We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Resort Nha Trang

Save Saved
You added Mia Resort Nha Trang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mia Resort Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct
Ranked #1 of 108 hotels in Nha Trang
Toongabbie, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3 days of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I bought a 3 night voucher via Travel Zoo Australia website for this resort and it was a pure delight! Breath taking from the moment we arrived. The views were amazing and the staff were so helpfull and always smiling, even the poor gardeners who had to work in the heat!! Spa treatments were superb and i would thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone - couples, family, etc. So enjoyable

Room Tip: Any room you choose here would be amazing but we had a condo room which was in a block of room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    51
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
88
281
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We picked this beach front property based on reviews from our TripAdvisor colleagues last year when it was rated number 3 in Nha Trang. Boy, did we luck out! We got one of the rooms on the second floor of the garden complex area with a ocean view and it was perfect! This hotel is got to be one of the best dollar value beach hotels we've ever stayed in. The hotel is new and the layout impressive. The room was spacious, the decor clean and tropical, the bathroom spacious and the balcony huge and private. The included breakfast was excellent with a great variety of fruit, juices and regular and regional dishes. The hotel restaurant and bar are wonderful, the gym air conditioned with new equipment, golf cart services for transporting you around the property, shuttle into town and back three times daily, wonderful beach and pool facility and some people who work there and actually speak good English! We loved this place, and wished we could have stayed longer. This is a place to relax and unwind from the civilized world. No need to get a fancy room, but think about the ocean view rooms, definitely adds that magical visual combination along with a clean spacious room while staying at this super beach property. This is the place to stay when on the coast in Viet Nam and beats hands down any other hotels/resorts options in central Nha Trang.

Room Tip: Get the second floor room in the garden complex with the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be thoroughly spoilt pampered made to feel like a prince and princess this is the place to go
So many little extras we didn't expect, so many thongs provided that you normally ask for and have to pay for
This is one place everyone should stay at once in their life
PUT IT ON YOUR BUCKET LIST
The service , food , accommodation and people all exceptional
Congratulations to Cindy and the team

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Wow what an amazing resort! My wife and I recently stayed here for 4 night during our honeymoon and my only complaint is that we didn't stay here longer. Firstly the resort and the rooms are beautifully designed and decorated. The pool area is lovely and the private beach area is just something else altogether. We loved the breakfast and the lunch/dinner menu was quite nice also. Whilst booking we let the resort know that we were on our honeymoon and they really did set up our room very nice just for us; incl flower petals, fresh fruits, chocolates, champagne on ice... This is really a true indication of the type of service we received throughout our stay and the hotel management and all the staff should be very proud of that. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I loved that the resort did that little bit extra to keep their guests happy; such as serve complimentary fresh fruit on the beach and at the pool each day amongst many other things.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone and my wife and I definitely intend on visiting again ourselves. One tip for everyone is to sign up for the complementary yoga session on the beach which is held each Saturday at 5pm. The resident yogi is really a beautiful person, this was a very nice experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Perfect little oasis. mui ne is a grim resort for Russians, but this hotel is an oasis away from all that. beach is fine, hotel restaurant and bar very good, great breakfasts, spa a little uninspiring. we don't usually hunker down, but Mia was a perfect place to do this.

Room Tip: grab a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We loved our stay here. Beautifully appointed rooms, well kept property and amazing views. We I felt very looked after here. We opted to have a BBQ on the beach the evening of our arrival and we not left disappointed, it was fantastic and the staff were attentive to our needs. Breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hotel and the coffee - after not having a decent cup in two weeks this was just heaven. It was a great place to chill and relax. A beautiful beach to swim in or alternatively a lovely pool with plenty of sun chairs to go around. The service of the GM was amazing, she ensured our stay was to what we had hoped.

The only 2 cons to this place I would say is the cost of services. I understand it is a resort, however with the prices of the Spa treatments being almost triple to what the prices were for the upmarket spas in Nha Trang we opted for for these instead of the convenience of staying at the resort.
Secondly the shuttles could be more frequent, other travelers were also voicing is as well.

Apart from this, a lovely stay. Perfect place to honeymoon - we reget not staying for longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Mia Resort for a week and loved every minute of it. We had villa 512, the very last cliff top villa. It was very private and our view was of the ocean as well as the escarpment. Our villa came with a pool, out door lounge and the view from the bed and every where else was breath taking. The staff are efficient, friendly and always smiling. The food was exceptional and very well priced for a 5 star resort. The buffets are great value and yummy. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Thanks to the management and staff. Our stay was most probably the best resort experience we have had. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning new 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 50 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are two restaurants on site serving Vietnamese and western dishes made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Splendia, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Resort Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.