We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang

Save Saved
You added Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Nha Trang
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Could not fault the pickup from the airport through to arriving at our room. First class.
Even though the Hotel has very few customers at this time of the year there is no skimping on service, as Singapore etc. would do. The food excellent with Asian very good, and for my Western tastes the roast turkey, leg of lamb, all excellent even if a bit lonely for a roast spud. After 5 days still plenty of choice for the family with a daily hidden gem. Produce fresh and plentiful, no part empty food containers in this place.
Kids activities a highlight, from the beach to amusements( unlimited Dodgems very popular), and Water Park great fun. Note, the park has only hour sessions for each ride, but once you learn the rotation, just go with the flow.
The catering, reception, and cleaning staff all brilliant. Friendly, real, and can't do enough. Shame they are let down by the transport staff, an unfriendly un helpful mob who seem put out whenever reception asks for their service. They will sit under the trees in the groups not moving until absolutely asked. Should get rid of the lot of them, and put in people wanting to work and there are millions of friendly poor folk in Vietnam that would kill for their jobs. The only part of the Hotel not pulling their weight in what looks like trying times for tourism.
The Russian tourists, a real laugh. Ill educated and no manners, grunt at the staff, no eye contact, no thanks, and never a smile on their dial. What a grim mob. Don't get between them and the food, and interesting to watch them bully the smaller Asians at the pool over seating, or pool toys. Guess Nha Trang is to Russians, as Bali is to Aussies, and attitude and manners towards the locals has some similarities.
The kids(10 and 11) have had a ball, and we have too. The place really is a Pearl.
A big thanks to all the Vietnamese staff, a really beautiful, and very efficient mob. Tuk Tuk staff go and get a job you like.

Room Tip: Of course the sea rooms should be booked, as hill view is just that, pretty scrawny jungle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear David U,

We are elated to read all of the great things you had to say about the resort, facilities, service and especially the staff! I would like to thank you on behalf of everyone here at Vinpearl Resort for both your stay and for taking the time to share your review with the world! As for your comments regarding some of the drivers, I will bring this up for immediate consideration. All feedback and suggestions help us to make the resort even better and we truly appreciate them! Again, we are so thrilled to have been a part of your holiday and are overjoyed that your family had a great stay with us. Thanks again,

Sincerely,

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
(Director of Rooms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    126
    49
    26
    25
See reviews for
235
137
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I'm not used to staying in 5 star resorts, so many things seemed very impressive to us. The views from our room were sensational. The pool was massive, with a good range of different areas (shade or sun, deep or shallow, etc). The staff were friendly and mostly helpful.

However, the beds were really firm, to the point of being uncomfortable. There was a DVD library but 90%+ of the DVDs were in Russian. We ate at the same buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 2 days, and the food started getting a bit boring. I think there were other places we could eat but we stuck with the easy option. For some reason, they only provided juice at breakfast.

There were little cars to shuttle us around the island, which is great. But sometimes we had to sit and wait, even when there were cars sitting there doing nothing.

The funpark and water park were included in the cost. While good, for some reason the rides and slides were only running for an hour here, an hour there. The aquarium was beautiful.

Despite these flaws, we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear roboh11,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your impressions here and let me say a sincere thanks on behalf of the entire staff for choosing us during your holiday. We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday and we really do appreciate all of your feedback. I have brought up the issue regarding, DVDs with my team already and will find a solution shortly. However, I am a bit confused about the comment saying that we “only” offer juice at breakfast. We have brew coffee, an assortment of teas as well as a drink menu for smoothies and other fresh drinks. But again, we really do appreciate any & all feedback as it helps us to serve our guests better in the future.

Thanks again!

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
(Director of Rooms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We came from Michelia hotel on the mainland and went to Vinpearl to get away from the noise and to actually get a nice view. We were not disappointed. The ride over on the cable car was a nice way to get there. The room had a perfect view of the ocean and the pool area. Our two-year old LOVED the elephant ride in Vinpeal land as well as the Mermaid show at the aquarium. The pool area was also really nice.
What was not so nice were the food. It was really nice to take all your meals in the same restaurant when you have a small kid, but the food was below avarage and there was too little and to bad asian food. The only nice thing was the cake selection. My husbond actually got sick on the last night and we suspect it was from the food. The bed was also the worst I have ever experienced. Too soft and there was almost a hole where bud behind was (and I am really slim, so someone must have broken the bed).
It's overpriced, but it was the highlight of our week in Nha Trang (we spent 3 nights in the mainland and 3 nights on the island) because we got away from the noise and our daughter LOVED it. Next time we'll probably just skip Nha Trang, but I we do go back we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra to get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Resident Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear jetho,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to say thank you for staying with us and that we appreciate you sharing your thoughts here. Of course, we are disappointed to read your comments regarding the bed and about some of the food at the buffet. We are currently renovating many of the rooms at the resort in an effort to continuously meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We were very pleased to read that you daughter enjoyed herself so much and that you enjoyed the cable car ride and the ocean view from your room. You said that you would return to visit us if you come back to Nha Trang and we hope we have the chance to welcome you again!

Thank you very much!

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were overwhelmed by the staff friendliness and the size and the luxury of the place.
Love the daily activities of Tai Chi and Yoga conducted every morning for the hotel's guests.
Excellent buffet breakfast, something to get up to every morning beside swimming and beach swimming at the door step.

If looking for serenity this is the place to be. A bit far from town but with all provided we can just sit back and relax or go to town (about 30 mins by shuttle bus) for a bit more adventure and shopping.

We stayed for 6 nights but to my opinion, we were ready to leave after 4 nights. Having the similar lunches and dinners was a bit too much after that.
The only draw back was lack of food choices after night 4 and a bit too far to travel to town for just nicked out to grab different food.

Great for family stay or a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Room on by the pool. Higher and further can mean a very long walk in this massive resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Dayakonly,

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and are especially overjoyed to read your comments about the staff. I would like to thank you for all of your feedback as it helps us to improve the resort for our future guests. Again, on behalf of the entire staff, I would like to say thank you for your stay with us as well as for taking the time to share your impressions here.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

very nice place for families with kids, a lot of stuff to do. food is alo great if you don't expect a restaurant service from buffet style system. we (two adults and two kids 6 y.o. and 3 y.o.) had a great time there. I strongly recommend it for visiting especially if you have kids.

and some words for tiurists from "civilized" countries complaining on russian tourists: folks, remember, not all people speaking incomprehensible to you language are russians! :))) sorry, just tired to read this "russians-are-so-terrible" staff. watch yourself! resume: see positive and perhaps next time you would enjoy your holidays!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear dsf158,

Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding the resort. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a fun time with us and that you recommend the resort for families. We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family back sometime in the near future if you get the chance.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here in mid October for 4 nights with my girlfriend!!! The staff were friendly, the 3 buffets you receive are fantastic awesome food and great variety something for everyone. Something to do everyday with waterparks and amusement park for all ages.. Free wifi around the island is great... No need to travel to the mainland.. A ocean view room is a must, there are organised daily activities everyday.. Gym classes, beach games, pool games... The pool is amazing biggest iv ever seen!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a ocean view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Alex V,

On behalf of the entire staff here, I would like to say thank you for your stay and let you know that we are elated to hear about what a great time you had. Your experience is exactly what we want to achieve and really could not be happier to hear that you had so many good things to say about the food, rooms, island activities and especially the staff! Again, a big thanks to you and your girlfriend and we really hope to see you again at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang,

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you want the perfect family holiday destination this is it. Vinpearl offers great rooms, great food, awesome location, golf, theme parks and the most incredible pool. Such a wonderful experience. Not to mention the cable car that takes you there from the mainland. It's a must.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Adam M,

Nothing makes us happier here at Vinpearl than to read comments like your own. It is the exact experience we wish to provide our distinguished guests and are overjoyed that we were able to do so for you. I will be posting your comments near the staff restaurant so that everyone can see them. We truly appreciate your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you very much again!

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang

Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.