We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang to your Saves list
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hon Tre Island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 084, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Where do we start? From the moment we stepped off the plane we were treated as VIPs. The trip to the reception centre on the mainland was wonderful. The Reception was enormous and we thought it was another resort! Those who worked there looked after us and explained everything very well.
The trip to the island on the modern and well-appointed yacht was smooth and fast.
We were met on the island by a wonderful team of professional people who made sure that our 6 night stay was going to be hassle-free in every way. They were simply wonderful!
Our 2 storey luxurious apartment was spectacular. It really had that WOW factor. Nothing was forgotten, even reading books on Vietnam on the bookshelf.
The bed was enormous and so, so comfortable!!!
Food. Don't get me started! Most of our meals were pre-booked and we were not disappointed in any way. The presentation was magnificent as was the taste. Just sensational!
We made tour bookings through the tour desk and were not disappointed.
Don't miss out on going to Vinpearl Land. Its not for everybody but it's worth the visit and a ride on the Mountain Coaster and the Tsunami Slide.
Thank you Vinpearl Luxury. We had a most relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: The swedish massage and the foot massage are a must do experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Bruce N
Great greeting from Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
It is happy to see you here on TripAdvisor and thank you for your great impression with Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang.
We are happy that you had enjoyed all of our features such as accommodation, food and beverage, service and staffs. Our main goal always is to provide our guest with the most comfortable services from stay to entertainment. Since we see that you had a wonderful time with us, we fell very happy. Your comment is a sweet encourage which make us more motivated to keep improving ourselves in order to develop even much better service
We wish you wealth and health and look forward to welcoming you back in your future returns
Warm Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    18
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
76
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Let me be clear- Vinpearl Luxury is a very clean & picturesque hotel with delightful staff who cannot do enough for you. The breakfast is amazing & plentiful- the rooms are stunning (our villa is 2 storey & we have our own private pool) - guest comfort is obviously a priority. My issue is more moral.

Vietnam is an absolutely stunning country, with beautiful people & an unrivalled cuisine. Vinpearl seems to have tried to make us forget that & turn a beautiful island into a gaudy tourist Mecca.

The mall, the amusement park & the fast food outlets both fascinate me & appall me at the same time. It just seems to be a bit of a waste to go to Vietnam & then isolate yourself on an island that is far removed from the local culture.

My other issue (so far- I've only been here one night!) was Vietnam Restaurant. I'm from Melbourne (so my food standards are pretty high), but more than that I LOVE Vietnamese food- love it. We had the set menu as part of our accom package & it was a huge disappointment. Chewy, rubbery squid, a cold main & lacklustre dessert- such a shame. With a set menu you really have no excuse either- every aspect should have been perfected, especially at a 'luxury' resort. If I have been a paying customer I probably would've walked out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Ebonyh
Greatest greeting from Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Thank you for choosing to stay in Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang and sharing your thoughts here on Tripadvisor,
We always love to read the feedback from guests. Because we believe that it is a very effective way to know where we are in the guest’s eyes, and based on that keep improving our self. Therefore your recommendation about the culture-issue is highly appreciated. We thank you so much for that and will take your review into consideration.
Regarding the food at the restaurant, thank you for understand and being sympathies for us. And after our improvement, during the rest of your stay, we are happy that you enjoyed the food as well as the service in our resort.
We sincerely hope this does not stay in the fabulous memories you have experienced here look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed for the three day spa package and it was by far the best part of our Vietnam adventure. It was a totally awesome experience. The staff were wonderful and the spa treatments a dream. We will be back for a longer stay next time. Thanks to all the wonderful staff at VinPearl who made it all that more special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Sally F
Warm greeting from Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang,
Thank you for both choosing our resort and taking your precious time to share your thoughts here. It is such a huge pleasure to know that you judge our resort as “the best part of our Vietnam adventure”. Your kind words had passed to our team and they were very happy as seeing that their effort has been realized and appreciated.
We wish you and your family wealth and health and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Warm regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We recently went with a group of friends and our young kids. We were extremely happy with the resort and everything that it offered. The location was dreamy and beautiful, fantastic service and a real hit with young and old. Looking forward to going back again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Jenny T
Great greeting from Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
We would like to express our great appreciation to your trust of choosing our resort for your holiday
Serving and making our guests feel comfortable and happy during the time they stay in Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang is always our first priority - goal. Therefore, when you tell us that you are extremely happy with everything in our resort, and even look forward to come back again, we understand that we reached our goal on you, and therefore we are extremely happy too ^^.
Once again, thank you for sharing your impression here on trip advisor. Thanks to that, we will now that where we are and how we can improve for being even better in the future
We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you coming back
Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Cant rave enough about this resort! We purchase on deals.com and wow were we impressed! The resort, the food, the beach, the staff, the massages, cocktails, pools, toilets, musicians, the grounds, the service. Would recommend to anyone! Wish i could remember all the staffs names as they were amazing! I had an accident in Nha Trang on a tour and the staff, doctor and nurse at resort looked after me so well. We will be back!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear misty-lee W
Warm Greeting from “ Heaven “
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and sharing your impression here.
It is a huge pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed all of our services and especially when we hear you say “we will come back “.To the hoteliers like us, that is the best thing would like to hear from the guest. You will never know how much that simple word makes us happy and encourage us. Once again, big thanks for that!!!
We wish that you already got better with your injury and look forward to seeing you coming back
Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

An absolutely first class resort from top to bottom, great service, brilliant rooms and a breakfast selection to die for. I have travelled extensively and I have to say that this is the very best hotel resort I have ever had the pleasure in staying in. The staff make you really feel at home from the first moment you arrive, absolutely nothing was to much trouble for them. My wife and I can't wait to go back, next time it will be for a week and not just a few days. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Book a garden villa away from the main pool, you have you own private plunge pool without the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Roger L
“Xin Chào “( Greeting ) from Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang ^^
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your impression here on Trip advisor
As the hoteliers, we love to read the guest’s reviews in order to know how they feel about our service and facility. Thanks to that, we can continuously improve our performance in order to keep developing ourselves. Therefore the feedback from an experience traveler like you is always helpful and highly appreciated. Furthermore, we feel very honored and delighted as we read that you rated us as one of the best one among the tourist places that you have visited. Once again, thank you so much for that.
Please be advised that every day we work hard to serve our guest in order to make them feel the most comfortable and your kind words makes us feel our effort really recognized and appreciated. To us, there are no rewards better than that.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back in your future returns.
Warm regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our stay at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang was just amazing! The whole experience, from the airport greeting, check in and yacht ride over, to the check out and ride back was way beyond our expectations.

The staff here are so helpful, warm and welcoming, they just made our stay so wonderful. Nothing is ever too much trouble and i could not fault them.

The rooms are lovely and super luxurious. No expenses spared here, especially in the all-marble bathrooms!! We had a Grand Hilltop Villa which was huge and beautifully decorated. The bed was super comfy, with top quality linen and pillows and mattress topper, slept very well in it! The private plunge pool was great as well, it was really good having a little midnight swim.

The grounds are lovely as well, with beautiful gardens which are extremely well maintained. The pool is massive and well laid out, so it never feels like you have people all around you, as everything is nicely spaced out. The beach was also a winner with the crystal clear blue water and white sand.

Enjoyed the day spa as well, the little over water rooms have great views and depending on the weather you can get a great ocean breeze floating through.

The breakfast buffet was the biggest I had seen with an amazing range, something for everyone.

If you stay at Vinpearl Nha Trang i would recommend visiting the pagoda on the island, you can take the resort tuk tuks there and it is definitely worth a visit. There is also vinpearl land if you want to try out some rides and waterslides. The alpine coaster was great.

Overall an amazing experience, we cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: The beach view rooms looked lovely, but if you want total privacy the villas are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear alisonm649
Great greeting from Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang,
Thank you for both staying at our Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang and taking your valuable time to share your kind words with us.
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed everything in our resort from the moment you got picked up from the airport, the amazing buffet breakfast, the massive and well laid out pool, our friendly and helpful staffs and the wonderful pagoda, etc.. Please be advised that , a positive comment likes yours is always being a strong encouragement for us and our staff to keep trying hard everyday to be even better in the future.
P/s: We also can’t wait to serving you again so please come back as soon as possible ^^
Sincerely
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang

Address: Hon Tre Island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lush hotel consists of 84 luxurious villas with facilities that warrant its 5 + star standard. The hotel architecture boasts an eclectic mix of contemporary design and old-world charm inspired by Indochinese architectural features from the early twentieth century. What’s more, all the rooms in this exclusive resort overlook the ocean and the main pool, with vast open spaces of fresh green and untouched nature right at your doorstep. You will enjoy absolute relaxation on these exquisite room balconies, taking in the fresh air that surrounds you in abundance and even welcoming the first rays of the crimson dawn. The hotel’s interiors are steeped in luxury with carefully designed features all tailored to make you feel that you are indeed in the resort paradise of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.