We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang to your Saves list
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family had a delightful stay at Vinpearl. Our boys, ages 10 and 15 enjoyed the pool and the beach. We shared one room with an extra bed. I thought the buffet had a lot of choices, we never went away hungry. We loved taking the transport to the amusement park after dinner for bumper cars and arcade games. We thought the water park was so-so: very crowded unless you arrive early, and the stairs to the tall water slides hurt your bare feet - the surfaces were very very rough and sharp. The beach is beautiful. We rose later in the morning: almost all the pool chairs were full and towels gone by 8 a.m. The other guests obviously were up at the crack of dawn to avoid the mid-day sun. However, at mid-day, the pool and beach were virtually empty; the guests who rose early went for a trip or a siesta after lunch, then again back to pool/beach for late afternoon swimming. We wished we had gone into Nha Trang more often; we saw some experienced families come back from the town with gigantic mangoes from the local market! All in all, it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear carolineg070,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your impressions with the world and let me say a sincere thanks on behalf of the entire staff for choosing us during your holiday. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and especially, your 10 & 15 years boys enjoyed the pool and the beach so much. We really do appreciate all of your feedback. I will be bringing up your comment regarding the stairs to the water slides for consideration. Again, thank you very much for valuable feedback and we hope we have the chance to welcome your family back!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    130
    55
    26
    27
See reviews for
252
141
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Changwon, South Korea
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family August 22 to 25 spent at the resort.
It was a nice place to enjoy with the children too.
My family has made a very nice memories.
Unfortunately, the staff are friendly but speaking English was a little uncomfortable.
Food was not a little short of expectations.
Nevertheless, we were very happy, will be remembered for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear 시역과의,

Thank you very much for both choosing us and for taking the time to share your impressions and feedback here. We are all very happy to hear that everyone had a memorable time here. We really do appreciate any & all feedback as it helps us to serve our guests better in the future. Thank you again and we hope to welcome your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Most of people from former Soviet Union countries are there. Nice people, love to party.
It would be better to visit aqua & amusement park NOT in public holidays or weekends, because too many local people there, leaving behind piles of rubbish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear DocCongs,

Thank you very much for both choosing us and for taking the time to share your impressions and feedback here. We truly do encourage and appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can constantly improve service for people from all corners of the world. Again, thank you very much for your stay and valuable feedback!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you want the best of everything then just stay on this island resort and relish every moment of your stay. An all inclusive resort which offers a fantastic pool, a fun filled theme park with an galaxy of lovey fish in an on site aquarium. The thematic rooms are very airy and comfortable over looking the pool,bay or hill side.There are two portions of the resort 'Luxury' and '5 star' the former offers an exclusive area with beach front chalets. The approach to the Island from the main land is through Ferry, Cable Car or speed boat whose fare is covered in the room charges as also to the entertainment areas. The Buffet menu caters for all nationalities with a vegetarian corner. Its a great island resort which meets all the requirements of a discerning traveller.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Pool and Bay view. Don't forget to take your family especially kids to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear AKBAR S,

Let me take this opportunity to say thank you on behalf of the entire staff for your stay with us and for taking the time to give your impressions here. It is the exact experience we wish to provide our distinguished guests and are overjoyed that we were able to do so for you. I will be posting your comments for the staff to see. We truly appreciate your stay and hope to welcome you back to our complex/ the pearl of Vietnam in the near future. Thank you very much again!

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We chose to stay here the last 6 nights of our 3 week trip around Vietnam. We wanted somewhere to relax and rest before heading home, this resort was perfect for that. We did have an issue at check in as they said I had only paid for 1 extra bed and not 2, after over an hour of going round in circles with them I paid the extra $200 and will try and take this up with Expedia later. The rooms are on the smaller side But we were just able to fit the 2 roll away beds in with the double.
The food is buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. They try and cater for all styles of food, some meals were better than others in terms of options.
The pool and beach area are fantastic and we never had a problem getting sun loungers despite this being peak season and the hotel nearly full.
Included in your package is unlimited cable car or boat crossing into nha trang and unlimited access to the amusement park and water park.
The biggest issue I had with both is the height restrictions of 130cm on some rides like flying chairs. My kids have been to numerous amusement parks all over the world including Disneyland and have never come across 130cm for basic kids rides before. My 8 year old daughter who is quite small for her age was devastated. I can only imagine its because Vietnamese children are very protected and therefore it's assumed they don't go on rides?
WaterparkVisited had the same issues (my kids went on all the big slides at the Phuket waterpark last year with no issues, but again same height restrictions here for smaller slides!)
Having said that they were allowed to ride the alpine coaster with a parent and that's really the main attraction here, go at night to avoid the day trippers and the sun!
Recommend if you are wanting to relax and get away from it all for awhile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear travelholicaussie,

Let me take this opportunity to say thank you on behalf of the entire staff for your stay with us and for taking the time to give your impressions here. I truly appreciate all of your feedback and can understand the frustration you mentioned with the issue at check in. I would like to personally apologize about that and looking for your understanding as your reservation had been held by Expedia and we have already arranged everything as contracted. I can also understand the frustration you mentioned with your 8 year old daughter at out amusement park. However this is for the safety reason. Again, thank you very much for telling everyone about your stay. We hope we have the chance in the future to welcome your family back and hope your daughter will have no issue at our amusement park.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in the Deluxe building, all in one package (room, 3 meals, passes to vinpearl land, water park, cable car... The kids really enjoyed it. The staff was wonderful, always ready to help with good suggestions. Nice beach and pools.
As the TV in the room constantly reminded us that it was a 5* resort, I felt the need to give it 4* for the following reasons:
- Towels were in full set only on the first day and last day when we pressed for them, as a result the floor was always wet (due to the lack of bath curtain and the glass shower door dripping).
- In the restaurants there were only 2 napkins on every 4-person tables (with 4 sets of utensil), we had to ask for 2 more every time (it took a while).
- the crowd was not that I would expect in a 5* outlet

Tips: the Lotus restaurant on the ground floor can be crowded, just go to the Pearl on the first floor with the same buffet menu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Hai-Anh-Pham,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to say thank you for staying with us and that we appreciate you sharing your thoughts here. Of course, we are disappointed to read your comments regarding the towels, bathroom and napkin issues. I would like to personally apologize about that and will bring it up with the team at housekeeping and restaurant departments. We really do appreciate your feedback as it helps us to serve our guests better in the future. We are happy that you had kind words to say about the staff and that your kids enjoyed our amusement park, water park and cable car so much. Again, thank you very much for telling everyone about your stay and we hope we have the chance in the future to welcome your family back.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Away from Nha trang city, the gondola took you to the white sandy beach and off to middle of no where, not literally. I wasn't a local but this hotel made me want to live here, permanently. The staff was very friendly, don't eat here though. Stay here and come to town when you need to. The aquarium was interesting, the resort is definitely family oriented.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Kyothu D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions here. Let me say a sincere thanks on behalf of the entire staff for choosing us during your holiday and for kind word about our staff. We are very happy to hear that our hotel made you want to live here permanently. We really do appreciate your feedback as it helps us to serve our guests better in the future. Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang

Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.