We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pláys to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dendro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dendro Hotel to your Saves list
Dendro Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90-92 Tran Phu Street | Loc Tho, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice pláys to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

thís ís my second time that in Nha Trang ,and am staing at the same Hotel like lást time,.the staff ,they are very polite espcially Ms. VI ,amazing sweet person she will do all the best to make you feel confortable,,nice small brekfast in the morning 70% vietnamese and 30% europian ,the Hotel is locate in the main stree in Nhat Tran , nice and clean the room confortable with a nice sea view but ,litle bit noise , than if you cannot stand the music noise don"t ask for a room with the sea view,for it was no problem at all ,the price it is ok and you have everythink you need in the room, this is a 3 stars hotel and i can ensure you that this is one of the best 3stars hote in town ,couse even do you book at a five stars Hotel on the main road or at the side road you will olways listen to the music noise from the many clubs in town ,otherwais you have to book outside from the centrum,that's it,i am very satisfied.

Room Tip: rooms at the south side are more quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
32
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable, air conditioning, cleaned daily etc with good showers in the premier however if you book the deluxe sea view the view is stunning but the noise from the street and bars opposite will keep you awake until gone 1:00am. it was so loud we asked to move. The hotel was helpful however we had to negotiate hard to get a good price. Vietnam is all about money and they will do anything to get you to spend yours with them whoever they are.
This is a centrally located hotel and the price reflects this so be warned.
Breakfast here was disappointing. Vi the manager was lovely and helped us well.

Room Tip: Go for the premier room you get a walk in shower and side view of the beach The standard rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I went to this hotel with an open mind. I knew it would be a bit noisy based on the other reviews but good god.

My room was nowhere near the front of the hotel as other reviewers have stated but was still very loud, even with ear plugs in through the night. It wasn't just the road, constant noise from external air conditioning (not my own) and the cleaners coming round before 8am made it all rather restless. Also my room had no natural light which was a bit depressing.

Breakfast was average at best. The egg station was the only thing worth mentioning.

It's very close to the "better" end of the beach (less busy, more comfy beds) but don't expect a perfect tranquil beach setting. You have to cross a very busy road (dangerous or thrilling, depending on your view point) and will be sharing the space with lots of others. This is a very tourist beach. Tip, when you hit the beach, go right, not left)

It is close to the main town but don't expect anything amazing. Some of the local restaurants are half decent but most is very tourist focused and pretty tacky.

After booking to stay for a week, I gave the hotel 30+ hours notice that I would like to check out two days early to move on. I was told there was nothing they could do about it as I'd booked through booking.com rather than direct, and would have to pay the full amount. Just to enjoy my stay, I ended up paying for the extra days and leaving anyway. (I went to the Worldhotel Amiana, a bit a along the coast....it was amazing)

I suppose one positive is that the bed was reasonably comfy but I'm clutching at straws.

Oh and as a lovely welcome present, I found a.....let's just say hair ... on my band new fresh from the packet tooth brush after the cleaners had been. Not sure what I did to offend them.

Room Tip: Ear plugs are essential for all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We payed more to stay in the deluxe sea view room.
We couldn't leave soon enough.
It's right on the main road and we could not sleep all night! We ended up sleeping on the beach in the day instead.
The hotel is pretty basic and after paying extra to stay in the deluxe room we we're defiantly disappointed.
It was clean but very basic.
The sea was too rough to swim in so we were hoping to have a day in the swimming pool but it's tiny and does not look inviting.
The breakfast is okay, omelettes you can have made fresh are very tasty.
Staff are okay, not the most friendly bunch but they do there job.

Room Tip: Do not get the sea view if you want a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duyen T, Manager at Dendro Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Karenchloe86
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at Dendro hotel.
Firstly, we are sorry to hear that you did not really enjoy your time in our hotel due to the unfortunate are a lot of activities entertainment in the peak season as well as effected the noisy traffic from the outside. Secondly, we would like to clarify and explain on some certain points that based on your comments.
For the noisy effected by traffic from outside reason, most the hotels in the city center is all effected this noisy and a part of on the main road. However, our Hotel are trying to overcome this big problem.
For Swimming pool size, we think that all the customer used to visiting DENDRO Hotel, they at all feel satisfied when they used swimming pool. DENDRO Hotel is three star so we just can design with three star standard.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to have another chance to serve you again so that on your next visit we can meet your expectations.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had two twin rooms, one small, other smaller. Comfortable beds, good air conditioning, plenty of hot water. Little sound insulation in windows, so if honking cars and motorcycles lull you to sleep, this is your kind of place! Attractive furnishings, storage ok for two. Bath was a bit awkward to get into, particularly when wet and slippery, so use caution getting in and out. Agree with others that food in buffet was plentiful and ok. Probably better if you are not a westerner looking for an ihop.

Room Tip: rooms an road have view plus noise. rooms facing north are quieter, can see inland
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is located in the very south of the beach strip. The facilities are clean and the staff professional. We did a mistake by booking a room that did not have any windows (we did not read that anywhere previously). The hotel (same as the whole touristic area) are very popular with Russian-speaking tourists, they always seem to be the majority ☺. Only good thing about the breakfast buffet were the omelets. When crossing the always-crowded and sometimes dangerous street in front of the hotel, you already reach the public beach. Unfortunately it was very windy and bit cold so we could not test the beach and the pool. Overall it was an OK stay and bit disappointed from the price level of Nha Trang and the hotels there, Hanoi, Saigon and Dalat offered much better value.

Room Tip: Choose a room with window :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel had an OK standard and a good location. We had a room with a sea view which indeed had a great view. But if you do mind a rave party in your room while trying to sleep, this is not a good place. We were staying for 8 nights, and begged the staff the first night to do anything (change room, give us our money back to change hotel), but they were unable and not interested to help.
On the other hand: if you don’t mind loud music all night, I guess this hotel would be all right. I don’t really know how the noise is on the backside of the building, but I guess it’s better since the music comes from beach bars.
The breakfast was a mixture between Asian and Russian food, and not the highlight of the day. There was a swimming pool on the top floor, which we didn’t use. It was small and quite cold.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are very noisy (traffic and music).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duyen T, Manager at Dendro Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear caaabe,
On behalf of the entire staff, I’m really sorry that we didn't meet your expectation during the time you stay at our hotel. At the mean time,let us have opportunity to explain with you some of the issues that you have mentioned in your comments.
For Change Room Reason, we are really apologize when changing room. In fact, at the moment Senior sea view room have heavy broken with bath room water stain, we are trying to overcome but can not sooner, so we could not arrange for you that room as original booking, and we change deluxe city view room for one night under your agreement, so we had to say apologize you beside on to express apology as well as sympathy thanking customers by complimentary fruit basket from the hotel and two ticket for Mud Bath at Mud Bath Center. In that time, you were very friendly and sympathy for us about this incident.So regarding your talking about the attitude of our staff is not quite right.
For Swimming pool size, we think that all the customer used to visiting DENDRO Hotel, they at all feel satisfied when they used swimming pool. DENDRO Hotel is three star so we just can design with three star standard . Beside of, unfortunately, your vacation on time effected weather ‘s very cold, so cold water.
For the noisy effected by traffic from outside reason, most the hotels in the city center is all effected this noisy and a part of on the main road However, our Hotel are trying to overcome this big problem.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to have another chance to serve you again so that on your next visit we can meet your expectations.
Best regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dendro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dendro Hotel

Address: 90-92 Tran Phu Street | Loc Tho, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dendro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:Conveniently located in the heart of the City and facing to the romantic view of Nha Trang Bay which belongs to the 29 most beautiful Bays in the world,just a few steps to the beach and some minute walk to major sightseeings, shopping and tourist destinations, three star international Dendro Hotel with 63 luxurious and comfortable rooms becomes one of the top favorite hotels in Nha Trang to satisfy both business and leisure travelers during their stay…SERVICES & FACILITIES: + 24-hour security and reception+ Friendly and professional staff + All air-conditioner rooms with bathtub  + 40 & 32 inch LCD TV with cable channels  + IDD telephone  + Mini bar  + Safety box  + Hair dryer + Extra bed & Baby cot available  + Scanned locking system  + Restaurant with Western & Asian cuisine + Home-made pastry  + Room service + Summit Room + Top floor swimming pool & Bar + Laundry service + Foreign currency exchange + Accepted major credit card payment + Tours and ticket booking + Free wifi throughout the building  + Internet, email and facsimile service + 2 modern elevators + Fire alarm system + Car, motorbike, bicycle rental ACCOMODATION : + Premier Suite Sea View: 3 rooms – 50m2 , King bed+ Senior Deluxe Sea View:16 rooms – 28m2, Queen bed or 2 single beds+ Deluxe: 33 rooms – 24m2, Queen bed or 2 single beds+ Superior : 11 rooms – 22m2, 2 single bedsDENDRO RESTAURANT: Featuring primarily Western & Asian cuisine as well as Vietnamese seafood, the 2nd floor Restaurant offers selections from global flavors and dishes, serves buffet breakfast, a la carte, lunch and dinner as well as partiesCONFERENCE: Located on the 15th floorThe nice looking and well-equipped private Summit Room is an ideal choice for holding meeting, seminars up to 30 delegates SWIMMING POOL:Outdoor Swimming Pool is conveniently located on the top floor, indoor guests freely come here after a busy day to relax in cool water and refresh in natural air while enjoying the magnificent views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dendro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dendro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.