We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friend place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of True Friends Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added True Friends Inn to your Saves list
True Friends Inn
79 Nguyen Thien Thuat | Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 0583523237, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Bordeaux, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friend place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A real place for the traveler, the hotel is clean and comfortable. But the real strength of this hotel is Benny and his staff, they are all of great gentiesse and fussing over you.
I made some great meeting, and I even returned 2 times.
One of the best hotels I pass by or in Asia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    32
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
7
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at True Friends for a couple of nights. We had a dorm for 4 people, which was great! Nice beds, clean room, clean ensuite bathroom, even a little balcony! It's located at the heart of the backpackers district and almost next to the beach. There are a lot of bars, restaurants etc in the street, but you don't notice this in your room. Before we booked here, we compared a couple of places and this was definitely the best one. The staff was really nice, Benny helped us book scooters to drive around a little bit (and giving us a lot of info on where to go) and we booked the bike tour with them. Best Experience Ever! Had such a great time with Benny and his friends, showing us the best places, giving a lot of background information (very good English!!), making jokes (ohhh my buddha!) and gave us a lot of opportunity to take pictures (beauuuutiful). It was such a beautiful route, had great food and coffees and when we came in Dalat, they helped us pick a hotel and showed us around. Would definitely do this again and book with Benny! He and his friends were hilarious and the best guides and drivers you can wish for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I booked in for 1 night and because of the great staff there i felt really at home and stayed 1 week! They were amazing from booking all the tours for me at a cheaper rate than the other tour operators and hiring motorbikes, to advising on where to go out and eat, party etc. I had a problem signing in to Facebook but I told them at reception and within seconds I was logged on. The WiFi was really good too. They had warm showers and a free towel which was nice.you can take the shower after checked out.recommend you to do the Easy rider tour to go up the highland,an amazing adventure.tks Benny for everything!i will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

i just stay there for 1 night
and the staff are very friend..
even i had checked out, they all me to borrow the towel for shower
and they have a area on 2nd floor so u can dry yr clothes and no need to waste money
on the laundry :)
recommend

Room Tip: i think everyone is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here in early July, the hostel is clean, welcoming and amazing value.

Benny went above and beyond when he rescued our friends stolen wallet and organised a one way trip for me and my three friends to drive to Saigon on Scooters. Benny organised our luggage to be dropped off on arrival as well as the scooters to be shipped back to him - all for a very reasonable price.

Great guy, great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were there for a week-end in September, and for the first time in asia, We really feel that we were in a backpacker's hostel. 6$ dorm bed with free breakfast, wifi & towels. This is the real deal. Also, Benny & Ciaran really make us feel like home and we have quite a lot of fun around the drauft beer at night time. Situated in the Tourist area of Nha Trang, everything is near and of walking distance. This is a no brainer when in Nha Trang! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wonderful. Jenny, Benny, Sailing and Kieran were absolutely wonderful people. As it is currently low season we are the only people here (3 of us) and they are sharing their meals and drinking with us all night. They provide wonderful advice on the surrounding area. The beach is 2 seconds away. Rooms are clean, comfortable and have air con. Stay here if you're in Nha Trang.

Love Dan.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to True Friends Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Friends Inn

Address: 79 Nguyen Thien Thuat | Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 0583523237, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation is perfect for budget travelers/backpackers looking for a central location with clean rooms and friendly staff. All rooms have air conditioning, a shared bathroom, free wi-fi and a balcony. We also have a large barbecue area on our rear balcony that can be booked for private functions. All rooms are cleaned daily and have an open layout that will make your visit to Nha Trang.We are offer our guest special deal that whenever you are in Nha Trang at very early in the morning you can check in any time ( if room are available )without extra charge . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your True Friends Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage True Friends Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.