only for my wife & I, they were very flexible with timings spent at all of the places we visited - basically we could spend as much time doing whatever we felt like which really suited us.

Thankyou to all of the staff, especially the lady who kept turning down our bed each evening & leaving us a tray of the yummy chocolates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Craig,
The Team at Sunrise Nha Trang would like to thank you and your wife for choosing our Hotel for your Vacation. We are humbled by your decision to stay at the Sunrise Nha Trang.

On behalf of the entire team I wish to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

We look for receiving you again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed on the top floor (Jacuzzi on balcony) - it is totally worth paying that little bit extra for this. This place is a must stay!

So the good stuff - The reservation process was a breeze, the hotel is in a great location, HUGE and comfortable beds, view is spectacular! Beautiful decore throughout the hotel, clean, staff everywhere throughout the hotel and they are so informative and helpful so if you have any issues for e.g need a taxi, need a doctor, want to book activities, want info on the area - there's someone to help instantly, the top floor bar is elegant and a great way to enjoy a few cocktails, extensive and tasty buffet breakfast in the restaurant (sushi, hot food station, dim sum, egg station, salad bar etc), The Irish bar across the driveway is a lot of fun, the pool area is a really great place to hang out, grab a drink and sunbake, night markets only a short walk down the road and most importantly this place is great value for money.

I only had one tiny issue - There's about 8 computers available to guests on a separate level but I found everytime I wanted to use a computer there would be kids hogging the computers, playing games etc... I found myself waiting 20 minutes or so each time before giving up and walking away... There's no limit to usage and there's no staff checking on guests. Also, being on the top floor the wifi in the room was very weak so I couldn't actually get access.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. There is a bar on the top floor that is well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Khathi

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services. Your comment about the internet centre and Wifi connection is being looked into to improve speed and increase number of computers.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last month and absolutely loved it! Amazing pool area, fantastic stafff, beautiful room, everything really was perfect and fantastic value and I have pretty high hotel standards...and like to get value for money. This hotel is great if you like a little class, personally we could not fault it. Make sure you go over to Vin Pearl Island and do the waterpark etc. great fun and felt like we were a good 10 years younger than we are!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We felt very comfortable and pleased with this hotel. Staff at this hotel were probably the most friendly that we encountered in any of our hotel stays in Vietnam. We were particularly impressed with our rooms. We travelled as a family of 5 with our 3 sons aged 12, 9 and 5, we had 2 interconnecting Superior rooms. They were extremely airey and spacious.

The views from each of our balconies could rival any view from any of the best hotels in the World. The views were so spectacular and clear right across the Ocean. The views were a pleasant surprise, they simply took our breath away.

One of my favorite things was the little patisserie in the lobby. This is where I finally found a decent cappuccino, the cocktails were pretty good too and the kids enjoyed the variety of ice cream sundaes.

We are from Melbourne, Australia. Nha Trang reminded us of our Gold Coast. It is a lot more touristy here then the rest of Vietnam, lots of bright lights etc. Most things are also centered around the beach similar to our Gold Coast. I'm almost ashamed to admit that we didn't spend any time on the beach during our 3 night stay. However, the beach didn't look particularly enticing, a tad mucky actually.

0ne of our favorite restaurants in Nha Trang was an Italian one called "Fernandos!" Absolutely superb Italian food - the "real deal" I'd say, we have nothing to rival it at home. It probably had something to do with the Italian Owner who was very keen to engage his customers in conversation. The restaurant has a very casual atmosphere and was perfect for our boys who were a bit over Vietnamese food since Nha Trang was the last stop during our 2 week holiday.

Another special restaurant that we visited courtesy of our Lonely Planet was "Nha Trang Xua.". It is out in the suburbs and a short taxi ride away from main strip. There were no tourists when we visited, just locals so we caused quite a stir. It was our last night in Vietnam and the locals were curious to see us there. It was a special memory for our family. Staff speak no English but the menus are handwritten in English and what a menu it is - such an amazing variety. We enjoyed an absolute feast of anything and everything (try the coconut juice that comes in a big coconut). So much food and all for under $40 to feed a family of 5 (got a feeling it wasn't licensed though?, don't quote me on that). A visit here is difficult to describe but I highly recommend for the ambience and experience.

We also took the kids to Vin Pearl Island. The trip's worth it for the cable ride there alone across the Ocean. Funny, all the wonderful things we did and learnt on our trip to Vietnam and this was the kids favorite day out and place. If you haven't got kids, don't bother. If you have, it's a must but I will review it further under Vin Pearl Island.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with an Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I decided to celibrate my 60th Birthday here and have loved every minute. The hotel is well located, the room was spacious with a great balcony and the staff were very helpful & friendly and made you feel at home. Cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough. We had a great experience from the time we were picked up from the Airport by Nhan (special thanks) until the time left. The Sunrise hotel feels more like a 5 star than a 4 star.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisemanager, Manager at Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and warm comments about the Sunrise Nha Trang.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the Hotel’s infrastructure, Facilities and Services.

It is always encouraging for the Team to get such comments from discerning travelers like you.

We look forward being at your service again in the near future.

Regards
Raju Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Tran Phu Blvd, Nha Trang 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa is the only Nha Trang Hotel built in colonial style. This 5 star Hotel is idyllically located in the heart of Nha Trang’s Tourist district just steps away from the beach within walking distance to major sightseeing, shopping and tourist destinations.Sunrise Nha Trang has 120 sea facing balcony rooms (35-79sqm) with a gorgeous view of Nha Trang Bay which belongs to the 29 most beautiful Bays in the world. Both leisure and business travelers will find necessary services, amenities and facilities served by professional staff exceeding your expectations. We invite you to enjoy the charm and ambiance of the Hotel offering the highest standards and personalized service. We ensure that you achieve the balance and harmony of East and West in our internationally recognized Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel And Spa
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Hotel Nha Trang
Sunrise Beach Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.