We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away by their hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojzo Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mojzo Inn to your Saves list
Mojzo Inn
120/36 Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Blown away by their hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Arriving to this hostel was like meeting a group of friends. We shook hands with the 3-4 members of staff, exchanged names and got our room key.

Staff made and effort to get to know our names and background. They also told us how to stay safe and beware of local scams, thiefs and dangerous areas (something alot of hostel avoid admitting).

The room was stunning. 2 big beds, ac, tv, little balcony, solid safe. The free breakfast was a choice of eggs, muesli, or a hearty pancake and served on a shaded rooftop.

One the when there was we tried to book a sleeper bus to Hoi An but were sold tickets for the Hanh Cafe bus company although after researching the Sinh tourist bus is clearly the more Western friendly and comfortable and only 50c more expensive. We changed bus at mojzo with no fuss.

We booked a mud bath day trip also and it was really good and cheap.

A wonderful stay, would come to Nha Trang just to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    45
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
76
121
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Amazing hostel in every way, one of the best I've stayed in in 2 months.
The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and bubbly. They will bend over backwards to make you enjoy your stay. We arrived from a night bus at 7am feeling exhausted, but they let us rest in the common room, take a shower, and gave us free snacks and water until the room was free to check in. My friend was unwell and needed to go to hospital so they called her a cab. A few hours later one of the staff members went to visit her in hospital and bought her crackers and juice, and we hadn't even stayed there for one night yet!
Other than the super lovely staff, the hostel also has great facilities with free wifi, hot showers, air con, clean rooms and free breakfast, with a good selection to choose from, including delicious pancakes.
It is also in a great location, within easy walking distance from all the bars and the beach, but tucked away slightly so it's quiet at night.
They can also arrange day trips for you and book onward travel, as well as booking accommodation at your next destination.
The perfect place to stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Fantastic place to meet fellow backpackers, clean comfy beds with your own power supply and uder bed lockers. The staff are super freindly and allways remember your name, they are a great help for advice on where to eat and what to do. A must stay for nha trang.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived at Mojzo at 5am after an all night bus, exhausted they allowed us to nap in there entertainment room, brought us banana to snack on and made us laugh until our comfy room was ready! Staff is unbelievably friendly and down to earth, private room was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The hostel is centrally located just off the main street that has the bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean and the common area has a very relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast is included and it is one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hostel in Vietnam, the veg omelette is delicious! But it is the staff that is truly the highlight of this hostel. Somehow they memorise everyone's name staying in the hostel and they couldn't of been more helpful. A must stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place was recommended to us by fellow backpackers for their good service, but we didn't expect them to go the extra mile. Yet they did everything for us. When we arrived, it was my friend's birthday. They took me aside and asked if we would like them to bake a birthday cake and put up decorations. Obviously, we agreed. When we came back there were balloons all over the common room, the board was covered with 'Happy Birthday'-drawings, and the cake they brought in was gorgeous (and delicious). And they did all of it free of charge. And that's just one of the examples of their great service. They mentioned we could change our bus tickets for a nightbus if we wanted to, and drove us to the bus office to do it. They recommended many good activities to do in Nha Trang, and handled any questions very professionally.
Also, the included breakfast is very good. The rooms are nice and clean. The water bottles are refillable. The wifi is pretty fast. All in all, this is probably the best place I've stayed at in the last 9 months of backpacking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Best hostel I stayed in, in Asia! Friendliest staff, would do anything to help. Great breakfast, clean rooms & ideal location to beach & bars. Helped me book my bus by taking my ticket to the travel agents for me as out of town and expensive in Cab. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mojzo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojzo Inn

Address: 120/36 Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mojzo inn (hostel for backpacker) is the perfect place for any traveller,whether they be the student backpacker, the young family or the more mature couple looking for the relax stay. As well as dorm style room the hostel also carters for group and family looking for private rooms with ensuite bath rooms.Common erea providing the perfect place to sip a drink, listen to music and meet people from around the worth, a lovely place to bring a book and relax. Our guest are welcome to use our Wifi internet, and our friend staff can provide you with free maps and any tourist info you might need.Each double, single and dorm room at the hostel is a unique work of art. Although every room us different, providing uor guest with supreme comfortable, security and style during their stayOur young and friendly staff will provide you with maps and all the information you will need or want –sight seeing, transportation, restaurant, nightlife and more. As we are travellers like you, we know what you want out of a hostel and will do all we can to make you feel comfortable and make your stay in Mojzo inn uncomforgettable.Expecially , Mojzo inn( hostel for backpacker) provide free water system for the guess stay at hostel, for that mean: saving for the guess, protect enveironment and help the guess experience during stay at Mojzo inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Mojzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojzo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.