We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amiana Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amiana Resort to your Saves list
Amiana Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nha Trang Bay, Pham Van Dong Str, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

After staying one week in Phan thiet we moved to the Amiana to spend a few days in Nha Trang...

It was absolutly a privilege being guest there !

Specialy the breakfast was ABSOLUTLY amazing..you even get the best cheese , cold cuts and delicious bakery from around the world..and this in vietnam ...

We know that you have to try vietnamese specialities BUT everyone will agree , and i am a Executive Chef my self, that you feel even more at home when you get food for breakfast you know ..and this in a 6 star like way !

You can see that the management same as the Executive Chef are in foreign hands..chapeau !!

After spending many nights in other 5 stars hotels around the world we definitly class AMIANA at the top from our private charts !

We definitly will come back for longer as soon as possible !!

Thanks you for making our trip unforgetable !!!

Faboan Strutz

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMIANA R, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are all delighted that we were able to" make feel at home" during your time with us, as that is one of our main objectives.
Very pleased to get feedback from people who work in the Industry as the comments given , either positive or negative are a great help to us in our efforts to improve .
As a Chef I was even more delighted that you commented on our Buffet Breakfast . Thanks for the great encouragement .
Hope you will be able to return to Amazing Amiana and try some of the great Cheeses we have from around the world .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    44
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
85
123
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

7 person party ending a long tour with three days at Amiana. Everything was perfect...rooms are incredible..especially bathroom with outdoor shower. Kids club for the little one.. three pools to choose from and a secluded cove... Breakfast buffet top notch as well.
be sure to take the complimentary bikes out, and if you have the courage/stamina absolutely dont miss riding to Bo Ha waterfall... highlight of our trip. taxi ride to center of nha trang is 10USD each way...much better to be out of the main noise of the city and looking backwards at the night skyline from the pool at amiana is stunning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMIANA R, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Great that you enjoyed your stay . Particularly happy that you thought our rooms and breakfasts were great .
Thanks very much for taking the time to write the review and hope to see you back at Amazing Amiana in the very near future .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gengenbach, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Amiana for 19 days over Christmas and New Year and we promise to come back in the near future.

We had one of the luxury double rooms with outdoor bathroom and private patio within a most beautiful garden area. The gardeners were busy all day and they really do a good job. Also the interior of our room (with separate dressing room) was amazing - just the style to our taste. Someone has done a very good job when planning the room concept: from ironing board to scales to coffee/tea maker - everything was thought-out for the needs of a guest. The room service was just very attentive and the cleaners were most reliable. Nothing escaped their notice.

Service at the restaurant was always extremely polite and we want to particularly mention Phoung, the most friendliest waitress in the service team (or in the world?).

Chapeau/Kudos to Gerhard, the Austrian executive chef! He amazed and astonished even my most critical husband (chef himself). Gerhard is a genius and no words can describe his talent for cooking. Every single day we enjoyed not only wonderful breakfast buffets but overwhelming dinner buffets - no wish to remain unsettled. The delicate food was not repeated a single time during our 3-week-stay. All the dishes were delicious eye-catchers and we hope Gerhard will receive duly recognition. However, there is one point for the ultimate perfection and this is the patisserie level. For Europeans the level should be a little bit higher - but this is secondary - overall, there is nothing to complain or to criticise.

The giant sea pool was amazing and so was the little lagoon. Pool and Bay Watch as well as Life Guards were always watchful and helpful although some rough people gave them a hard time by reserving deck chairs early in the morning and leaving the places unoccupied for the rest of the day. This was quite unfair to the other guests and the management should give support to get this under control (for example put up a sign and tell the people that the chairs can be used by others if not occupied for a time of 60 minutes ...).

Another remark to complete the nearly perfect Amiana service: The reception team should be more homogeneous. Whereas some of the team paid constant attention, others behaved quite unobserving at times.

And please teach the bar men (or bar women) how to make the cocktails. Some of them were overextended with the job, partly because of the lack of language ability.

Because of our long stay, I would have wished that there was a hairdresser and/or beauty salon, however, I survived and this is just meant to give a further business idea for the resort.

Thank you for a most wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMIANA R, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Don't know really what to say , other than a big thank you . The Team will be delighted to receive your comments . Pleasing guests is of course our desire and to be able to do so over such an extended stay is even more pleasing .
Your comments on some of the little things you mentioned have been noted and thanks for telling me about them .
Can only say again , thanks and hope to see you at Amazing Amiana , on your next visit to Vietnam .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Amiana for seven nights over Christmas and believe that this resort absolutely made our holiday.

The location is approximately 15 minutes out of Nha Trang centre and although I was a little apprehensive about that initially, I couldn't have been happier about it when we arrived! The resort is really beautiful and the location overlooking Turtle Bay is, I believe, the best in Nha Trang. The shuttle into town could be more regular as the cost of taxis can add up quite quickly, but we felt it was worth it for the serenity and beauty of the area.

We traveled with two children (9 and 12) and although we initially booked an apartment, decided upon two side-by-side beachfront villas instead. That was the BEST decision, as they were lovely with verandas overlooking the ocean across a small beach with your own sun chairs and umbrella. Gorgeous. I must also add here that our request to move rooms was dealt with so professionally and courteously, a real credit to the reservation staff.

The two pools were great, however when we did use them (the weather wasn't the best - windy and cool) we preferred the sea pool. It was such a great concept and so invigorating. The pool and F&B staff were extremely attentive and friendly and the small gratuities such as fruit kebabs and lemon tea were a welcome gesture that really exceeded expectations.

The staff in general at this resort was wonderful; so kind and eager to please. Special mention must go to Nhi and My, who made us feel particularly welcome during our stay and also Phoung (?) in the restaurant who is quite frankly the hardest working, friendliest and most efficient waitress I have ever encountered...I wish I could bring her here to work for me!

The few (friendly) suggestions I would make for this resort are a) Consider pool heating, b) Improve lighting in the villas, c) Consider converting the wooden partition separating the villas to wooden lockable gates, to allow connection. Also the turn down service was a little disappointing as it was often quite late and we had to send them away (9.40pm one evening). I think 6-8pm is the most appropriate time. Housekeeping could be a little more thorough too.

The only other point I will make for those considering visiting Nha Trang is that the weather was really disappointing when we were there and I believe it is actually 'winter'. All the research I had done before leaving suggested that the climate is quite temperate and so I was not expecting low twenties and gusty winds constantly. This of course is no fault of the hotel, however I do think we paid quite a premium for our accommodation considering the effect of the weather on our use of the facilities and the fact that the hotel was almost empty prior to Christmas, so clearly not a 'peak' period.

All in all a wonderful resort, full of wonderful staff whom are clearly proud to work there...and so they should be.

Thanks Amiana.

Room Tip: Regardless of what other reviewers say, I wouldn't have been half as satisfied if it were not fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMIANA R, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for the great comments and positive feedback . Sorry to have to say but you were a little bit unlucky with the weather . Since Christmas its been absolutely fabulous . Cool evenings and bright sunny days , so I hope next time you visit us it will be quite a bit warmer .
Your suggestions have been noted and are much appreciated .
As a newly opened Resort there are still many things that need to be done and the Team and I are working on improving on the things we already have in place . We are very happy with what we have achieved so far but are well aware there is still many things to do.
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and hope you will return soon to Amazing Amiana and see how and what we have done to make things even more enjoyable and memorable .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at this resort by mistake (I was supposed to have booked the Vin Pearl) for 15 nights and in spite of being very unfortunate with the weather we had a very good time. The good points of this resort are that it is not inside Nha Trang, it is brand new (the soft opening period means a lot of things we take for granted are not available) the breakfast buffet is really impressive and finally the vietnamese employees deliver a grade of service that surprised us, even when compared with much higher quality hotels. Their lack of capability in the english language is normally supplemented by other staff members and their eagerness to please is genuine and marvelous. A great deal of thought has gone into the design of this resort in order to make it as sustainable and environmentally correct as possible, as little packaging is used as possible, from amenities to foods!!!! Very well done!

The bad points are down to its non Vietnamese staff, first the chef, from Austria it seems, who was unwilling to receive in person a direct complaint/criticism about a menu item and tried to serve Insalata Caprese without he appropriate cheese even though the correct cheese type was written on the label! The concept the hotel claims to follow is not worth much and we found the buffets repetitive and boring! The other point was the fact that the General Manager for the Hotel, an Australian, was totally out of touch with the customers, even though there were quite a few issues raised in relation to the booking and accommodation in general!!! This was surprising, especially when at the beginning of our stay we were very few customers!

Another issue was both the Christmas and New Year "Gala" Diners that were total rip-offs and on top of it full fledged flops!

Room Tip: Do not go for sea view, unless you are crazy about the view, these are not worth the difference in p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMIANA R, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was a mistake. Just to let you know , I think it was a lucky mistake to make .
I am fully aware of what the team did for you and your family to try to make it as enjoyable as possible . I am also fully aware of the fact that we changed your booking and accommodation due to you did not like the rain shower over the bathtub . I will also mention that due to the difference in room rates from your original booking we extended the difference in credit so as you could use this money for Food and Beverage services.
Also aware that you liked passion fruit and papaya so we arranged to put these fruits in your room daily on a complimentary basis , and to the fact that we were able to solve your problem with your Online Travel Agent , so yep, totally " Out of Touch ".
Guess you must be referring to the Fully Fledged Flop as the new dance craze named "The Flop " as if I can recall correctly you were the first person on the dance floor and probably the last to leave on both occasions .
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and I hope you will return to Amazing Amiana in the future as I'm sure the Team will enjoy interacting with you again .
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and two friends spent six nights at the Amiana just before Christmas. Although this was the soft opening period, we had an incredible time. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with so much choice! Both the sea water and fresh water pools were great. We hired the jet ski for an hour, which was great fun (and not expensive), we also took advantage of the free sea kayaks! We used the mountain bikes and one day used the tandems (all free) to cycle to the Thap Ba mud spring! We played beach badminton, tennis and found the gym to be good with brand new equipment (only opened whilst we were there). The staff were great all the time and nothing was too much trouble. We can also highly recommend the cocktails - Phu (?) was our bartender most nights and his drinks were top notch.
In terms of food, we ate breakfast every morning and ate three evening meals there (including the excellent seafood buffet). Every meal was of extremely high quality (and a reasonable price for a resort of this calibre) - we had no problems with food whatsoever.
All in all, we cannot recommend the Amiana highly enough and this hotel will be even better when it is fully open!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMIANA R, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Highly delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for taking the time to let us know . Your Review ( as all are ) will be discussed in our morning Management Briefings . Both positive and negative are discussed and looked into in detail , so thanks for the good one .
Hope we will be able to please you again soon on your next visit to Nha Trang and I'm sure we will make your next stay as memorable as the last.
Cam On
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We checked into Amiana on the 30th of December. The hotel is beautiful and so was our room. However, we soon learned that our booking included a compulsory $275 per person New Year's Eve Dinner/Party. We tried to cancel our attendance and we asked for our money back as we did not intend to attend the party, but management claimed it was too late, etc., etc. So we attended the dinner and cancelled our previous NYE plans in town. The party was filled with children and terrible, loud music. There was a buffet dinner (at that price we expected to be served) and alcohol was charged as an addition to the dinner. We ordered 2 beers and ate the buffet dinner. My partner woke up this morning with TERRIBLE FOOD POISONING (note that we did not eat outside the hotel during this 24 hour period). Hotel management refused to allow us a late check out because my partner was sick in bed, wouldn't send a doctor and told us they'd help us pack our things quickly so we could take the free shuttle bus into town to go to the hospital. This is the WORST 5-star hotel either of us have ever been to. We do not recommend this experience to anybody and discourage anybody from staying at this "resort."

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMIANA R, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
The points you have raised in your review are incorrect and defamatory: The facts are:

# Your booking was made with an Online Travel Agent . You were informed by them of the compulsory dinner and you paid in advance of arrival.
# The price of the compulsory dinner was NOT $275.00 per person as you have stated.
# There was no requests made to management for you to get a refund and not attend the dinner.
# The food poisoning ( so called ) is an accusation and not confirmed . Nobody else has reported being sick after the dinner and we had over 250 persons attending .
# We could not offer late check out as the Resort is fully booked and we did offer assistance in getting medical advise.
Again your comments are not accurate and are untrue. Sorry to have to inform as I have , but I cannot accept untruths being written in such a way .
Thank you .
DTM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amiana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiana Resort

Address: Nha Trang Bay, Pham Van Dong Str, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amiana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amiana Resort is a 5 star boutique resort nestled on a tranquil bay, offering barefoot luxury, guilty pleasures and understated elegance. Life at Amiana takes you on a journey of experiences, be it pampered spa treatments; culinary delights or private tours and excursions to off-the-beaten track islets or it might be your journey to inner peace. It is refined barefoot luxury on a stunning bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Amiana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amiana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.