We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for your stay in Nha Trang” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 108 hotels in Nha Trang
perth
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good for your stay in Nha Trang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here in two different rooms, the double and the twin. The double on level 6 at the back of the hotel had a nice flat screen tv and good reliable wifi. we extended our stay and the only room available was a twin on the 3rd floor at the front end of the hotel. It had an old fuzzy tv and the internet cut out every minute, which could get quite frustrating. Bathroom was clean and had hot water. The staff put on a party for new years eve with free drinks and some food. Were able to get beach towels from reception for free and they sold us tickets for vinpearl island, which was handy. hotel doesn't do breakfast but rainbow just across the road has a tasty and well priced breakfast available. The hotel is in a great location with many restaurants and shops nearby, and the beach a two minute walk away.

Room Tip: wifi better at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    92
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
126
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great little hotel in Nha Trang one street back from the beach and within an easy walk to the Sailing Club that became the restaurant of choice. Staff were friendly and very helpful and still had a great time despite the fact that we arrived on a Vietnamese long weekend and the hotel was very busy and also a typhoon decided it was a good time to show up. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful, helpful, accommodating staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. One block to the beach, close to eating, shopping and sightseeing. A staff member gave us a detailed map and pointed out key places to visit and eat when we first arrived. The free wi fi was great, but my fb wouldn't load on the iPhone, so I used their computers in the lobby several times, which were fast and I was always given hot tea. Our room was on the 8th floor with a mountain view, which was perfect. I saw some ocean view rooms which looked very nice too, but it was easies enough to walk and see it first hand. The room was very clean. Cold fridge stocked with complementary cold water. The staff also booked our train tickets for us, and kept them in the lobby until we picked them up.
There are so many places to choose from here, but we didn't even look into any of them because we were more than happy here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC, VN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It's not big hotel. But all are organised like a hotel (room, furniture...). Rooms are not quite the same luxury on website, but still good, clean and new. I chose a room with seaview but it doesn't have beautiful view really. So you should think view is not big deal. The owner is nice. She always tries to arrange an early check-in for guests if there is available rooms.

For guests to and from Cam Ranh airport. Can chart a taxi for 200.000 VND. Or take mini van 60.000 VND and 40 minutes if you are alone. Bus station at 86 Tran Phu, then you go straight into the small road, ending the road is the airport bus station office.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

The stuff were very nice, the room was very clean and the price is good for what u get!
The receptionist was so nice to us and give us all our needs :) thank u golden sea stuff for the best service u gave us!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon. The hotel is located in an excellent position - one block away from the beach (close to Sailing Club) and right near restaurants and bars (though not on your doorstep so not noisy). The room was a good size with a little balcony - which was good for letting in fresh air. The amenities in the room were fine.

In booking this hotel you need to understand this is a budget hotel. At $22 a night the rooms and amenities are not going to be the Sheraton. However, for this price I think the hotel is excellent value for a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere in a terrific location. Manage you expectations and you won't be disappointed. Though I do find their responses to bad reviews on Trip Advisor too defensive and disrespectful of the members right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, General Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leave us a review on Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate your comment as well as other contributing comments which let us know what should be improved to get better. If we tend to be defensive and disrespectful in some comments, we are very sorry about that. However, we hope to be sympathized as sometimes we receive low rating with unreasonable or not relating reasons which may cause improper understanding about us. But your advise also remind us to response in better way in future.

Many thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights with our family of 4; two adults and two little children. We payed only 14€/night for two twin beds and were quite happy of the quality. We got a nice room from the 8th floor and a balcony. The room had also AC. Bathroom was really clean and was equipped with shampoo, soap, comb and toothbrush. We did not have a breakfast. Hotel has a very nice location near the beach and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and cheerful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenSeaNT, General Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and leave nice comments.
Hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

Address: 27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 108 hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the center of Nha Trang where there is a variety of entertaining activities and tourism services such as restaurant,shopping,speciality,and expecially Diving club...Our seaview and fully equiped rooms are offered at reasonable prices.We strongly believed that our hotel will satisfy you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.