We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hippopotamuses aren't silly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of i resort

i resort
To 19 - Xuan Ngoc - Vinh Ngoc, Nha Trang, Vietnam
+84 58 3838838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 80 Activities in Nha Trang
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers, Wellness & Spas
Attraction details
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hippopotamuses aren't silly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a must do relax attraction. You go to an immaculate resort with multiple pools. You shower then get into a tub where they pump fresh light mud into. Stating in the warm mud is really relaxing. The mud feels smooth and buoyant as you tend to float in it.

After the mud bath you go through a number of showers and a cave with all sorts of running water.

Then relax in a hot mineral bath or a cool waterfall . There are a large number to choose from. You the leave relaxed and invigorated. A must do in Nha Trang. Slightly More expensive than the Thap bo mud resort but more modern and immaculate.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    51
    14
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“great way to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

With much trepidation, we ventured off to our first experience at a mud bath/hot bath resort. It is only a few Klms from town, approx 150,000 VND taxi fare from the Novotel. We were offered a range of experiences, ranging from meal inclusive deals, to the basic. Being first timers, we opted for the basic mud bath package at 300,000 VND pp. This involved a mud bath, waterfall, hot spring bath, the high pressure wash down, and the main pool for as long as you liked. The mud bath is quite liquid, and freshly made for each person. We stayed about 30 mins in the mud bath, then 15 mins at the waterfall. Very relaxing, very enjoyable, and worth the $15 AUD cost everyday.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Pretty expensive for a novelty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

You're herded like cattle through the process and there is only so long you can soak in water for...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Fun time, but website a bit misleading.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went with some friends and had a very good time, but this was certainly not the upscale resort/spa experience that the website photos promised. It is more of a water park for adults, but certainly more upscale than the other mudbath we tried in Nha Trang.The resort is very pretty, clean and well-maintained, but the staff is a bit over-directive.

We keep getting staff members admonishing us for not following all of the rules, many of which seem arbitrary (hanging up our towels in the wrong place, entering pools from the wrong direction, going into the pool below the waterfall before sitting under the waterfall itself etc. etc.) You need to follow the proscribed order of attractions (which isn't obvious, so you need to rely on staff to direct you) and staff gets a bit upset if somehow miss the instructions or if you deviate at all. I certainly understand and appreciate that they want to make sure that people are clean when they use the facilities, and that the facilities need to be maintained, but the constant instructions and rules that didn't really seem to make a lot of sense made the experience somewhat less than relaxing.

That said, it was well-worth doing, although we thought the mud bath part was probably our least favorite of the attractions there. The various pools, fountains, baths, showers, waterfalls etc were fun to play in. With reasonable expectations, I would recommend the "resort".

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Relaxing and refreshing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you want a resort experience in Nha Trang you could stay at a nearby hotel and enjoy ireosrt during the day. They have day villas with private hot tubs. It's a lot classier than the basic old hot springs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed i resort also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to i resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage i resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.