We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Truong Giang hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Truong Giang hotel to your Saves list
Truong Giang hotel
3/8 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 209 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great place and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located 10 minutes walk away from the beach and close to many bars and restaurants, but is tucked away down a side street so no street noise. The rooms vary in size, ours was a fairly small double but are clean and comfortable, some have a balcony. The staff are lovley and will give you plenty of information if you ask. We booked a snorkelling trip with them which was good fun, but if you are really into this i would suggest going to a speciallst dive tour operator, as we only snorkelled for about 45 minutes.you can hire bicycles and scooters here, and they will help you organise and book onward transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    90
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
168
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is down a small side street away from all the main bars and noise, but close enough to restaurants and all the shops with only minutes to the beach.
We were given a street map of what to see, where to go and places to eat. They explain tours available, but do not push.
We were on 3rd floor with good secure WiFi. The room was big enough for what we needed. Very comfy bed with blankets, TV, fridge and air con. Bathroom was good with continuous hot water. There is a nice balcony with bamboo table and chairs to chill out in the evening.
The hotel is very clean and value for money. Breakfasts are not included. Troung Giang was an excellent location and value for money for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting nha trang, one of the best places I have stayed in my travels round southeast Asia. The room was clean and spacious, comfy bed and decent sized clean bathroom with a good shower. The staff were incredibly friendly and gave you so much help and info on the town, it was like having a talking travel guide at the front desk. Great location too. Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I arrived at the Truong Giang hotel with a raging sore throat and painful earache. I could barely swallow. The father is a doctor and he came with his daughter to our room and examined me. He prescribed various pills, gave me salt water to gargle with and advised me what i needed to do to recover, his daughter aiding with translations. The staff saw I had difficulty with
h the stairs and offered to change our room to a lower floor, but I was very happy with our room. Each day, morning, afternoon and night, all the staff, management and the doctor asked how I was. They could not do enough for me and I was only charged for the cost of the medication, not for the doctor's time or all the extra water they gave us. We were even given the option to take the prescription to the hospital pharmacy if we needed a receipt for insurance. However, the cost was far lower than our excess so let the doctor supply it all.
The beds wee comfy, the rooms were clean and we had more clothes hangers than anywhere else we have stayed. It is in a great location, close to the beach and the cafe next door is good value and does the best mango pancakes for breakfast i have ever had- oh and their banana rolls with chocolate sauce are to die for.
With the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL the staff, cleaners included, its worth staying, but it is also comfortable, convenient and excellent value.

Room Tip: I heard that some of the lower floor rooms can be noisy but we had no problem at all in 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We did not even check out yet but we are already very satisfied with our stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful, without wanting anything from you. Every morning a joyful 'sleep well?' awaits you plus they can advice you oerfectly on many subjects. The rooms are nice, great shower and comfy beds. And it is well cleaned everyday! Also the location is great. It's located in an alley next to the busy streets, so you are either at the beach within 5min or the best staurants/bars. Thus, with these prices this is a hotel that is well worth your money and we would definitely recommend this place! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Truong Giang is a real find in Nha Trang. It is in a great location only a few minutes walk to the beach, and with restaurants and bars on its doorstep. The hotel is run by a lovely young couple, and both of them, as well as all of their super friendly staff, speak really good English and are so helpful. When we arrived, my wife had a severe throat infection. Luckily, the father of owner is a doctor, so he saw my wife about an hour after our arrival and gave her some tablets which cured the infection in a couple of days. The rooms are clean and well equipped, with comfortable beds. The staff also gave us some great restaurant suggestions. We particularly enjoyed the Cuon Cuon restaurant next door for breakfast. Overall this is a fabulous, value for money hotel, with some of the friendliest and helpful staff we have met in Vietnam. I would have no hesitation recommending Truong Giang hotel to anybody looking for somewhere great to stay in Nha Trang.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Cheapest hotel we stayed in and by far one of the friendliest and most helpful.Two very large beds, plenty of hot water, efficient shower, very clean. Small shared balcony on each floor. Free bananas on arrival. Useful information about the surrounding area given with no sales pressure. 5 min walk to beach Plenty of restuarants and bars around the corner.Just a fantastic place.

Room Tip: At the moment there is some building work going on next door which makes the rear rooms a little noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Truong Giang hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truong Giang hotel

Address: 3/8 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street (heading from the beachfront), then you turn left, about a half km, you can see Truong Giang hotel add:3/8 Tran Quang Khai, it is on a small back street far enough to stay away from the noise. A family run hotel with all essential amenities and facilities, near the beach, tourists’ area (5 minute walk), quiet and clean, This hotel is suitable for travellers on a budget to businessman, and long-term stayed guests. That’s why our hotel is always recommended by people coming to Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Truong Giang hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Truong Giang hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.