We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but with a few flaws” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang

Save Saved
You added Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 109 hotels in Nha Trang
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful but with a few flaws”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I'm not used to staying in 5 star resorts, so many things seemed very impressive to us. The views from our room were sensational. The pool was massive, with a good range of different areas (shade or sun, deep or shallow, etc). The staff were friendly and mostly helpful.

However, the beds were really firm, to the point of being uncomfortable. There was a DVD library but 90%+ of the DVDs were in Russian. We ate at the same buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 2 days, and the food started getting a bit boring. I think there were other places we could eat but we stuck with the easy option. For some reason, they only provided juice at breakfast.

There were little cars to shuttle us around the island, which is great. But sometimes we had to sit and wait, even when there were cars sitting there doing nothing.

The funpark and water park were included in the cost. While good, for some reason the rides and slides were only running for an hour here, an hour there. The aquarium was beautiful.

Despite these flaws, we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear roboh11,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your impressions here and let me say a sincere thanks on behalf of the entire staff for choosing us during your holiday. We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday and we really do appreciate all of your feedback. I have brought up the issue regarding, DVDs with my team already and will find a solution shortly. However, I am a bit confused about the comment saying that we “only” offer juice at breakfast. We have brew coffee, an assortment of teas as well as a drink menu for smoothies and other fresh drinks. But again, we really do appreciate any & all feedback as it helps us to serve our guests better in the future.

Thanks again!

Nguyen Van Minh/ Mr
(Director of Rooms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    124
    49
    25
    25
See reviews for
231
132
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We came from Michelia hotel on the mainland and went to Vinpearl to get away from the noise and to actually get a nice view. We were not disappointed. The ride over on the cable car was a nice way to get there. The room had a perfect view of the ocean and the pool area. Our two-year old LOVED the elephant ride in Vinpeal land as well as the Mermaid show at the aquarium. The pool area was also really nice.
What was not so nice were the food. It was really nice to take all your meals in the same restaurant when you have a small kid, but the food was below avarage and there was too little and to bad asian food. The only nice thing was the cake selection. My husbond actually got sick on the last night and we suspect it was from the food. The bed was also the worst I have ever experienced. Too soft and there was almost a hole where bud behind was (and I am really slim, so someone must have broken the bed).
It's overpriced, but it was the highlight of our week in Nha Trang (we spent 3 nights in the mainland and 3 nights on the island) because we got away from the noise and our daughter LOVED it. Next time we'll probably just skip Nha Trang, but I we do go back we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra to get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Resident Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear jetho,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to say thank you for staying with us and that we appreciate you sharing your thoughts here. Of course, we are disappointed to read your comments regarding the bed and about some of the food at the buffet. We are currently renovating many of the rooms at the resort in an effort to continuously meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We were very pleased to read that you daughter enjoyed herself so much and that you enjoyed the cable car ride and the ocean view from your room. You said that you would return to visit us if you come back to Nha Trang and we hope we have the chance to welcome you again!

Thank you very much!

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were overwhelmed by the staff friendliness and the size and the luxury of the place.
Love the daily activities of Tai Chi and Yoga conducted every morning for the hotel's guests.
Excellent buffet breakfast, something to get up to every morning beside swimming and beach swimming at the door step.

If looking for serenity this is the place to be. A bit far from town but with all provided we can just sit back and relax or go to town (about 30 mins by shuttle bus) for a bit more adventure and shopping.

We stayed for 6 nights but to my opinion, we were ready to leave after 4 nights. Having the similar lunches and dinners was a bit too much after that.
The only draw back was lack of food choices after night 4 and a bit too far to travel to town for just nicked out to grab different food.

Great for family stay or a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Room on by the pool. Higher and further can mean a very long walk in this massive resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Dayakonly,

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and are especially overjoyed to read your comments about the staff. I would like to thank you for all of your feedback as it helps us to improve the resort for our future guests. Again, on behalf of the entire staff, I would like to say thank you for your stay with us as well as for taking the time to share your impressions here.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

very nice place for families with kids, a lot of stuff to do. food is alo great if you don't expect a restaurant service from buffet style system. we (two adults and two kids 6 y.o. and 3 y.o.) had a great time there. I strongly recommend it for visiting especially if you have kids.

and some words for tiurists from "civilized" countries complaining on russian tourists: folks, remember, not all people speaking incomprehensible to you language are russians! :))) sorry, just tired to read this "russians-are-so-terrible" staff. watch yourself! resume: see positive and perhaps next time you would enjoy your holidays!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear dsf158,

Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding the resort. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a fun time with us and that you recommend the resort for families. We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family back sometime in the near future if you get the chance.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here in mid October for 4 nights with my girlfriend!!! The staff were friendly, the 3 buffets you receive are fantastic awesome food and great variety something for everyone. Something to do everyday with waterparks and amusement park for all ages.. Free wifi around the island is great... No need to travel to the mainland.. A ocean view room is a must, there are organised daily activities everyday.. Gym classes, beach games, pool games... The pool is amazing biggest iv ever seen!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a ocean view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Alex V,

On behalf of the entire staff here, I would like to say thank you for your stay and let you know that we are elated to hear about what a great time you had. Your experience is exactly what we want to achieve and really could not be happier to hear that you had so many good things to say about the food, rooms, island activities and especially the staff! Again, a big thanks to you and your girlfriend and we really hope to see you again at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang,

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you want the perfect family holiday destination this is it. Vinpearl offers great rooms, great food, awesome location, golf, theme parks and the most incredible pool. Such a wonderful experience. Not to mention the cable car that takes you there from the mainland. It's a must.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Adam M,

Nothing makes us happier here at Vinpearl than to read comments like your own. It is the exact experience we wish to provide our distinguished guests and are overjoyed that we were able to do so for you. I will be posting your comments near the staff restaurant so that everyone can see them. We truly appreciate your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you very much again!

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Located in an island, Vinpearl Resort brings us a feeling of being isolated from the outside world, that really interested me.
Everything from food, entertainment, gym, pagoda, beach, to the staff etc satisfied my.
Food: included in the price, 3 buffet meals each day. The staff were very nice when I asked for a baby eating chair for my kid.
Entertainment: the amusement park attracted not only me but also my 55-year-old mom.
My mom really loved pagoda and spent half day there.
About staff, they even play with my 2-year-old niece and listened to her song.
In general, I will come back VInpearl Resort in coming time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Residence Manager at Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear pippylotta,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Vinpearl Resort I would like to thank you and your family for your recent stay with us. We are all very happy to hear that everyone had a great time and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Hearing that you had such a nice time at Vinpearl Amusement Park, Truc Lam Pagoda and the resort in general really is what we are striving for here. I will have your review posted on the staff board so that everyone can see the results of their hard work. Thanks again!

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Nguyen Van Minh
(Residence Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang

Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.