We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Resort Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mia Resort Nha Trang to your Saves list
Mia Resort Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights here and loved the place. We could not believe how perfect the gardening and landscaping was. We stayed in a beach side condo which was very nice. We also had massages and took a cooking class which were both quite good. We arranged a fishing/snorkelling trip through the resort and the fish were a bit quiet but the snorkelling was really good with good visibility and nice colourful coral and fish to see. Included in the trip was lunch which was also a really tasty big spread.

The resort is a little bit out of town but I guess that's what makes it so nice and peaceful too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    59
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
105
345
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We treated ourselves to 3 nights here at the end of travelling round Vietnam. We weren't disappointed, this place is fantastic. We stayed in an Ocean View condo which had a large balcony with coffee table and chairs and great views. The room was excellent, the food is delicious and not expensive. The breakfast choice is huge and the restaurant, as well as serving local food, has a good choice of menu and stages special nights, one night we had a Vietnamese buffet and another night was pasta and pizza, made to order. You can treat yourself to a private BBQ on the beach as well. We have stayed at 5* hotels before but this is the best we've been to. The staff are all welcoming and friendly, they can't do enough for you. Words can't really describe how good this place is, just go and try it! We want to return and stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Being spent 2 days in Mia, stayed in beach front villa and cliff villa. Though the decoration are almost the same for both ,experience are totally difference,if you prefer to take lovely photos,cliff villa is your choice;if you prefer to enjoy the sun bath,beach front villa will be your cup of tea as it just take a minute to the beach from the room. Staffs are all friendly and professional,know the true meaning of personal touch.The food in Sandals and Mojito's are delicious,price are reasonable too, however if the price can also be shown in USD for reference,it could be better. Suggested Mia to use key card instead of metal key as that will be much more easy to carry and use. The lock in Room 305 seems have problem as I need to use some time to open/lock the door. The mattress in Room 501 is a disaster,the hotel must replace a new one as soon as possible, it can't support your body at all, hard to have a good dream! Also the tap in Rm 501 is a joke , I am not able to put both of my hands under the tap for hand washing as the space between are very limited. I don't know whether it is a regulation or not, the lighting of the walkway in the hotel are very weak, luckily i have a torch with me,otherwise that will be a bit scare to walk back to beach front villa after dinner from Sandals.Overall experience is good, but still have room for further improvement.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in a beach front villa, we had our own Poland outdoor shower, everything was amazing!!! The staff, the food, the service everything was excellent!! We had a great time and would love to come back maybe for longer next time!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have just returned from Mia Resort and have had one of our best ever holidays. Travelling with children is not always easy and travelling to Asia with a son with a nut allergy was worrying to say the least.
We were met on arrival by the guest relations team, as they do for everybody, but also met by the new head chef Emile. He assured us that there was nothing to worry about and all food would be deligently prepared away from any nuts being used. This really made the difference to the holidays not having to worry.
The hotel itself was amazing, new and extremely well maintained. The service was precise and very attentive. The food was great, and the views and the beach we amazing. We would highly recommend getting a hilltop villa if the budget will stretch. It was far enough out of town to be away from the bikes and hustle, but only a 15 minute drive in if you wanted to go. Have dinner and drinks at the sailing cloud in Nha Trang and dive with the sailing club team - all very good.
We would especially like to thank both Cindy the guest relations manager at Mia and Emile for their fantastic service and care.
We will be back,highly recommend going here. It was the best suite and view I have ever had, and I have travelled the world.
Thanks to all the team.

Room Tip: The hilltop suite is amazing well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked a beach front villa with pool after much debate between Mia and Six Senses-Mia won because the room looked nicer, pricing of everything was far more reasonable, and seemed better accommodating kids. Definitely think we made the right choice.

Overall we have had a superb stay-the resort and beach are stunning, sea great for swimming with some OK snorkelling by the rocks, and per other reviews the gardens are quite perfect! Went to the Sailing Club in Nha Trang for a change of dinner scene-excellent curry there (wish they would add some indian food to the Mia menu). Breakfast at Mia was good, the Pho was superb everyday as were the crepes. Not being huge fans of buffet, the evening menu got a little repetitive and, for us atleast, a small separate restaurant serving a la carte (thai, or Indian would be fab) would be an improvement. Only other suggestion would be for more bottled water in the room each day (1 small bottle per person is not enough in that heat).

Food and drinks are very reasonable (infact I would say very good value considering the setting-happy hour cocktails at mojito bar costs c£2.50 per cocktail which is a bargain in my book). Minibar beer is c£2 a bottle, even cheaper by the pool. Wine is pricier at c£25 a bottle of NZ Sauvignon Blanc, but this is Asia and wine is not cheap....we were paying £60+ in Singapore!!

Spa was perhaps a little disappointing-treatment was OK and pricing again very reasonable, but it just seemed to lack that 'zen' atmosphere of other spas we have been to in places like Thailand, Maldives etc. By no means bad, just not as perfect as everything else.

If you are planning on staying here I very much doubt you will regret it-enjoy!

Room Tip: Am sure all are good, but we loved our beach villa-we had 303 but reckon 301 is the pick of the bunc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at the Mia Resort for 4 days on our way to Ho Chi Minh. The cliff top villa was stunning with its own plunge pool which was used daily. We also ate in the main restaurant twice and were very pleased with the food and service, wine was a little on the expensive side for what we were used to paying in Australia. Main pool by the beach were excellent as was the sandy beach.
Spa and gym both excellent. Should have used them more but the free buggy rides from the room to the main pool were too easy to use. Shuttle bus into town was great and not too far.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning new 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 50 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are two restaurants on site serving Vietnamese and western dishes made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Resort Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.