We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort. Especially for its price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Resort Nha Trang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mia Resort Nha Trang to your Saves list
Mia Resort Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice resort. Especially for its price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are great.big,clean,and modern.
The resort is clean and service is great.
only few things need to improve:
1)since its 15 minutes drive to the city, they provide a shuttle, three times a day (9am,2pm 6pm)which is great,but they should provide a return one at around 9pm.we took the 6pm shuttle to the city and we had to use taxi to get back (280k dong). A shuttle back at 9-10pm would be perfect.
2)staff cutting the loan close to the room early morning (around 8am while we were sleeping) . They should tell them to start cutting the loan around 10am.
3)food is OK. Not amazing. They could improve that.
4)some staff don't speak English at all,and when you ask them something. They call an English speaking staff member. So things are get done,but I think they can teach English to ALL staff.


Overall for the price (cheaper than six senses or evason) this is a nice resort

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    66
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
120
397
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Words cannot express how much I loved this hotel, we truely found a little slice of paradise here. We stayed in room 507, cliff top villa with private infinity pool and it was bliss. The views are just incredible, whether day or night and no amount of photos and videos will ever do it justice. Incredible little touches that make you feel like you are the only guests there. Excellent turn-down service with weather forecasts for the next week, cakes left on your pillows, option of free in room breakfast, and not to mention being transported around the resort in golf buggies. Room was a good size, a bed that is more comfortable than my one at home, lovely bathroom with huge bath and 2 monsoon showers. Cocktails in the bar are very tasty. The staff here are second to none, food in the restaurant is excellent, spa is wonderful. We had previously been here to use the facilities during the day and the main pool is beautiful, as is the beach. I would highly recommend getting out of the resort for a few days though and seeing the real Vietnam; beautiful beaches, amazing dive sites, stunning waterfalls and countyside, amazing local food and the people are some of the most genuine and kind I have ever met.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaams-Brabant
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Beautifyl resort with excellent staff. We stayed here with two families and had a great time during our 4-nights stay. Did not even leave the premises.
The familyroom we originally booked is no way designed to accomodate a family of 6 (unless the parents want to sleep in twin beds or in a double bed surrounded by 2 children's beds) - but mind: perfect for a family of four! The hotel management did everything they could to provide a solution for us, so we rented an additional beachfront villa for my husband and I.
And then we felt so spoiled! We had the villa where practically no one passed by and thus provided most privacy (if you look down to the beach, the one most to the right). The villas are really charming. Free after-sun lotion and moscito repellent were of super quality and the kids loved the outside shower.
What we appreciated as well was that the resort resides in a private bay - our kids (all between 7 and 12) could run off without us being scared of them leaving the resort unnoticed.
One point on the downside: when i accidently broke a plate in our room, it was billed to us by housekeeping. But after we mentioned this to one of the girls, they immediately withdraw this from our bill.
Breakfast was excellent, escpecially taken into account the specials one could order a la carte.
Also lunch and dinner were super yummie. We, the parents, also very much liked the kids-gameroom right next to the restaurant :-)

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a beach front or cliff villa if you appreciate your privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Three night stay in a Mia suite. Family of five, all adults. Booked directly through the hotel website.

This is a great resort and whilst the grounds, facilities, private beach and the suite were all perfect it is the exceptional customer service in my opinion that made our stay such a memorable experience. It is a prime example of extraordinary hospitality.

The employees are fantastic. Cindy and Veronika, both of whom my family interacted with regularly, were wonderful. Every staff member that we came across demonstrated a high level of customer service.

My experience exceeded expectations.

I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed at Mia for a week with my boyfriend and some friends, the resort is absolutely gorgeous in a really secluded area about 20 mins outside Nha Trang. The grounds and the landscaping are immaculate and there are a team of gardeners constantly keeping them that way. The pool is lovely and very close to the sea. The breakfast is outstanding in Sandals restaurant and is included in the room rate. The dinner in Sandals is good but most nights we took the complimentary shuttle bus into Nha Trang and ate there.
Mojitos bar is nice, we had afternoon tea there on one occasion, very tasty. The Spa is fabulous, we both had facials and massages and they were wonderful.

Cindy, the guests relations manager was fantastic. My boyfriends luggage got delayed in KL and Cindy arranged for it to be picked up for us and brought to Mia which meant we could stay in the pool and enjoy cocktails with our friends as he had only just arrived. We had a few minor problems with service, the main problem being that the level of English from the staff is not good enough in a 5 star resort. We waited over an hour and a half for room service one day and were not pleased but when Cindy came to explain the situation to us and apologise we were very happy with the resolution and mistakes can happen anywhere. I have to say that all the staff were very friendly and welcoming and we will definitely return to Mia one day.


Also the Sailing Club in Nha Trang is a fantastic place to go for a night out and is owned by the same owners as Mia. We met a lovely guy named Rich who took good care of us and performed a fire juggling display which had us all in awe! Great Jamjars too!!

Thanks to all at Mia for a fantastic introduction to Vietnam, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The resort was designed and built for those who demand nothing less than the very best. With only 50 villas in total, set amongst manicured gardens, it is the perfect place to find peace, relaxation and comfort. I have hotel Mia Resort booking in APT Travel and I feel very satisfied.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wow. Came across MIA aft spending a few minutes on the beach down the road but realising it was a bit average. Only spent the day, but for around $27 you have acces to all of the facilities in the resort. We were given a free 15minute facial on arrival. The grounds are immaculate, the staff are 5 star.. there really is no faulting this place. Beautiful views, day beds on the sand looking out onto your own private beach. Crystal clear waters. Sand service. Freshwater pool and a big spacious restaurant with pty amazing food. Pork belly for the win. Finding MIA will be something I'll always remember. Pure bliss.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning new 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 50 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are two restaurants on site serving Vietnamese and western dishes made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Resort Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.