We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Resort Nha Trang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mia Resort Nha Trang to your Saves list
Mia Resort Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Grande Cache
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I stayed at the beach front villa for three nights last week. Our experience was once in a lifetime!
First of all, what a beautiful resort. Nothing was tacky, all of the decor was so beautiful and natural. The bathroom products were such good quality (shampoo, soap etc). The pool that was part of our villa was so clean and refreshing. My 5 year old daughter spent so much time swimming, so did we!
The staff was great, the atmosphere was great. The ocean was so warm.
We will dream of coming back one day!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    59
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
105
344
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed as a family in the 2 bedroom villa nestled up on the cliff at the resort for 4 nights.

After a very smooth airport transfer to the hotel, arriving and checking in at the Mia was a simple & beautiful affair. It is hard to arrive at the Mia and not be blown away by the stunning views, and charming hospitality. This hotel in nestled in private cove, and its just absolutely stunning. From the moment we checked in, we completely felt relaxed and truly on "vacation". The staff at the Mia do an excellent job at making you feel welcomed, relaxed, and will go out of their way to make your holiday more enjoyable.

Our family has traveled extensively to many beach paradise getaways from Southeast Asia, to the Caribbean islands, but I must say that entering our villa upon arrival, and seeing the private pool with the most breathtaking cliff view behind it was truly something special.

The room was very comfortable, extremely clean, and wonderfully luxurious. The outdoor shower, the turn down service, the buggy service, as well as the excellent beach & pool side service were all exceptional. Although the Mia is a bit isolated form Nha Trang, I would have to say it is perfectly secluded. Once you are at the Mia, it's very easy to feel relaxed and not want to go anywhere! But there is shuttle service that will take you to Nha Trang for those looking to have a wander. The beach is stunning, and perfect for swimming. Fresh juice right by the sea - what could be better! The Sandals restaurant provides a very extensive and diverse menu for its guests - this was a pleasant surprise, as some resorts' menu's can be quite narrow with their selection. And the Spa services were a real treat, and the Spa staff was very sweet and really cared about providing a relaxing and comfortable experience. A stop at the Mia is a must! Whether you are en route up to Hanoi, or getting ready to tackle the bustling Saigon, the Mia is the ideal relaxation spot for any solo traveler, couples, or with a bunch of friends or family, There is a special charm about this resort, and absolute allure as well. We had a wonderful trip spent with family, at a breathtaking resort; delicious food, great views, refreshing swims, and just a very special stay at the Mia!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had this booked for half way through our trip from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh. After two trains, two bus rides, motorbikes and a junk trip we were more than ready for a few days complete relaxation. The resort was remote but still only a free bus away from Na Trang, but there was no need to go anywhere. We had a beach suite so could look out of our bed through the double doors and across the veranda to the wide blue China Sea. Watching the fishermen out as early as 6am as the sun was still low and not intensely hot, sipping the awesome Vietnamese coffee, was an experience that will stay with me for a LONG time. The food in the restaurant was superb and surprisingly cheap. A meal for two of us was usually under £30 with coffees and drinks. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially the catering manager and her staff. The grounds were impeccibly kept by staff out at the crack of dawn mowing the vast lawns with hand mowers and the women cutting the edges with scissors!! It was half occupancy while we were there (end March) and the solitude and peaceful surroundings was perfect after such a hectic trip so far and recharged our batteries for the assault on Saigon

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the Mia for 5 nights and 6 glorious days. Only one day was spoilt by the rain so we mostly spent our time hanging by the beach and pool, and taking advantage of the gym, bars, loungers and walking around on the lush grass. We even managed to make it to the yoga, tai chi and cooking lessons. As this was a private boutique resort, the staff try very hard to make even the little things so good, such as the fresh juice and fruit at the pool, the new films on demand in the room, and the turn down service each day with small tasty morsels. I would say this is one of the best secluded hotels in Vietnam and I would definitely want to come back here again, one day...

Room Tip: We stayed in the cheapest rooms and still felt like kings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a brilliant hotel. Situated on a private cove about 20 mins out of the bustle of Nha Trang. Everything about it is very well worked out. 5 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on the cliffs with its own private infinity pool, loungers, hammock and outside sitting are...with a fantastiv view over the sea. A buggy takes you down to the beach which is totally uncrowded and a lovely sea to swim in. The restaurant is great for meals - nice variety although mostly v western. Good spa. Great service everywhere. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

After four cities in seven nights, we had booked the Mia as our relaxing beach holiday at the end of the sight seeing. Although varied, not one of our previous hotels had disappointed in any way, so the Mia had a few hard acts to follow.

We arrived at the beautiful Mia, situated as the only building in its own cove, with no builldings at all on the hillside behind (there is a road running behind the hotel, but it posed no disturbance for us). To check in, we were taken a few steps from reception into Mohito's bar with its fabulous views over the bay, given refreshing drinks and a tasty small dessert. The whole process only took a few minutes, and when we were ready, they were there to take us to our rooms.

As two sisters travelling with their husbands, we had chosen the suite, as for a slightly lower price than two pool cliff villas, we had a longer pool and a dining/lounge area in addition to an outside suite, hammock and small garden etc. Upon entering, 'wow' was repeated many times by us all as we took in the pool, views, bathrooms and outside showers (very private). We were happy to have made Mia our final luxury choice, and settled in to our own rooms, unpacking for the first time all holiday.

During our six nights here we experienced the beach a few times, as well as enjoying our surprisingly swimable private pool. A different beach altogether than a recent review? Hard to believe they were even at the same location - the competition perhaps? Although 100% occupency whilst we were there, never was the beach (or anywhere else for that matter) anything other than chilled and serene. It is hard to explain properly, but despite always being able to get our own beds, they are so spaced out, it looks like there are hardly any there. There is a flag system to call the beach service, and they run over the sand to you to help! The service was always attentive in both pool and beach areas, with very fresh towels at all times (there is no shed/hut). The beach is kept as beautiful as the often mentioned manicured gardens.

We did go for one night out in Nha Trang by complimentary shuttle bus, walked along the promenade and briefly visted the night market, followed by a very nice meal in the Sailing Club, but decided we were happy to spend the rest of our time enjoying the delightful Mia.

To put the prices into perspective, in our six night stay, our charges at the end of our holiday were under £450 pounds per couple. For this we used mini bar drinks when we wanted, drank a few coctails nightly, ate a couple of times from room service, and every other lunch or evening meal was eaten at Sandals restaurant, other than our one night out in Nha Trang. Lovely food, good range of dishes and unbelievable value for a top class hotel. Breakfast was also a banguet daily with so much choice. By the way, travelling in hot season, we were delighted to find each evening very comfortable with little humidity.

Gardeners, Sandals restaurant, beach, reception, Mohito's - despite a few communication issues, all staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming making for a top class stay. Could we suggest improvements? Just a few small ones, such as more complementary water in room, an 11pm shuttle return, and a glass wall for our patio area, rather than the wooden railings that interupted the perfect view of islands and many small local fishing boats.

Overall, a fantastic stay at the Mia, that we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We arrived earl and our room was not ready. That was fine. They served us some good refreshments but never communicated what we should expect. We changed into bathing suits, went to the pool, were told they had run out of towels for the chairs, noticed an attendant rummaging through old towel, smelling them to see if he could get away with giving it to us ( caught him through my eye as he had not shut the door to the shed), needed to ask for water in sweltering hot weather, had to look for. Attendants who were not readily available, and went down to the beach only to have some loud 35 year olds sit nearby with beating electric music! Did I say enough? We are staying for 4 days so hope that this is not a sign of the future. We had just come from the Nam Hai Hotel in Hoian before this which was incredible and so Zen in many ways. Hard to believe this hotel is rated #1 in NA Trang. We will comment at the end of our stay and hopefully it will be a much better report.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia-Louis, General Manager at Mia Resort Nha Trang, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Shabotd,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor.
We would very much appreciate it if you could give us a review of you entire stay with us and not just the first 2 hours.
Your photos are fantastic and judging by the comments on your photos, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The MIA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning new 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 50 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are two restaurants on site serving Vietnamese and western dishes made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Resort Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.