We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else in Nha Trang??” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carpe DM Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carpe DM Hotel
Save
You added Carpe DM Hotel to your Saves list
120/62 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 00000000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 217 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
“Why stay anywhere else in Nha Trang??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife & I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by touring Vietnam for a month. We were lucky enough to book 9 nights at Carpe DM on the advice of a mate who had travelled a few months earlier.
This accommodation is perfectly placed to all local ammenities (shops; pubs; restaurants; markets & of course beautifull Nha Trang beach). We could not believe the ammenity for the price!!
The rooms were well appointed, beautifully clean & the Aircon worked like a charm. Danny & his lovely family were so approachable & made our stay feel like were at home away from home. This accommodation is a credit to it's owners/operators.
My wife actually cried the day we had to leave!! We hope to return to Carpe DM next year in August (Danny, save us a room please!!)...for an extended stay at Carpe DM. Thank You...We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    36
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
159
35
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A sweet family runs this cozy little place. The location is very nice and quiet, the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were very comfortable. I would call this place great value for money, was surprised when I saw what we were getting for the price. Overall, excellent experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place was recommended to me by our wedding organiser, and i am so glad he did. They provided a driver from the airport who was happy and helpful. We had a moment of worry when he started driving down a back alley, but it is definitely worth it. The owners son was on reception during most of our stay and his english was excellent. The rooms are large, spotless and very comfortable, with huge, well appointed bathrooms and comfy beds. Balcony had a table and chairs and was big enough for two people to sit and relax. Located back off the main streets its quiet and private, but still only a minute from restaurants and bars and 5 min from the beach. We paid double and more for other hotels while in Vietnam and none were as nice a this. Definitely worth a look!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Why it's so cheap ill never know. Brilliant service, clean room, friendly staff, took care of laundry for a small fee too easy. We stayed an extra night. Very quiet a bit of a small lane to walk down but we felt safe and the location was perfect for a visiting tourist near all the amenities. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It is quite incredible that this quality of hotel can be found for such a cheap cheap price. As the previous reviews have stated, Danny and his team offer an incredible hotel right in the middle of the backpacker region and I dont know how he can do it for the price. If looking for a place to stay, look no further than Carpe DM

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Two year old,4 storey hotel, 5-7 minute walk to beach , shops and restaurants and away from the city noise! of which there is plenty! We switched to beachside Nha Trang Lodge and had 5 sleepless nights at high prices= big mistake, as disco100 metres away runs til 2 am and is extremely loud!!
large clean studio room, with good breakfast included in the low tariff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Owner at Carpe DM Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you Ian, but you paid a little extra for the breakfast. Breakfast is at 75,000 VND/person. May be we forgot to add it to your bill. I only want to inform future guests : we don't always forget. All the best! Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great, great value for money at this superclean, very friendly place only a couple of blocks from Nha Trang beach and the Sailing Club. Huge room with bath, sofa and aircon for just 22usd. Very helpful owner. Nha Trang was not our thing, but if you do stay here, i would certainly stay at Carpe DM!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carpe DM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe DM Hotel

Address: 120/62 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang 00000000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very nice hotel situated in a quiet area (side street of Ng Thien Thuat with the same name). Beautiful, spacious rooms with a balcony and mountainview, a 5 minutes walk from the beach, a 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants of Ng Thien Thuat, Biet thu, Hung Vuong, Tran Quang Khai. Excellent value for your money in a somewhat residential area, friendly and multilingual service. Check it out! Roomfacilities : bathtub, airco & fan, elevator, telephone, wifi, minibar, hair dryer, make-up table, desk, cable net TV. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carpe DM Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.