We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner at foreign street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of "HY Lap" Mini Restaurant - CLOSED

"HY Lap" Mini Restaurant
1 Tran Quang Khai ST, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
+(84)01205318174
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great dinner at foreign street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I visited here at a nice day in September !
i'm very difficult to find this restaurant because the location in a narrow street in Nha Trang 's foreign street. But when i came here , i'm amazed by a cute staff !! she is verry beautiful and friendly .So i want to meet her again if i come back Nha Trang ! she helps me to order mousaka ! I think its so good , After meal , she brought chocolate dessert but its free !! i promise i will be back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    77
    16
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surely fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food is fine.
Service is good.
Location not good since inside a narrow street. There is no view.
The food is good but not so original and have some flaud in the way they cook. But we enjoy it actually.

Will comeback soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Mini Greek in Nha Trang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We visited Hy Lap Mini Restaurant in order to try Greek Food after many days we had seafood.This s terrific experience. We suggest Mousaka . You wont never miss it . It s adorable. Greek Salad is strange but sweet . The staff is so attentive amd willing to help without asking . The price is acceptable to have many new various dishes like this . Atmosphere s comfortable . We promise we will be back .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice break from the typical cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice while in Nha Trang and had delicious meals both times. The pasta dishes are excellent, and the Greek sandwich was good too. Portions are very generous and we got a yummy complimentary chocolate dessert at the end of both meals. The staff is excellent, very friendly. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Mousaka, great dessert, nicest people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I came there in a Wednesday noon. They offer me to have Moussaka, a dish of Pasta and Meat Mixed. The last two are normal but the Moussaka is extra-ordinary, very delicious and everyone in our group satisfy.

Then, when we finish our dinner, they bring out a chocolate cookie dessert with a smile, super delicious.

Definitely comeback to this place soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed "HY Lap" Mini Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage "HY Lap" Mini Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.