We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing for a 2 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Peace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Peace Hotel to your Saves list
Green Peace Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Nguyen Thien Thuat Str., Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“amazing for a 2 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place should be a strong 3 star . We had 2 twin rooms for four nights at $30 a room which included breakfast . The rooms are modern and clean (but very small) *** dont stay on the 2nd floor as the resteraunt is on the first floor and the kitchen has an open stair well up to the 2nd floor and you can hear everyone in it and the smell carries up as well . They maids were quick and efficient and the front desk staff were great . There is a bar next door but the noise was very bearable. This hotel is on a busy night life area street so if your going for peace and quite dont stay here . but you want to be in the heart of it and a 5min walk to the beach this is a great place.

Room Tip: stay 3rd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    86
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
88
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

When we first arrived after a long 12 hour overnight bus at 7am we were welcomed warmly by staff. The room was perfect for my boyfriend and i, comfy bed, working tv and a beautiful rain shower. Breakfast was delicious and included in our 20dollar a night room. Literally next door to the booze cruise bar and down the street from red apple and why not bars, we felt safe after a few late nights returning to a locked door with someone at the front desk greeting us immediatly.great location, service as the staff always have a smile on and great value rooms. Check out da frenado next door, great italian food.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my partner booked on here for three nights and wound up staying three more. We were really sad to leave. The rooms were impeccably clean and the bathroom was perfect; spacious and stylish. The staff were always happy to help and greeted us every morning with a smile, the location is central and close to all the attractions and the beach. The breakfast was the best we've had in SE Asia (try the pancakes with lemon sugar, they're excellent). Thanks for making our stay one to remember!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

When we first arrive to the Hotel we were a little deceived because we had a lower floor room even though we had book the deluxe room, but the Hotel Staff did change our room for the next day and we were quite please.

The room are not very large so if you plan to stay for long time in Nha Trang you might find the storage place a little inconvenient. However the room were clean, with a nice bathroom and the Hotel is in a superb location in the middle of Nha Trang, close to all the attraction and the beach. There is a bar downstair that is quite popular but we didn't get annoyed buy the noise.

You get a small but ok breakfast included with the room and for the price you get a good value for the room and the breakfast. Only sad thing is that there is new building being built next door and its seems that a large part of the windows will soon give on a brick wall when that building is completed. I would recommend yous staying in this hotel if you are in Nha trang for few days, we definitely enjoyed it and were happy of the quality price.

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its in the middle of town and close to everything. Tried the scuba diving shop on the right of the hotel when facing the street with the hotel in your back. The place is owned by a french guy and we had a wonderful day with his crew doing scuba

Room Tip: Book the most expensive rooms, don't go if you plan to stay long in Nah trang because the storag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
healesville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Construction next door brings down what would be a clean, comfortable, well located hotel. We checked out after a night.
However the room was teeny tiny. We decided not to pay extra for a window, and we truly felt like we were in a cupboard. Probably only 50cm of space around 2 sides of the bed, and barely a metre on the 3rd side, literally the room only just fit the bed in. It;s a shame they didn't give a little extra space to the room, as the modern decor was quite lovely.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayutthaya, Thailand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Was booked for a longer stay, but checked out enter one night. 
Construction next door made it impossible to sleep after 7 AM. The notice from drilling and hammering was loud and throughout the hotel.
The hotel management is well aware of the noise and offers 30% discount at check-in. Also no fuss, when we canceled our reservation, in fact the girl at the counter was very understanding.

The hotel is located very central with lots of restaurants and bars near by. Next to the hotel is one of Nha Trangs more popular bars. This can also be a bit noisy if your room is facing the street. 

Booked a deluxe room, stated to be 30 m2. However it seams to be much smaller than that. 
 
The breakfast has a selection of egg, sandwiches, pancakes and noodles from a menu. One item per guest includingn coffee/tea and juice. 

I would not recommend this hotel until construction next door has finished some time in end of 2012. Check up with the hotel before you book! 

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is new and stylish. The rooms and public spaces are small but it did not bother me. The bed was comfy, sheets clean and bathroom and room well maintained. It was close to good restaurants and bars but not too far of a walk from the beach. The beach in Nha Trang is really amazing, it was nearly empty with lovely clear water and just so beautiful.

The hotel could improve in providing a bit more professional customer service. Also, the family which seems to live on the premises and is always around are very noisy. Particularly during breakfast they were really loud in the restaurant, children screaming and crying and adults talking very loudly, and as the space is so reduced it all felt like being in a loud box.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Peace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Peace Hotel

Address: 102 Nguyen Thien Thuat Str., Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Peace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Peace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Peace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.